METRISA INC

EDGAR

35 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-02-13 to 2002-08-13. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

1.36 million USD

2002-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
Cash and cash equivalents
298 thousand USD Source
Exact value

298411 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2002-08-13.

Financial data available through: 1998-09-30.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-09-30
  • Operating income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-09-30
  • Net income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-09-30
  • Operating cash flow: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-09-30
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-09-30
  • Total liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-09-30
  • Current assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-09-30
  • Current liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-09-30
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-09-30
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +3.5%

    Prior period

    USD 7.97 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 8.25 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    8252450 − 7974919 = 277531 USD

    7974919 USD · 1996-10-01 – 1997-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    8252450 USD · 1997-10-01 – 1998-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +114%

    Prior period

    USD 103,071

    –

    Current period

    USD 220,584

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    220584 − 103071 = 117513 USD

    103071 USD · 1996-10-01 – 1997-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    220584 USD · 1997-10-01 – 1998-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -49.8%

    Prior period

    USD 307,628

    –

    Current period

    USD 154,480

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    154480 − 307628 = -153148 USD

    307628 USD · 1996-10-01 – 1997-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    154480 USD · 1997-10-01 – 1998-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

1998 1997-10-01 – 1998-09-30

  • Revenue USD 8.25 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 3.72 million 45% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 4.07 million 49% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 465,255 5.6% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 244,671 3% of revenue
  • Net income USD 220,584 2.7% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 154,480 1.9% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1995 98%
  • 1996 98%
  • 1997 97%
  • 1998 94%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1995 1994-10-01 – 1995-09-302104692 2058084 Derived 46608 34413 Derived 12195 Unavailable
Source
1996 1995-10-01 – 1996-09-302200603 2161352 Derived 39251 35210 Derived 4041 Unavailable
Source
1997 1996-10-01 – 1997-09-307974919 7751079 Derived 223840 120769 Derived 103071 Unavailable
Source
1998 1997-10-01 – 1998-09-308252450 7787195 Derived 465255 244671 Derived 220584 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 8.3M 1998
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.8.9M6.7M4.5M2.2M0.01995199619971998
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1995Revenue2104692
1996Revenue2200603
1997Revenue7974919
1998Revenue8252450

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

3.5% 1998
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.283%213%142%71%0%1995199619971998
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1996Year over year4.6%
1997Year over year262.4%
1998Year over year3.5%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 5.6% 1998
Net margin 2.7% 1998
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.6.1%4.6%3.0%1.5%0.0%1995199619971998
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995Operating margin2.2%
1996Operating margin1.8%
1997Operating margin2.8%
1998Operating margin5.6%
1995Net margin0.6%
1996Net margin0.2%
1997Net margin1.3%
1998Net margin2.7%
1995Free cash flow marginNot reported
1996Free cash flow marginNot reported
1997Free cash flow marginNot reported
1998Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 154.5K 1998
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.332.2K249.2K166.1K83.1K0.01995199619971998
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1995Operating cash flow69759
1996Operating cash flow136043
1997Operating cash flow307628
1998Operating cash flow154480

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1995Free cash flowUnavailable
1996Free cash flowUnavailable
1997Free cash flowUnavailable
1998Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

71.4% 1997
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.77%58%39%19%0%1995199619971998-09-30
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995Liabilities / assets59.2%
1996Liabilities / assets70.6%
1997Liabilities / assets71.4%
1998-09-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

2.26× 1998
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.44×1.83×1.22×0.61×0.00×1995199619971998
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995Current assets / current liabilities1.4×
1996Current assets / current liabilities1.19×
1997Current assets / current liabilities1.55×
1998Current assets / current liabilities2.26×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1995 1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30
USD 12,195
Exact value

Exact value: 12195 USD

1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30: 12195 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 69,759
Exact value

Exact value: 69759 USD

1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30: 69759 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1996 1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30
USD 4,041
Exact value

Exact value: 4041 USD

1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30: 4041 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 136,043
Exact value

Exact value: 136043 USD

1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30: 136043 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1997 1996-10-01 – 1997-09-30
USD 103,071
Exact value

Exact value: 103071 USD

1996-10-01 – 1997-09-30: 103071 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 307,628
Exact value

Exact value: 307628 USD

1996-10-01 – 1997-09-30: 307628 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1998 1997-10-01 – 1998-09-30
USD 220,584
Exact value

Exact value: 220584 USD

1997-10-01 – 1998-09-30: 220584 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 154,480
Exact value

Exact value: 154480 USD

1997-10-01 – 1998-09-30: 154480 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

35 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000812151, 812151, edgar:812151

Also known as HOLOMETRIX INC