INFORMATION ANALYSIS INC

EDGAR

Annual consolidated revenue for 2025: about USD 1.142M, using the latest reported figures. The previous period, 2024, was about USD 108K.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

514 thousand USD

2026 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-384.05%

2026 Q2 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -1974000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 514000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-1.75 million USD

2026 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -3698000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -1948000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
9.23 million USD Source
Exact value

9226000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
1.52 million USD Source
Exact value

1516667 USD

Shares outstanding
15.7 million shares Source
Exact value

15683601 shares

Reported share-count change

17.93% · 2.38 million shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 13298838 shares · 2025-06-30· Source
  • 15683601 shares · 2026-06-30· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

1.8 million USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 388000 USD · 2025-07-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 1142000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 730000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 485000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 514000 USD · 2026-04-01 – 2026-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2026-08-11.

Financial data available through: 2025-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Operating income: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Net income: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Total assets: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Current assets: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • Shares outstanding: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +957.4%

    Prior period

    USD 108,000

    –

    Current period

    USD 1.14 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1142000 − 108000 = 1034000 USD

    108000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1142000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 9.42 million

    Prior period

    −USD 10.46 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 19.88 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -19882000 − -10460000 = -9422000 USD

    -10460000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -19882000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    −USD 2.04 million

    Prior period

    −USD 6.16 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 8.19 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -8194000 − -6155000 = -2039000 USD

    -6155000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -8194000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

  • Revenue USD 1.14 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 497,000 44% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 9.5 million 832% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 8.86 million −775% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 11.03 million 965% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 19.88 million −1,741% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 8.19 million −718% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2015 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2016 Operating loss: operating costs were 108% of revenue.
  • 2017 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2018 Operating loss: operating costs were 101% of revenue.
  • 2021 Operating loss: operating costs were 117% of revenue.
  • 2022 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2023 Operating loss: operating costs were 718% of revenue.
  • 2024 Operating loss: operating costs were 9,409% of revenue.
  • 2025 Operating loss: operating costs were 875% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-316214585 6146461 Derived 68124 -10206 Derived 78330 -283213 Derived
Source
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-316728793 7292247 Derived -563454 -9773 Derived -553681 -269926 Derived
Source
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-3110640603 10402829 Derived 237774 -8688 Derived 246462 835227 Derived
Source
2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-318933775 8996120 Derived -62345 -11311 Derived -51034 -769273 Derived
Source
2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-3115033504 17660653 Derived -2627149 -1495700 Derived -1131449 -804769 Derived
Source
2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-310 3444000 Derived -3444000 460000 Derived -3904000 -3427902 Derived
Source
2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31498000 3576000 Derived -3078000 -475000 Derived -2603000 -2172000 Derived
Source
2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31108000 10162000 Derived -10054000 406000 Derived -10460000 Unavailable
Source
2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-311142000 9998000 Derived -8856000 11026000 Derived -19882000 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 1.1M 2025
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.16.2M12.2M8.1M4.1M0.0201520212025
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2015Revenue6214585
2016Revenue6728793
2017Revenue10640603
2018Revenue8933775
2021Revenue15033504
2022Revenue0
2023Revenue498000
2024Revenue108000
2025Revenue1142000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

957.4% 2025
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1,042%735%429%122%-185%201520212025
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2015Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2016Year over year8.3%
2017Year over year58.1%
2018Year over year-16%
2021Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2022Year over year-100%
2023Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2024Year over year-78.3%
2025Year over year957.4%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -775.5% 2025
Net margin -1,741% 2025
Free cash flow margin -436.1% 2023
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.783%-2,028%-4,839%-7,650%-10,461%201520212025
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2015Operating margin1.1%
2016Operating margin-8.4%
2017Operating margin2.2%
2018Operating margin-0.7%
2021Operating margin-17.5%
2022Operating marginNot reported
2023Operating margin-618.1%
2024Operating margin-9,309.3%
2025Operating margin-775.5%
2015Net margin1.3%
2016Net margin-8.2%
2017Net margin2.3%
2018Net margin-0.6%
2021Net margin-7.5%
2022Net marginNot reported
2023Net margin-522.7%
2024Net margin-9,685.2%
2025Net margin-1,741%
2015Free cash flow margin-4.6%
2016Free cash flow margin-4%
2017Free cash flow margin7.8%
2018Free cash flow margin-8.6%
2021Free cash flow margin-5.4%
2022Free cash flow marginNot reported
2023Free cash flow margin-436.1%
2024Free cash flow marginNot reported
2025Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -8.2M 2025
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.6M-1.1M-3.7M-6.3M-8.9M201520212025
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2015Operating cash flow-264983
2016Operating cash flow-256509
2017Operating cash flow836067
2018Operating cash flow-763502
2021Operating cash flow-735015
2022Operating cash flow-2892000
2023Operating cash flow-2172000
2024Operating cash flow-6155000
2025Operating cash flow-8194000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -2.2M 2023
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.2M-60.0K-1.3M-2.5M-3.8M201520212025
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2015Free cash flow-283213
2016Free cash flow-269926
2017Free cash flow835227
2018Free cash flow-769273
2021Free cash flow-804769
2022Free cash flow-3427902
2023Free cash flow-2172000
2024Free cash flowUnavailable
2025Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

27.1% 2025
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1,889%1,417%944%472%0%201520212025
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2015Liabilities / assets47.1%
2016Liabilities / assets56.5%
2017Liabilities / assets49.3%
2018Liabilities / assets38.1%
2021Liabilities / assets25.3%
2022Liabilities / assets1,748.9%
2023Liabilities / assets95.9%
2024Liabilities / assets108.2%
2025Liabilities / assets27.1%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.43× 2025
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.75×2.81×1.87×0.94×0.00×201520212025
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2015Current assets / current liabilities2.1×
2016Current assets / current liabilities1.75×
2017Current assets / current liabilities2.02×
2018Current assets / current liabilities2.62×
2021Current assets / current liabilities3.47×
2022Current assets / current liabilities0.04×
2023Current assets / current liabilities0.89×
2024Current assets / current liabilities0.53×
2025Current assets / current liabilities1.43×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31
USD 78,330
Exact value

Exact value: 78330 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 78330 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 264,983
Exact value

Exact value: -264983 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: -264983 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 18,230
Exact value

Exact value: 18230 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 18230 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 283,213
Calculation and evidence

-264983 − 18230 USD

Exact free cash flow: -283213 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
−USD 553,681
Exact value

Exact value: -553681 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -553681 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 256,509
Exact value

Exact value: -256509 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -256509 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 13,417
Exact value

Exact value: 13417 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 13417 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 269,926
Calculation and evidence

-256509 − 13417 USD

Exact free cash flow: -269926 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
USD 246,462
Exact value

Exact value: 246462 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 246462 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 836,067
Exact value

Exact value: 836067 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 836067 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 840
Exact value

Exact value: 840 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 840 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 835,227
Calculation and evidence

836067 − 840 USD

Exact free cash flow: 835227 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
−USD 51,034
Exact value

Exact value: -51034 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: -51034 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 763,502
Exact value

Exact value: -763502 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: -763502 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5,771
Exact value

Exact value: 5771 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 5771 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 769,273
Calculation and evidence

-763502 − 5771 USD

Exact free cash flow: -769273 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
USD 413,379
Exact value

Exact value: 413379 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 413379 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 423,265
Exact value

Exact value: 423265 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 423265 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 64,547
Exact value

Exact value: 64547 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 64547 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 358,718
Calculation and evidence

423265 − 64547 USD

Exact free cash flow: 358718 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31
−USD 1.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1131449 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: -1131449 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 735,015
Exact value

Exact value: -735015 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: -735015 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 69,754
Exact value

Exact value: 69754 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 69754 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 804,769
Calculation and evidence

-735015 − 69754 USD

Exact free cash flow: -804769 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31
−USD 3.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3904000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: -3904000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.89 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2892000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: -2892000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 535,902
Exact value

Exact value: 535902 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 535902 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.43 million
Calculation and evidence

-2892000 − 535902 USD

Exact free cash flow: -3427902 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31
−USD 2.6 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2603000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: -2603000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.17 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2172000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: -2172000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 0
Exact value

Exact value: -0 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: -0 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.17 million
Calculation and evidence

-2172000 − -0 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2172000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31
−USD 10.46 million
Exact value

Exact value: -10460000 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: -10460000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 6.16 million
Exact value

Exact value: -6155000 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: -6155000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31
−USD 19.88 million
Exact value

Exact value: -19882000 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: -19882000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 8.19 million
Exact value

Exact value: -8194000 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: -8194000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

141 filings · 4,476 latest values · 4,483 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000803578, 803578, AIFF, WAVD, edgar:803578, iaic

Also known as FIREFLY NEUROSCIENCE, INC., Firefly Neuroscience, Inc., INFORMATION ANALYSIS INC, Information Analysis Incorporated, WAVEDANCER, INC.