PHOSPHATE ACQUISITION PARTNERS L.P.

EDGAR

49 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1994-03-30 to 2004-11-09. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

196 million USD

1997-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-182.23%

1997-09-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -357615000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 196243000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

20.8 million USD

1997-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 110800000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 90000000 USD Source

Free cash flow

-7.8 million USD

1997-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 110800000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 90000000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 51700000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 23100000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
300 thousand USD Source
Exact value

300000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

917 million USD

1996-10-01 – 1997-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 957034000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 721903000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 256661000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 228827000 USD · 1997-04-01 – 1997-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 196243000 USD · 1997-07-01 – 1997-09-30 Source

Net income

-270 million USD

1996-10-01 – 1997-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 177301000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 140052000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 29232000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 30593000 USD · 1997-04-01 – 1997-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -366590000 USD · 1997-07-01 – 1997-09-30 Source

Operating cash flow

-36.7 million USD

2003-10-01 – 2004-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -30700000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -25400000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -51700000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -9400000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -51700000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -31400000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -9400000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2004-11-09.

Financial data available through: 2003-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Operating income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Net income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Total assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 4.2 million

    Prior period

    −USD 34.9 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 30.7 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -30700000 − -34900000 = 4200000 USD

    -34900000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -30700000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Revenue, Net income, Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

  • Revenue USD 957.03 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 745.16 million 78% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 211.87 million 22% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 34.57 million 3.6% of revenue
  • Net income USD 177.3 million 19% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 251.9 million 26% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 53.6 million 5.6% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 198.3 million 21% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1994 11%84%
  • 1995 16%80%
  • 1996 19%78%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31765278000 644660000 Derived 120618000 36652000 Derived 83966000 191749000 Derived
Source
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31995112000 800487000 Derived 194625000 33217000 Derived 161408000 245459000 Derived
Source
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31957034000 745163000 Derived 211871000 34570000 Derived 177301000 198300000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 957M 1996
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.1B806.0M537.4M268.7M0.01993199419951996
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Revenue669160000
1994Revenue765278000
1995Revenue995112000
1996Revenue957034000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-3.8% 1996
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.32.7%22.9%13.1%3.3%-6.5%1993199419951996
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1994Year over year14.4%
1995Year over year30%
1996Year over year-3.8%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 22.1% 1996
Net margin 18.5% 1996
Free cash flow margin 20.7% 1996
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.30%12%-6%-24%-42%1993199419951996
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993Operating margin-31.5%
1994Operating margin15.8%
1995Operating margin19.6%
1996Operating margin22.1%
1993Net margin-36.8%
1994Net margin11%
1995Net margin16.2%
1996Net margin18.5%
1993Free cash flow marginNot reported
1994Free cash flow margin25.1%
1995Free cash flow margin24.7%
1996Free cash flow margin20.7%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 251.9M 1996
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.307.7M230.8M153.9M76.9M0.01993199419951996
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1994Operating cash flow221430000
1995Operating cash flow284944000
1996Operating cash flow251900000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 198.3M 1996
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.265.1M198.8M132.5M66.3M0.01993199419951996
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
1994Free cash flow191749000
1995Free cash flow245459000
1996Free cash flow198300000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1994-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1995-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1996-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.61× 1996
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.05×2.29×1.53×0.76×0.00×1993199419951996
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993Current assets / current liabilities2.82×
1994Current assets / current liabilities2.11×
1995Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reported
1996Current assets / current liabilities1.61×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31
USD 83.97 million
Exact value

Exact value: 83966000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 83966000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 221.43 million
Exact value

Exact value: 221430000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 221430000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 29.68 million
Exact value

Exact value: 29681000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 29681000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 191.75 million
Calculation and evidence

221430000 − 29681000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 191749000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
USD 161.41 million
Exact value

Exact value: 161408000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 161408000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 284.94 million
Exact value

Exact value: 284944000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 284944000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 39.49 million
Exact value

Exact value: 39485000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 39485000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 245.46 million
Calculation and evidence

284944000 − 39485000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 245459000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
USD 177.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: 177301000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 177301000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 251.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: 251900000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 251900000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 53.6 million
Exact value

Exact value: 53600000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 53600000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 198.3 million
Calculation and evidence

251900000 − 53600000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 198300000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 103.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 103400000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 103400000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 72.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 72400000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 72400000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 31 million
Calculation and evidence

103400000 − 72400000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 31000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 64.8 million
Exact value

Exact value: 64800000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 64800000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 44.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 44400000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 44400000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 20.4 million
Calculation and evidence

64800000 − 44400000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 20400000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 385.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: 385300000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 385300000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 94.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: 94900000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 94900000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 290.4 million
Calculation and evidence

385300000 − 94900000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 290400000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 211.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 211400000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 211400000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 75.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: 75300000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 75300000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 136.1 million
Calculation and evidence

211400000 − 75300000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 136100000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
−USD 40.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: -40200000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -40200000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 81.8 million
Exact value

Exact value: 81800000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 81800000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 122 million
Calculation and evidence

-40200000 − 81800000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -122000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
−USD 34.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: -34900000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: -34900000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 102.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 102100000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 102100000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 137 million
Calculation and evidence

-34900000 − 102100000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -137000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
−USD 30.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: -30700000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: -30700000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

49 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000793421, 793421, edgar:793421

Also known as FREEPORT MCMORAN RESOURCE PARTNERS LIMITED PARTNERSHIP, PHOSPHATE RESOURCE PARTNERS LIMITED PARTNERSHIP