EMC CORP

EDGAR

103 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1994-03-24 to 2023-08-15. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

6.02 billion USD

2016 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 6017000000 USD Source

Operating margin

14.66%

2016 Q2 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 882000000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 6017000000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

1.61 billion USD

2016 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 2540000000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 932000000 USD Source

Free cash flow

1.5 billion USD

2016 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 2540000000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 932000000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 299000000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 188000000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
9.35 billion USD Source
Exact value

9354000000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
5.48 billion USD Source
Exact value

5479000000 USD

Shares outstanding
1.96 billion shares Source
Exact value

1957000000 shares

Reported share-count change

1.66% · 32 million shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 1925000000 shares · 2015-06-30· Source
  • 1957000000 shares · 2016-06-30· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

24.6 billion USD

2015-07-01 – 2016-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 6079000000 USD · 2015-07-01 – 2015-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 7014000000 USD · 2015-10-01 – 2015-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 5475000000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 6017000000 USD · 2016-04-01 – 2016-06-30 Source

Net income

2.1 billion USD

2015-07-01 – 2016-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 480000000 USD · 2015-07-01 – 2015-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 771000000 USD · 2015-10-01 – 2015-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 268000000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 581000000 USD · 2016-04-01 – 2016-06-30 Source

Operating cash flow

5.81 billion USD

2015-07-01 – 2016-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 3516000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 2113000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 5386000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 3516000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 932000000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 2540000000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 932000000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-03-31 Source

Capital expenditure

752 million USD

2015-07-01 – 2016-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 671000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 449000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 902000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 671000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 188000000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 299000000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 188000000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-03-31 Source

Free cash flow

5.06 billion USD

2015-07-01 – 2016-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 3516000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 2113000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 5386000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 3516000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 932000000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 2540000000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 932000000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 671000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 449000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 902000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 671000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 188000000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 299000000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 188000000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2023-08-15.

Financial data available through: 2015-12-31.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-12-31
  • Operating income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-12-31
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-12-31
  • Total assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-12-31
  • Current assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-12-31
  • Shares outstanding: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +1.1%

    Prior period

    USD 24.44 billion

    –

    Current period

    USD 24.7 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    24704000000 − 24440000000 = 264000000 USD

    24440000000 USD · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    24704000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -26.7%

    Prior period

    USD 2.71 billion

    –

    Current period

    USD 1.99 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1990000000 − 2714000000 = -724000000 USD

    2714000000 USD · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1990000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -17.4%

    Prior period

    USD 6.52 billion

    –

    Current period

    USD 5.39 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    5386000000 − 6523000000 = -1137000000 USD

    6523000000 USD · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    5386000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -7.9%

    Prior period

    USD 979 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 902 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    902000000 − 979000000 = -77000000 USD

    979000000 USD · 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    902000000 USD · 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31

  • Revenue USD 24.7 billion 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 5.81 billion 24% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 12.15 billion 49% of revenue
  • Other operating costs Derived USD 3.9 billion 16% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 2.84 billion 12% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 851 million 3.4% of revenue
  • Net income USD 1.99 billion 8.1% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 5.39 billion 22% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 902 million 3.7% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 4.48 billion 18% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2006 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2007 12%87%
  • 2008 89%
  • 2009 90%
  • 2010 11%84%
  • 2011 12%83%
  • 2012 13%82%
  • 2013 12%82%
  • 2014 11%83%
  • 2015 88%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-3111155090000 9947332000 Derived 1207758000 -19843000 Derived 1227601000 Unavailable
Source
2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-3113230205000 11490953000 Derived 1739252000 140287000 Derived 1598965000 2427564000 Derived
Source
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-3114876163000 13307227000 Derived 1568936000 293832000 Derived 1275104000 2869189000 Derived
Source
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-3114025910000 12611635000 Derived 1414275000 326198000 Derived 1088077000 2922806000 Derived
Source
2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-3117015126000 14331840000 Derived 2683286000 783291000 Derived 1899995000 3803431000 Derived
Source
2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-3120008000000 16566000000 Derived 3442000000 981000000 Derived 2461000000 4868000000 Derived
Source
2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-3121714000000 17750000000 Derived 3964000000 1231000000 Derived 2733000000 5443000000 Derived
Source
2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-3123222000000 19072000000 Derived 4150000000 1261000000 Derived 2889000000 5980000000 Derived
Source
2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-3124440000000 20403000000 Derived 4037000000 1323000000 Derived 2714000000 5544000000 Derived
Source
2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-3124704000000 21863000000 Derived 2841000000 851000000 Derived 1990000000 4484000000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 24.7B 2015
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.26.7B20.0B13.3B6.7B0.0200620112015
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2006Revenue11155090000
2007Revenue13230205000
2008Revenue14876163000
2009Revenue14025910000
2010Revenue17015126000
2011Revenue20008000000
2012Revenue21714000000
2013Revenue23222000000
2014Revenue24440000000
2015Revenue24704000000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

1.1% 2015
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.23.5%15.6%7.8%-0.0%-7.9%200620112015
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2006Year over year15.4%
2007Year over year18.6%
2008Year over year12.4%
2009Year over year-5.7%
2010Year over year21.3%
2011Year over year17.6%
2012Year over year8.5%
2013Year over year6.9%
2014Year over year5.2%
2015Year over year1.1%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 11.5% 2015
Net margin 8.1% 2015
Free cash flow margin 18.2% 2015
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.27.8%20.9%13.9%7.0%0.0%200620112015
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2006Operating margin10.8%
2007Operating margin13.1%
2008Operating margin10.5%
2009Operating margin10.1%
2010Operating margin15.8%
2011Operating margin17.2%
2012Operating margin18.3%
2013Operating margin17.9%
2014Operating margin16.5%
2015Operating margin11.5%
2006Net margin11%
2007Net margin12.1%
2008Net margin8.6%
2009Net margin7.8%
2010Net margin11.2%
2011Net margin12.3%
2012Net margin12.6%
2013Net margin12.4%
2014Net margin11.1%
2015Net margin8.1%
2006Free cash flow marginNot reported
2007Free cash flow margin18.3%
2008Free cash flow margin19.3%
2009Free cash flow margin20.8%
2010Free cash flow margin22.4%
2011Free cash flow margin24.3%
2012Free cash flow margin25.1%
2013Free cash flow margin25.8%
2014Free cash flow margin22.7%
2015Free cash flow margin18.2%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 5.4B 2015
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.7.5B5.6B3.7B1.9B0.0200620112015
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2006Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2007Operating cash flow3126602000
2008Operating cash flow3565088000
2009Operating cash flow3334385000
2010Operating cash flow4548843000
2011Operating cash flow5669000000
2012Operating cash flow6262000000
2013Operating cash flow6923000000
2014Operating cash flow6523000000
2015Operating cash flow5386000000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 4.5B 2015
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.6.5B4.8B3.2B1.6B0.0200620112015
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2006Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2007Free cash flow2427564000
2008Free cash flow2869189000
2009Free cash flow2922806000
2010Free cash flow3803431000
2011Free cash flow4868000000
2012Free cash flow5443000000
2013Free cash flow5980000000
2014Free cash flow5544000000
2015Free cash flow4484000000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

51.3% 2015
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.55%42%28%14%0%200620112015
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2006Liabilities / assets44.4%
2007Liabilities / assets43%
2008Liabilities / assets42.8%
2009Liabilities / assets40.1%
2010Liabilities / assets40.3%
2011Liabilities / assets40.8%
2012Liabilities / assets37.9%
2013Liabilities / assets48.1%
2014Liabilities / assets48.4%
2015Liabilities / assets51.3%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.17× 2015
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.46×1.85×1.23×0.62×0.00×200620112015
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2006Current assets / current liabilities1.78×
2007Current assets / current liabilities2.28×
2008Current assets / current liabilities2.04×
2009Current assets / current liabilities2.05×
2010Current assets / current liabilities1.04×
2011Current assets / current liabilities1.13×
2012Current assets / current liabilities1.17×
2013Current assets / current liabilities1.46×
2014Current assets / current liabilities1.25×
2015Current assets / current liabilities1.17×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31
USD 1.23 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 1227601000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 1227601000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31
USD 1.6 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 1598965000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 1598965000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.13 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 3126602000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 3126602000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 699.04 million
Exact value

Exact value: 699038000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 699038000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.43 billion
Calculation and evidence

3126602000 − 699038000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 2427564000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31
USD 1.28 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 1275104000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 1275104000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.57 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 3565088000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 3565088000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 695.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: 695899000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 695899000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.87 billion
Calculation and evidence

3565088000 − 695899000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 2869189000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31
USD 1.09 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 1088077000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 1088077000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.33 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 3334385000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 3334385000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 411.58 million
Exact value

Exact value: 411579000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 411579000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.92 billion
Calculation and evidence

3334385000 − 411579000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 2922806000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31
USD 1.9 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 1899995000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 1899995000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.55 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 4548843000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 4548843000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 745.41 million
Exact value

Exact value: 745412000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 745412000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.8 billion
Calculation and evidence

4548843000 − 745412000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 3803431000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31
USD 2.46 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 2461000000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 2461000000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.67 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 5669000000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 5669000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 801 million
Exact value

Exact value: 801000000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 801000000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.87 billion
Calculation and evidence

5669000000 − 801000000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 4868000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31
USD 2.73 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 2733000000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 2733000000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.26 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 6262000000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 6262000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 819 million
Exact value

Exact value: 819000000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 819000000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.44 billion
Calculation and evidence

6262000000 − 819000000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 5443000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31
USD 2.89 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 2889000000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 2889000000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.92 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 6923000000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 6923000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 943 million
Exact value

Exact value: 943000000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 943000000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.98 billion
Calculation and evidence

6923000000 − 943000000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 5980000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
USD 2.71 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 2714000000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 2714000000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.52 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 6523000000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 6523000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 979 million
Exact value

Exact value: 979000000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 979000000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.54 billion
Calculation and evidence

6523000000 − 979000000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 5544000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31
USD 1.99 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 1990000000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 1990000000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.39 billion
Exact value

Exact value: 5386000000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 5386000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 902 million
Exact value

Exact value: 902000000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 902000000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.48 billion
Calculation and evidence

5386000000 − 902000000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 4484000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

103 filings · 3,577 latest values · 3,577 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000790070, 790070, EMC, edgar:790070

Also known as Dell International L.L.C., EMC CORP