MANATRON INC

EDGAR

52 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1995-09-14 to 2008-03-13. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

12.3 million USD

2008-01-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

6.08%

2008-01-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 747000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 12288397 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
151 thousand USD Source
Exact value

151295 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2008-03-13.

Financial data available through: 1998-04-30.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-04-30
  • Operating income: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-04-30
  • Net income: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-04-30
  • operating cash flow: No compatible figures in this window
  • Capital expenditure: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-04-30
  • Total assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-04-30
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-04-30
  • Current liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-04-30
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-04-30
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +12.6%

    Prior period

    USD 22.02 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 24.79 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    24791881 − 22016988 = 2774893 USD

    22016988 USD · 1996-05-01 – 1997-04-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    24791881 USD · 1997-05-01 – 1998-04-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 720,430

    Prior period

    −USD 406,659

    –

    Current period

    USD 313,771

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    313771 − -406659 = 720430 USD

    -406659 USD · 1996-05-01 – 1997-04-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    313771 USD · 1997-05-01 – 1998-04-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Operating cash flow, Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

1998 1997-05-01 – 1998-04-30

  • Revenue USD 24.79 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 24.39 million 98% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 402,840 1.6% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 89,069 0.4% of revenue
  • Net income USD 313,771 1.3% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1994 97%
  • 1995 96%
  • 1996 Operating loss: operating costs were 112% of revenue.
  • 1997 Operating loss: operating costs were 101% of revenue.
  • 1998 98%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1994 1993-05-01 – 1994-04-3018203653 17655322 Derived 548331 214156 Derived 334175 Unavailable
Source
1995 1994-05-01 – 1995-04-3024768515 23758353 Derived 1010162 572755 Derived 437407 Unavailable
Source
1996 1995-05-01 – 1996-04-3023946243 26816849 Derived -2870606 168808 Derived -3039414 Unavailable
Source
1997 1996-05-01 – 1997-04-3022016988 22176988 Derived -160000 246659 Derived -406659 Unavailable
Source
1998 1997-05-01 – 1998-04-3024791881 24389041 Derived 402840 89069 Derived 313771 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 24.8M 1998
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.26.8M20.1M13.4M6.7M0.019941995199619971998
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Revenue18203653
1995Revenue24768515
1996Revenue23946243
1997Revenue22016988
1998Revenue24791881

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

12.6% 1998
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.40%27%14%1%-12%19941995199619971998
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1995Year over year36.1%
1996Year over year-3.3%
1997Year over year-8.1%
1998Year over year12.6%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 1.6% 1998
Net margin 1.3% 1998
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.5.4%0.6%-4.3%-9.2%-14.0%19941995199619971998
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Operating margin3%
1995Operating margin4.1%
1996Operating margin-12%
1997Operating margin-0.7%
1998Operating margin1.6%
1994Net margin1.8%
1995Net margin1.8%
1996Net margin-12.7%
1997Net margin-1.8%
1998Net margin1.3%
1994Free cash flow marginNot reported
1995Free cash flow marginNot reported
1996Free cash flow marginNot reported
1997Free cash flow marginNot reported
1998Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1995Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1996Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1997Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1998Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Free cash flowUnavailable
1995Free cash flowUnavailable
1996Free cash flowUnavailable
1997Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
1998Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-04-30Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1995-04-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1996-04-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1997-04-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1998-04-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.08× 1998
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.09×1.57×1.05×0.52×0.00×1994-04-301995199619971998
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-04-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1995Current assets / current liabilities1.94×
1996Current assets / current liabilities1.42×
1997Current assets / current liabilities1.19×
1998Current assets / current liabilities1.08×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1994 1993-05-01 – 1994-04-30
USD 334,175
Exact value

Exact value: 334175 USD

1993-05-01 – 1994-04-30: 334175 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 313,454
Exact value

Exact value: 313454 USD

1993-05-01 – 1994-04-30: 313454 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow is unavailable for this period.

1995 1994-05-01 – 1995-04-30
USD 437,407
Exact value

Exact value: 437407 USD

1994-05-01 – 1995-04-30: 437407 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 536,263
Exact value

Exact value: 536263 USD

1994-05-01 – 1995-04-30: 536263 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow is unavailable for this period.

1996 1995-05-01 – 1996-04-30
−USD 3.04 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3039414 USD

1995-05-01 – 1996-04-30: -3039414 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 368,953
Exact value

Exact value: 368953 USD

1995-05-01 – 1996-04-30: 368953 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow is unavailable for this period.

1997 1996-05-01 – 1997-04-30
−USD 406,659
Exact value

Exact value: -406659 USD

1996-05-01 – 1997-04-30: -406659 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1998 1997-05-01 – 1998-04-30
USD 313,771
Exact value

Exact value: 313771 USD

1997-05-01 – 1998-04-30: 313771 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

52 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000798736, 798736, edgar:798736