ADVANCED MACHINE VISION CORP

EDGAR

21 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-05-15 to 2000-05-15. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

5.39 million USD

2000-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Net margin

-29.49%

2000-03-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating cash flow

-1.46 million USD

2000-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -1456000 USD Source

Free cash flow

-1.51 million USD

2000-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -1456000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 55000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
2.3 million USD Source
Exact value

2298000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

24.5 million USD

1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 7198000 USD · 1999-04-01 – 1999-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 6646000 USD · 1999-07-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 24312000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 19002000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 5388000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source

Net income

-3.91 million USD

1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 210000 USD · 1999-04-01 – 1999-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -484000 USD · 1999-07-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -2895000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -850000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -1589000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source

Operating cash flow

-178 thousand USD

1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -682000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -585000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 9000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -682000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 693000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 9000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1456000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source

Capital expenditure

471 thousand USD

1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 86000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 22000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 415000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 86000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 438000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 415000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 55000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source

Free cash flow

-649 thousand USD

1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -682000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -585000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 9000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -682000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 693000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 9000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1456000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 86000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 22000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 415000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 86000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 438000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 415000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 55000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2000-05-15.

Financial data available through: 1999-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • Total assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -10.1%

    Prior period

    USD 27.04 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 24.31 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    24312000 − 27041000 = -2729000 USD

    27041000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    24312000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -229.1%

    Prior period

    USD 2.24 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 2.9 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -2895000 − 2242000 = -5137000 USD

    2242000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -2895000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 3.8 million

    Prior period

    −USD 3.11 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 693,000

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    693000 − -3109000 = 3802000 USD

    -3109000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    693000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -68.3%

    Prior period

    USD 1.38 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 438,000

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    438000 − 1383000 = -945000 USD

    1383000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    438000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

  • Revenue USD 24.31 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income −USD 2.9 million −12% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 693,000 2.9% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 438,000 1.8% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 255,000 1% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1994 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1995 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1996 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1997 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1998 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1999 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-3111922000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-7797000 -6658000 Derived
Source
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-3119394000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable942000 -12000 Derived
Source
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-3129938000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-5260000 -2477000 Derived
Source
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-3131974000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable7016000 2783000 Derived
Source
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-3127041000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable2242000 -4492000 Derived
Source
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-3124312000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-2895000 255000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 24.3M 1999
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.34.5M25.9M17.3M8.6M0.0199419971999
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Revenue11922000
1995Revenue19394000
1996Revenue29938000
1997Revenue31974000
1998Revenue27041000
1999Revenue24312000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-10.1% 1999
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.69%46%24%1%-22%199419971999
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1995Year over year62.7%
1996Year over year54.4%
1997Year over year6.8%
1998Year over year-15.4%
1999Year over year-10.1%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Net margin -11.9% 1999
Free cash flow margin 1% 1999
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.29%4%-22%-47%-72%1994-12-311997-12-311999-12-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1995-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1996-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1997-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1998-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1999-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1994Net margin-65.4%
1995Net margin4.9%
1996Net margin-17.6%
1997Net margin21.9%
1998Net margin8.3%
1999Net margin-11.9%
1994Free cash flow margin-55.8%
1995Free cash flow margin-0.1%
1996Free cash flow margin-8.3%
1997Free cash flow margin8.7%
1998Free cash flow margin-16.6%
1999Free cash flow margin1%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 693K 1999
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.4.6M1.7M-1.2M-4.1M-7.0M199419971999
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Operating cash flow-6190000
1995Operating cash flow586000
1996Operating cash flow-950000
1997Operating cash flow3797000
1998Operating cash flow-3109000
1999Operating cash flow693000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 255K 1999
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.5M800.4K-1.9M-4.7M-7.4M199419971999
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Free cash flow-6658000
1995Free cash flow-12000
1996Free cash flow-2477000
1997Free cash flow2783000
1998Free cash flow-4492000
1999Free cash flow255000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1995-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1996-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1997-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1998-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1999-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

2.82× 1999
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.63×2.72×1.81×0.91×0.00×1994-12-3119971999
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1995Current assets / current liabilities2.97×
1996Current assets / current liabilities1.62×
1997Current assets / current liabilities2.85×
1998Current assets / current liabilities3.36×
1999Current assets / current liabilities2.82×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31
−USD 7.8 million
Exact value

Exact value: -7797000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: -7797000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 6.19 million
Exact value

Exact value: -6190000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: -6190000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 468,000
Exact value

Exact value: 468000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 468000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 6.66 million
Calculation and evidence

-6190000 − 468000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -6658000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
USD 942,000
Exact value

Exact value: 942000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 942000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 586,000
Exact value

Exact value: 586000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 586000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 598,000
Exact value

Exact value: 598000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 598000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 12,000
Calculation and evidence

586000 − 598000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -12000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
−USD 5.26 million
Exact value

Exact value: -5260000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: -5260000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 950,000
Exact value

Exact value: -950000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: -950000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.53 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1527000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 1527000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.48 million
Calculation and evidence

-950000 − 1527000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2477000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
USD 7.02 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7016000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 7016000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.8 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3797000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 3797000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.01 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1014000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 1014000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.78 million
Calculation and evidence

3797000 − 1014000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 2783000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
USD 2.24 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2242000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 2242000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.11 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3109000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: -3109000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.38 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1383000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 1383000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.49 million
Calculation and evidence

-3109000 − 1383000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -4492000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
−USD 2.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2895000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: -2895000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 693,000
Exact value

Exact value: 693000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 693000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 438,000
Exact value

Exact value: 438000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 438000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 255,000
Calculation and evidence

693000 − 438000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 255000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

21 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000795445, 795445, edgar:795445

Also known as ARC CAPITAL