PAINEWEBBER INCOME PROPERTIES EIGHT LTD PARTNERSHIP

EDGAR

12 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1995-02-14 to 1997-08-14. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

10 thousand USD

1997-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-740%

1997-06-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -74000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 10000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-63 thousand USD

1997-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -185000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -122000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
635 thousand USD Source
Exact value

635000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Operating cash flow

113 thousand USD

1996-07-01 – 1997-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -532000 USD · 1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -830000 USD · 1995-10-01 – 1996-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -51000 USD · 1996-10-01 – 1996-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -122000 USD · 1996-10-01 – 1997-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -51000 USD · 1996-10-01 – 1996-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -185000 USD · 1996-10-01 – 1997-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -122000 USD · 1996-10-01 – 1997-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 1997-08-14.

Financial data available through: 1996-09-30.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-09-30
  • Operating income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-09-30
  • Net income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-09-30
  • Operating cash flow: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-09-30
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-09-30
  • Total liabilities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1995-09-30
  • current assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • current liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-09-30
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -2.2%

    Prior period

    USD 8.65 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 8.46 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    8455000 − 8649000 = -194000 USD

    8649000 USD · 1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    8455000 USD · 1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 29.32 million

    Prior period

    −USD 9.53 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 19.78 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    19781000 − -9534000 = 29315000 USD

    -9534000 USD · 1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    19781000 USD · 1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 793,000

    Prior period

    −USD 1.33 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 532,000

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -532000 − -1325000 = 793000 USD

    -1325000 USD · 1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -532000 USD · 1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

1996 1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30

  • Revenue USD 8.46 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 11.28 million 133% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 2.83 million −33% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 22.61 million −267% of revenue
  • Net income USD 19.78 million 234% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 532,000 −6.3% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1993 Operating loss: operating costs were 137% of revenue.
  • 1994 Operating loss: operating costs were 136% of revenue.
  • 1995 Operating loss: operating costs were 204% of revenue.
  • 1996 Operating loss: operating costs were 133% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1993 1992-10-01 – 1993-09-308050000 11028000 Derived -2978000 1356000 Derived -4334000 Unavailable
Source
1994 1993-10-01 – 1994-09-308195000 11135000 Derived -2940000 1036000 Derived -3976000 Unavailable
Source
1995 1994-10-01 – 1995-09-308649000 17606000 Derived -8957000 577000 Derived -9534000 Unavailable
Source
1996 1995-10-01 – 1996-09-308455000 11284000 Derived -2829000 -22610000 Derived 19781000 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 8.5M 1996
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.9.3M7.0M4.7M2.3M0.01993199419951996
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Revenue8050000
1994Revenue8195000
1995Revenue8649000
1996Revenue8455000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-2.2% 1996
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.6.2%3.9%1.6%-0.6%-2.9%1993199419951996
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1994Year over year1.8%
1995Year over year5.5%
1996Year over year-2.2%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -33.5% 1996
Net margin 234% 1996
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.261%162%62%-38%-138%1993199419951996
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993Operating margin-37%
1994Operating margin-35.9%
1995Operating margin-103.6%
1996Operating margin-33.5%
1993Net margin-53.8%
1994Net margin-48.5%
1995Net margin-110.2%
1996Net margin234%
1993Free cash flow marginNot reported
1994Free cash flow marginNot reported
1995Free cash flow marginNot reported
1996Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -532K 1996
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.132.7K-348.4K-829.5K-1.3M-1.8M1993199419951996
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Operating cash flow-1659000
1994Operating cash flow-1272000
1995Operating cash flow-1325000
1996Operating cash flow-532000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Free cash flowUnavailable
1994Free cash flowUnavailable
1995Free cash flowUnavailable
1996Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

185.5% 1995
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.200%150%100%50%0%1993-09-30199419951996-09-30
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993-09-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1994Liabilities / assets134.3%
1995Liabilities / assets185.5%
1996-09-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993-09-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1994-09-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1995-09-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1996-09-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1993 1992-10-01 – 1993-09-30
−USD 4.33 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4334000 USD

1992-10-01 – 1993-09-30: -4334000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.66 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1659000 USD

1992-10-01 – 1993-09-30: -1659000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1994 1993-10-01 – 1994-09-30
−USD 3.98 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3976000 USD

1993-10-01 – 1994-09-30: -3976000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1272000 USD

1993-10-01 – 1994-09-30: -1272000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1995 1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30
−USD 9.53 million
Exact value

Exact value: -9534000 USD

1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30: -9534000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.33 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1325000 USD

1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30: -1325000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1996 1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30
USD 19.78 million
Exact value

Exact value: 19781000 USD

1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30: 19781000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 532,000
Exact value

Exact value: -532000 USD

1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30: -532000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

12 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000792888, 792888, edgar:792888