NEW WORLD TELEVISION INC

EDGAR

4 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-05-14 to 1997-03-31. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

71 million USD

1996-12-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

21.29%

1996-12-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 44216000 USD Source
  • Operating Income: 29109000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 247518000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 176547000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

19.3 million USD

1996-12-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 33648000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 14377000 USD Source

Free cash flow

16.8 million USD

1996-12-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 33648000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 14377000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 8936000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 6486000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
42.1 million USD Source
Exact value

42053000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

248 million USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 53235000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 66771000 USD · 1996-04-01 – 1996-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 56541000 USD · 1996-07-01 – 1996-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 247518000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 176547000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source

Net income

57 million USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -5597000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 2028000 USD · 1996-04-01 – 1996-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -4773000 USD · 1996-07-01 – 1996-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 57027000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -8342000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source

Operating cash flow

33.6 million USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -3463000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 11053000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -3463000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 14377000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 11053000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 33648000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 14377000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source

Capital expenditure

8.94 million USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 2140000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4478000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2140000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6486000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4478000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 8936000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6486000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source

Free cash flow

24.7 million USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -3463000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 11053000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -3463000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 14377000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 11053000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 33648000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 14377000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2140000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4478000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2140000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6486000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4478000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 8936000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6486000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 1997-03-31.

Financial data available through: 1996-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Operating income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Net income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Total assets: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +7.3%

    Prior period

    USD 230.77 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 247.52 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    247518000 − 230774000 = 16744000 USD

    230774000 USD · 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    247518000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 70.4 million

    Prior period

    −USD 13.37 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 57.03 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    57027000 − -13369000 = 70396000 USD

    -13369000 USD · 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    57027000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +318.2%

    Prior period

    USD 8.05 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 33.65 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    33648000 − 8045000 = 25603000 USD

    8045000 USD · 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    33648000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -19.6%

    Prior period

    USD 11.12 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 8.94 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    8936000 − 11120000 = -2184000 USD

    11120000 USD · 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    8936000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

  • Revenue USD 247.52 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 203.3 million 82% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 44.22 million 18% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 12.81 million −5.2% of revenue
  • Net income USD 57.03 million 23% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 33.65 million 14% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 8.94 million 3.6% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 24.71 million 10% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1994 Net loss: net income was −3.4% of revenue.
  • 1995 Net loss: net income was −5.8% of revenue.
  • 1996 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31285830000 231224000 Derived 54606000 64256000 Derived -9650000 27312000 Derived
Source
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31230774000 198767000 Derived 32007000 45376000 Derived -13369000 -3075000 Derived
Source
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31247518000 203302000 Derived 44216000 -12811000 Derived 57027000 24712000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 247.5M 1996
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.308.7M231.5M154.3M77.2M0.0199419951996
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Revenue285830000
1995Revenue230774000
1996Revenue247518000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

7.3% 1996
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.9.4%1.7%-6.0%-13.7%-21.4%199419951996
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1995Year over year-19.3%
1996Year over year7.3%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 17.9% 1996
Net margin 23% 1996
Free cash flow margin 10% 1996
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.25.3%17.0%8.6%0.3%-8.1%199419951996
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Operating margin19.1%
1995Operating margin13.9%
1996Operating margin17.9%
1994Net margin-3.4%
1995Net margin-5.8%
1996Net margin23%
1994Free cash flow margin9.6%
1995Free cash flow margin-1.3%
1996Free cash flow margin10%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 33.6M 1996
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.46.1M34.6M23.0M11.5M0.0199419951996
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Operating cash flow42684000
1995Operating cash flow8045000
1996Operating cash flow33648000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 24.7M 1996
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.29.7M20.9M12.1M3.3M-5.5M199419951996
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Free cash flow27312000
1995Free cash flow-3075000
1996Free cash flow24712000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1995-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1996-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

4.82× 1996
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.5.20×3.90×2.60×1.30×0.00×1994-12-3119951996
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1995Current assets / current liabilities1.73×
1996Current assets / current liabilities4.82×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31
−USD 9.65 million
Exact value

Exact value: -9650000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: -9650000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 42.68 million
Exact value

Exact value: 42684000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 42684000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 15.37 million
Exact value

Exact value: 15372000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 15372000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 27.31 million
Calculation and evidence

42684000 − 15372000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 27312000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
−USD 13.37 million
Exact value

Exact value: -13369000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: -13369000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.05 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8045000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 8045000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 11.12 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11120000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 11120000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.08 million
Calculation and evidence

8045000 − 11120000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -3075000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
USD 57.03 million
Exact value

Exact value: 57027000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 57027000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 33.65 million
Exact value

Exact value: 33648000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 33648000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.94 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8936000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 8936000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 24.71 million
Calculation and evidence

33648000 − 8936000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 24712000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

4 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000818092, 818092, edgar:818092