JOULE INC

EDGAR

40 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1995-05-12 to 2004-08-17. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

18.6 million USD

2004-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Net margin

0.76%

2004-06-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating cash flow

-345 thousand USD

2004-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 1090000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 1435000 USD Source

Free cash flow

-395 thousand USD

2004-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 1090000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 1435000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 164000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 114000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
189 thousand USD Source
Exact value

189000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

70.5 million USD

2003-07-01 – 2004-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 68717000 USD · 2002-10-01 – 2003-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 51325000 USD · 2002-10-01 – 2003-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 17016000 USD · 2003-10-01 – 2003-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 17441000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 18643000 USD · 2004-04-01 – 2004-06-30 Source

Net income

338 thousand USD

2003-07-01 – 2004-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -264000 USD · 2002-10-01 – 2003-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -314000 USD · 2002-10-01 – 2003-06-30 Source
  • Net income: 60000 USD · 2003-10-01 – 2003-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 86000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 142000 USD · 2004-04-01 – 2004-06-30 Source

Capital expenditure

175 thousand USD

2003-07-01 – 2004-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 353000 USD · 2002-10-01 – 2003-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 342000 USD · 2002-10-01 – 2003-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 36000 USD · 2003-10-01 – 2003-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 114000 USD · 2003-10-01 – 2004-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 36000 USD · 2003-10-01 – 2003-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 164000 USD · 2003-10-01 – 2004-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 114000 USD · 2003-10-01 – 2004-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2004-08-17.

Financial data available through: 2003-09-30.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-09-30
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-09-30
  • Operating cash flow: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-09-30
  • Capital expenditure: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-09-30
  • Total assets: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-09-30
  • Total liabilities: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-09-30
  • Current assets: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-09-30
  • Current liabilities: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-09-30
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-09-30
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -5.6%

    Prior period

    USD 72.8 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 68.72 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    68717000 − 72796000 = -4079000 USD

    72796000 USD · 2001-10-01 – 2002-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    68717000 USD · 2002-10-01 – 2003-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 102,000

    Prior period

    −USD 162,000

    –

    Current period

    −USD 264,000

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -264000 − -162000 = -102000 USD

    -162000 USD · 2001-10-01 – 2002-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -264000 USD · 2002-10-01 – 2003-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -24%

    Prior period

    USD 1.87 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 1.42 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1422000 − 1871000 = -449000 USD

    1871000 USD · 2001-10-01 – 2002-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1422000 USD · 2002-10-01 – 2003-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -29.1%

    Prior period

    USD 498,000

    –

    Current period

    USD 353,000

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    353000 − 498000 = -145000 USD

    498000 USD · 2001-10-01 – 2002-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    353000 USD · 2002-10-01 – 2003-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2003 2002-10-01 – 2003-09-30

  • Revenue USD 68.72 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income −USD 264,000 −0.4% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 1.42 million 2.1% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 353,000 0.5% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 1.07 million 1.6% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1995 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1996 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1997 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1998 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1999 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2000 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2001 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2002 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2003 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1995 1994-10-01 – 1995-09-3043641000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable938000 -792000 Derived
Source
1996 1995-10-01 – 1996-09-3048449000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable1026000 1738000 Derived
Source
1997 1996-10-01 – 1997-09-3048590000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable1066000 1016000 Derived
Source
1998 1997-10-01 – 1998-09-3055301000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable706000 -1686000 Derived
Source
1999 1998-10-01 – 1999-09-3068153000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable720000 -2912000 Derived
Source
2000 1999-10-01 – 2000-09-3076504000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable845000 2805000 Derived
Source
2001 2000-10-01 – 2001-09-3078654000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable622000 -256000 Derived
Source
2002 2001-10-01 – 2002-09-3072796000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-162000 1373000 Derived
Source
2003 2002-10-01 – 2003-09-3068717000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-264000 1069000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 68.7M 2003
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.84.9M63.7M42.5M21.2M0.0199519992003
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1995Revenue43641000
1996Revenue48449000
1997Revenue48590000
1998Revenue55301000
1999Revenue68153000
2000Revenue76504000
2001Revenue78654000
2002Revenue72796000
2003Revenue68717000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-5.6% 2003
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.25.7%16.8%7.9%-1.0%-9.9%199519992003
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1996Year over year11%
1997Year over year0.3%
1998Year over year13.8%
1999Year over year23.2%
2000Year over year12.3%
2001Year over year2.8%
2002Year over year-7.4%
2003Year over year-5.6%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Net margin -0.4% 2003
Free cash flow margin 1.6% 2003
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.4.3%2.0%-0.3%-2.6%-4.9%1995-09-301999-09-302003-09-30
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995-09-30Operating marginNot reported
1996-09-30Operating marginNot reported
1997-09-30Operating marginNot reported
1998-09-30Operating marginNot reported
1999-09-30Operating marginNot reported
2000-09-30Operating marginNot reported
2001-09-30Operating marginNot reported
2002-09-30Operating marginNot reported
2003-09-30Operating marginNot reported
1995Net margin2.1%
1996Net margin2.1%
1997Net margin2.2%
1998Net margin1.3%
1999Net margin1.1%
2000Net margin1.1%
2001Net margin0.8%
2002Net margin-0.2%
2003Net margin-0.4%
1995Free cash flow margin-1.8%
1996Free cash flow margin3.6%
1997Free cash flow margin2.1%
1998Free cash flow margin-3%
1999Free cash flow margin-4.3%
2000Free cash flow margin3.7%
2001Free cash flow margin-0.3%
2002Free cash flow margin1.9%
2003Free cash flow margin1.6%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 1.4M 2003
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.9M2.3M711.0K-885.7K-2.5M199519992003
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1995Operating cash flow-54000
1996Operating cash flow2433000
1997Operating cash flow1304000
1998Operating cash flow-1084000
1999Operating cash flow-2042000
2000Operating cash flow3464000
2001Operating cash flow862000
2002Operating cash flow1871000
2003Operating cash flow1422000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 1.1M 2003
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.3M1.6M-53.5K-1.7M-3.4M199519992003
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1995Free cash flow-792000
1996Free cash flow1738000
1997Free cash flow1016000
1998Free cash flow-1686000
1999Free cash flow-2912000
2000Free cash flow2805000
2001Free cash flow-256000
2002Free cash flow1373000
2003Free cash flow1069000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

43.3% 2003
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.69%52%34%17%0%199519992003
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995Liabilities / assets63.7%
1996Liabilities / assets52.8%
1997Liabilities / assets42.9%
1998Liabilities / assets46.6%
1999Liabilities / assets58.5%
2000Liabilities / assets48.2%
2001Liabilities / assets50.4%
2002Liabilities / assets45.8%
2003Liabilities / assets43.3%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.56× 2003
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.81×1.35×0.90×0.45×0.00×199519992003
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995Current assets / current liabilities1.39×
1996Current assets / current liabilities1.63×
1997Current assets / current liabilities1.67×
1998Current assets / current liabilities1.62×
1999Current assets / current liabilities1.21×
2000Current assets / current liabilities1.38×
2001Current assets / current liabilities1.38×
2002Current assets / current liabilities1.49×
2003Current assets / current liabilities1.56×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1995 1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30
USD 938,000
Exact value

Exact value: 938000 USD

1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30: 938000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 54,000
Exact value

Exact value: -54000 USD

1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30: -54000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 738,000
Exact value

Exact value: 738000 USD

1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30: 738000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 792,000
Calculation and evidence

-54000 − 738000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -792000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30
USD 1.03 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1026000 USD

1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30: 1026000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.43 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2433000 USD

1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30: 2433000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 695,000
Exact value

Exact value: 695000 USD

1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30: 695000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.74 million
Calculation and evidence

2433000 − 695000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 1738000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1996-10-01 – 1997-09-30
USD 1.07 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1066000 USD

1996-10-01 – 1997-09-30: 1066000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1304000 USD

1996-10-01 – 1997-09-30: 1304000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 288,000
Exact value

Exact value: 288000 USD

1996-10-01 – 1997-09-30: 288000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.02 million
Calculation and evidence

1304000 − 288000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 1016000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1997-10-01 – 1998-09-30
USD 706,000
Exact value

Exact value: 706000 USD

1997-10-01 – 1998-09-30: 706000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.08 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1084000 USD

1997-10-01 – 1998-09-30: -1084000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 602,000
Exact value

Exact value: 602000 USD

1997-10-01 – 1998-09-30: 602000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.69 million
Calculation and evidence

-1084000 − 602000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1686000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1998-10-01 – 1999-09-30
USD 720,000
Exact value

Exact value: 720000 USD

1998-10-01 – 1999-09-30: 720000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.04 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2042000 USD

1998-10-01 – 1999-09-30: -2042000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 870,000
Exact value

Exact value: 870000 USD

1998-10-01 – 1999-09-30: 870000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.91 million
Calculation and evidence

-2042000 − 870000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2912000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 1999-10-01 – 2000-09-30
USD 845,000
Exact value

Exact value: 845000 USD

1999-10-01 – 2000-09-30: 845000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.46 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3464000 USD

1999-10-01 – 2000-09-30: 3464000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 659,000
Exact value

Exact value: 659000 USD

1999-10-01 – 2000-09-30: 659000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.81 million
Calculation and evidence

3464000 − 659000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 2805000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2001 2000-10-01 – 2001-09-30
USD 622,000
Exact value

Exact value: 622000 USD

2000-10-01 – 2001-09-30: 622000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 862,000
Exact value

Exact value: 862000 USD

2000-10-01 – 2001-09-30: 862000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.12 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1118000 USD

2000-10-01 – 2001-09-30: 1118000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 256,000
Calculation and evidence

862000 − 1118000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -256000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2002 2001-10-01 – 2002-09-30
−USD 162,000
Exact value

Exact value: -162000 USD

2001-10-01 – 2002-09-30: -162000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.87 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1871000 USD

2001-10-01 – 2002-09-30: 1871000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 498,000
Exact value

Exact value: 498000 USD

2001-10-01 – 2002-09-30: 498000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.37 million
Calculation and evidence

1871000 − 498000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 1373000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2003 2002-10-01 – 2003-09-30
−USD 264,000
Exact value

Exact value: -264000 USD

2002-10-01 – 2003-09-30: -264000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.42 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1422000 USD

2002-10-01 – 2003-09-30: 1422000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 353,000
Exact value

Exact value: 353000 USD

2002-10-01 – 2003-09-30: 353000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.07 million
Calculation and evidence

1422000 − 353000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 1069000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

40 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000798168, 798168, edgar:798168