AMERON INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION

EDGAR

80 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1994-02-28 to 2011-10-04. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

135 million USD

2011-05-29 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

1.21%

2011-05-29 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 1633000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 134726000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-9.43 million USD

2011-05-29 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -37561000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -28129000 USD Source

Free cash flow

-17.1 million USD

2011-05-29 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -37561000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -28129000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 13932000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 6227000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
180 million USD Source
Exact value

180291000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
32.6 million USD Source
Exact value

32642000 USD

Shares outstanding
9.07 million shares Source
Exact value

9069126 shares

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2011-10-04.

Financial data available through: 2010-11-30.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-11-30
  • Operating income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-11-30
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-11-30
  • Operating cash flow: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-11-30
  • Capital expenditure: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-11-30
  • Total assets: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2010-11-30
  • Total liabilities: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2010-11-30
  • Current assets: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2010-11-30
  • Current liabilities: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2010-11-30
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-11-30
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 1 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-11-30
  • Shares outstanding: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2010-11-30

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -8%

    Prior period

    USD 546.94 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 503.26 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    503259000 − 546944000 = -43685000 USD

    546944000 USD · 2008-12-01 – 2009-11-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    503259000 USD · 2009-12-01 – 2010-11-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +38.9%

    Prior period

    USD 33.3 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 46.25 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    46254000 − 33300000 = 12954000 USD

    33300000 USD · 2008-12-01 – 2009-11-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    46254000 USD · 2009-12-01 – 2010-11-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Operating cash flow, Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2010 2009-12-01 – 2010-11-30

  • Revenue USD 503.26 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income USD 46.25 million 9.2% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2001 91%
  • 2002 91%
  • 2003 92%
  • 2004 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2005 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2006 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2007 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2008 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2009 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2010 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2001 2000-12-01 – 2001-11-30551396000 502592000 Derived 48804000 21063000 Derived 27741000 Unavailable
Source
2002 2001-12-01 – 2002-11-30539473000 490124000 Derived 49349000 21290000 Derived 28059000 Unavailable
Source
2003 2002-12-01 – 2003-11-30600495000 549880000 Derived 50615000 20715000 Derived 29900000 Unavailable
Source
2004 2003-12-01 – 2004-11-30406230000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable13459000 Unavailable
Source
2005 2004-12-01 – 2005-11-30494767000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable32610000 Unavailable
Source
2006 2005-12-01 – 2006-11-30549180000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable52200000 Unavailable
Source
2007 2006-12-01 – 2007-11-30631010000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable67239000 Unavailable
Source
2008 2007-12-01 – 2008-11-30667543000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable58592000 Unavailable
Source
2009 2008-12-01 – 2009-11-30546944000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable33300000 Unavailable
Source
2010 2009-12-01 – 2010-11-30503259000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable46254000 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 503.3M 2010
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.720.9M540.7M360.5M180.2M0.0200120062010
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2001Revenue551396000
2002Revenue539473000
2003Revenue600495000
2004Revenue406230000
2005Revenue494767000
2006Revenue549180000
2007Revenue631010000
2008Revenue667543000
2009Revenue546944000
2010Revenue503259000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-8% 2010
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.26%10%-5%-21%-37%200120062010
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2001Year over year0.1%
2002Year over year-2.2%
2003Year over year11.3%
2004Year over year-32.4%
2005Year over year21.8%
2006Year over year11%
2007Year over year14.9%
2008Year over year5.8%
2009Year over year-18.1%
2010Year over year-8%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 8.4% 2003
Net margin 9.2% 2010
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.11.5%8.6%5.8%2.9%0.0%20012006-11-302010-11-30
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2001Operating margin8.9%
2002Operating margin9.1%
2003Operating margin8.4%
2004-11-30Operating marginNot reported
2005-11-30Operating marginNot reported
2006-11-30Operating marginNot reported
2007-11-30Operating marginNot reported
2008-11-30Operating marginNot reported
2009-11-30Operating marginNot reported
2010-11-30Operating marginNot reported
2001Net margin5%
2002Net margin5.2%
2003Net margin5%
2004Net margin3.3%
2005Net margin6.6%
2006Net margin9.5%
2007Net margin10.7%
2008Net margin8.8%
2009Net margin6.1%
2010Net margin9.2%
2001Free cash flow marginNot reported
2002Free cash flow marginNot reported
2003Free cash flow marginNot reported
2004Free cash flow marginNot reported
2005Free cash flow marginNot reported
2006Free cash flow marginNot reported
2007Free cash flow marginNot reported
2008Free cash flow marginNot reported
2009Free cash flow marginNot reported
2010Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2001Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2002Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2003Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2004Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2005Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2006Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2007Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2008Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2009Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2010Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2001Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2002Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2003Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2004Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2005Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2006Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2007Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2008Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2009Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2010Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2001-11-30Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2002-11-30Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2003-11-30Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2004-11-30Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2005-11-30Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2006-11-30Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2007-11-30Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2008-11-30Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2009-11-30Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2010-11-30Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2001-11-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2002-11-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2003-11-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2004-11-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2005-11-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2006-11-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2007-11-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2008-11-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2009-11-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2010-11-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2008 2007-12-01 – 2008-11-30
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
u000 88.43 million
Exact value

Exact value: 88430000 u000

2007-12-01 – 2008-11-30: 88430000 u000 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

u000 60.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: 60697000 u000

2007-12-01 – 2008-11-30: 60697000 u000 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

u000 27.73 million
Calculation and evidence

88430000 − 60697000 u000

Exact free cash flow: 27733000 u000

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2009 2008-12-01 – 2009-11-30
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
u000 125.86 million
Exact value

Exact value: 125857000 u000

2008-12-01 – 2009-11-30: 125857000 u000 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

u000 46.87 million
Exact value

Exact value: 46874000 u000

2008-12-01 – 2009-11-30: 46874000 u000 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

u000 78.98 million
Calculation and evidence

125857000 − 46874000 u000

Exact free cash flow: 78983000 u000

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2010 2009-12-01 – 2010-11-30
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
u000 52.16 million
Exact value

Exact value: 52164000 u000

2009-12-01 – 2010-11-30: 52164000 u000 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

u000 30.97 million
Exact value

Exact value: 30965000 u000

2009-12-01 – 2010-11-30: 30965000 u000 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

u000 21.2 million
Calculation and evidence

52164000 − 30965000 u000

Exact free cash flow: 21199000 u000

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

80 filings · 599 latest values · 599 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000790730, 790730, edgar:790730

Also known as AMERON INC/DE, AMERON INTERNATIONAL CORP, AMERON INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION