INTERCARGO CORP

EDGAR

16 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1995-11-17 to 1999-03-31. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

16.3 million USD

1998-12-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-40.05%

1998-12-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -5421000 USD Source
  • Operating Income: 1123000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 61297000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 44959000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-3.13 million USD

1998-12-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -7876000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -4744000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
39.1 million USD Source
Exact value

39087000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

61.3 million USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 13496000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 16065000 USD · 1998-04-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 15397000 USD · 1998-07-01 – 1998-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 61297000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 44959000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-09-30 Source

Net income

-3.37 million USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 369000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 1331000 USD · 1998-04-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -771000 USD · 1998-07-01 – 1998-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -3372000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 929000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-09-30 Source

Operating cash flow

-7.88 million USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -3016000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -4270000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -3016000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -4744000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -4270000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -7876000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -4744000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-09-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 1999-03-31.

Financial data available through: 1998-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Operating income: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Net income: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Total assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • current assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • current liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -45.3%

    Prior period

    USD 112.16 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 61.3 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    61297000 − 112159000 = -50862000 USD

    112159000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    61297000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -110.6%

    Prior period

    USD 31.79 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 3.37 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -3372000 − 31788000 = -35160000 USD

    31788000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -3372000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -1,469.7%

    Prior period

    USD 575,000

    –

    Current period

    −USD 7.88 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -7876000 − 575000 = -8451000 USD

    575000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -7876000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -6.9%

    Prior period

    USD 233,000

    –

    Current period

    USD 217,000

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    217000 − 233000 = -16000 USD

    233000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    217000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

  • Revenue USD 61.3 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 66.72 million 109% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 5.42 million −8.8% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 2.05 million −3.3% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 3.37 million −5.5% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 7.88 million −13% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 217,000 0.4% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 8.09 million −13% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1993 94%
  • 1994 91%
  • 1995 96%
  • 1996 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 1997 28%13%59%
  • 1998 Operating loss: operating costs were 109% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1993 1993-01-01 – 1993-12-3150712000 47894000 Derived 2818000 680000 Derived 2138000 1047000 Derived
Source
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-3180885000 73624000 Derived 7261000 2280000 Derived 4981000 11627000 Derived
Source
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-3194186000 90136000 Derived 4050000 1911000 Derived 2139000 4312000 Derived
Source
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-3168241000 64536000 Derived 3705000 -2699000 Derived 6404000 5001000 Derived
Source
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31112159000 66018000 Derived 46141000 14353000 Derived 31788000 342000 Derived
Source
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-3161297000 66718000 Derived -5421000 -2049000 Derived -3372000 -8093000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 61.3M 1998
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.121.1M90.8M60.6M30.3M0.0199319961998
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Revenue50712000
1994Revenue80885000
1995Revenue94186000
1996Revenue68241000
1997Revenue112159000
1998Revenue61297000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-45.3% 1998
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.73%41%10%-22%-54%199319961998
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1994Year over year59.5%
1995Year over year16.4%
1996Year over year-27.5%
1997Year over year64.4%
1998Year over year-45.3%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -8.8% 1998
Net margin -5.5% 1998
Free cash flow margin -13.2% 1998
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.45%30%14%-2%-18%199319961998
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993Operating margin5.6%
1994Operating margin9%
1995Operating margin4.3%
1996Operating margin5.4%
1997Operating margin41.1%
1998Operating margin-8.8%
1993Net margin4.2%
1994Net margin6.2%
1995Net margin2.3%
1996Net margin9.4%
1997Net margin28.3%
1998Net margin-5.5%
1993Free cash flow margin2.1%
1994Free cash flow margin14.4%
1995Free cash flow margin4.6%
1996Free cash flow margin7.3%
1997Free cash flow margin0.3%
1998Free cash flow margin-13.2%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -7.9M 1998
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.14.5M8.5M2.5M-3.5M-9.5M199319961998
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Operating cash flow1551000
1994Operating cash flow12818000
1995Operating cash flow5126000
1996Operating cash flow6320000
1997Operating cash flow575000
1998Operating cash flow-7876000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -8.1M 1998
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.13.2M7.5M1.8M-4.0M-9.7M199319961998
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Free cash flow1047000
1994Free cash flow11627000
1995Free cash flow4312000
1996Free cash flow5001000
1997Free cash flow342000
1998Free cash flow-8093000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

55.3% 1998
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.164%123%82%41%0%1993-12-3119961998
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1994Liabilities / assets152.3%
1995Liabilities / assets62.4%
1996Liabilities / assets64.1%
1997Liabilities / assets50.3%
1998Liabilities / assets55.3%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1994-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1995-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1996-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1997-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1998-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1993 1993-01-01 – 1993-12-31
USD 2.14 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2138000 USD

1993-01-01 – 1993-12-31: 2138000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.55 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1551000 USD

1993-01-01 – 1993-12-31: 1551000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 504,000
Exact value

Exact value: 504000 USD

1993-01-01 – 1993-12-31: 504000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.05 million
Calculation and evidence

1551000 − 504000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 1047000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31
USD 4.98 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4981000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 4981000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 12.82 million
Exact value

Exact value: 12818000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 12818000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.19 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1191000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 1191000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 11.63 million
Calculation and evidence

12818000 − 1191000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 11627000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
USD 2.14 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2139000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 2139000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5126000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 5126000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 814,000
Exact value

Exact value: 814000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 814000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.31 million
Calculation and evidence

5126000 − 814000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 4312000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
USD 6.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6404000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 6404000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.32 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6320000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 6320000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.32 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1319000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 1319000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5 million
Calculation and evidence

6320000 − 1319000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 5001000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
USD 31.79 million
Exact value

Exact value: 31788000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 31788000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 575,000
Exact value

Exact value: 575000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 575000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 233,000
Exact value

Exact value: 233000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 233000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 342,000
Calculation and evidence

575000 − 233000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 342000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
−USD 3.37 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3372000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: -3372000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 7.88 million
Exact value

Exact value: -7876000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: -7876000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 217,000
Exact value

Exact value: 217000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 217000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 8.09 million
Calculation and evidence

-7876000 − 217000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -8093000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

16 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000815787, 815787, edgar:815787