OGLETHORPE POWER CORP

EDGAR

Annual consolidated revenue for 2025: about USD 2.541B, using the latest reported figures. The previous period, 2024, was about USD 2.182B.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

589 million USD

2026 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

22.83%

2026 Q2 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 134584000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 589470000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

66.9 million USD

2026 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 161601000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 94702000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
122 million USD Source
Exact value

121592000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
12.6 billion USD Source
Exact value

12566059000 USD

Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Net income

56.4 million USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 1878000 USD · 2025-07-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 55355000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 65179000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 48149000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 16224000 USD · 2026-04-01 – 2026-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2026-08-13.

Financial data available through: 2025-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Operating income: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Net income: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +16.5%

    Prior period

    USD 2.18 billion

    –

    Current period

    USD 2.54 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    2541192000 − 2181847000 = 359345000 USD

    2181847000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    2541192000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -21.5%

    Prior period

    USD 70.5 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 55.36 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    55355000 − 70501000 = -15146000 USD

    70501000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    55355000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +17.1%

    Prior period

    USD 428.87 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 502.07 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    502074000 − 428871000 = 73203000 USD

    428871000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    502074000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

  • Revenue USD 2.54 billion 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 2 billion 79% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 536.55 million 21% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 481.19 million 19% of revenue
  • Net income USD 55.36 million 2.2% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 502.07 million 20% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2017 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2018 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2019 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2020 12%84%
  • 2021 88%
  • 2022 91%
  • 2023 12%84%
  • 2024 19%78%
  • 2025 19%79%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-311434196000 1195326000 Derived 238870000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source
2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-311480113000 1255137000 Derived 224976000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source
2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-311430292000 1213083000 Derived 217209000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source
2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-311377618000 1159909000 Derived 217709000 161814000 Derived 55895000 Unavailable
Source
2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-311604863000 1410482000 Derived 194381000 136600000 Derived 57781000 Unavailable
Source
2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-312130137000 1936086000 Derived 194051000 132347000 Derived 61704000 Unavailable
Source
2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-311740185000 1463119000 Derived 277066000 211276000 Derived 65790000 Unavailable
Source
2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-312181847000 1698351000 Derived 483496000 412995000 Derived 70501000 Unavailable
Source
2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-312541192000 2004647000 Derived 536545000 481190000 Derived 55355000 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 2.5B 2025
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.7B2.1B1.4B686.1M0.0201720212025
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2017Revenue1434196000
2018Revenue1480113000
2019Revenue1430292000
2020Revenue1377618000
2021Revenue1604863000
2022Revenue2130137000
2023Revenue1740185000
2024Revenue2181847000
2025Revenue2541192000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

16.5% 2025
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.37%22%7%-8%-22%201720212025
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2018Year over year3.2%
2019Year over year-3.4%
2020Year over year-3.7%
2021Year over year16.5%
2022Year over year32.7%
2023Year over year-18.3%
2024Year over year25.4%
2025Year over year16.5%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 21.1% 2025
Net margin 2.2% 2025
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.23.9%17.9%12.0%6.0%0.0%201720212025
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017Operating margin16.7%
2018Operating margin15.2%
2019Operating margin15.2%
2020Operating margin15.8%
2021Operating margin12.1%
2022Operating margin9.1%
2023Operating margin15.9%
2024Operating margin22.2%
2025Operating margin21.1%
2017-12-31Net marginNot reported
2018-12-31Net marginNot reported
2019-12-31Net marginNot reported
2020Net margin4.1%
2021Net margin3.6%
2022Net margin2.9%
2023Net margin3.8%
2024Net margin3.2%
2025Net margin2.2%
2017Free cash flow marginNot reported
2018Free cash flow marginNot reported
2019Free cash flow marginNot reported
2020Free cash flow marginNot reported
2021Free cash flow marginNot reported
2022Free cash flow marginNot reported
2023Free cash flow marginNot reported
2024Free cash flow marginNot reported
2025Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 502.1M 2025
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.605.3M454.0M302.7M151.3M0.0201720212025
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2017Operating cash flow471300000
2018Operating cash flow489697000
2019Operating cash flow351361000
2020Operating cash flow511395000
2021Operating cash flow560506000
2022Operating cash flow546274000
2023Operating cash flow194517000
2024Operating cash flow428871000
2025Operating cash flow502074000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2017Free cash flowUnavailable
2018Free cash flowUnavailable
2019Free cash flowUnavailable
2020Free cash flowUnavailable
2021Free cash flowUnavailable
2022Free cash flowUnavailable
2023Free cash flowUnavailable
2024Free cash flowUnavailable
2025Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2018-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2019-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2020-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2021-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2022-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2023-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2024-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2025-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.8× 2025
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.34×1.01×0.67×0.34×0.00×2017-12-3120212025
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2018Current assets / current liabilities1.24×
2019Current assets / current liabilities1.14×
2020Current assets / current liabilities1.12×
2021Current assets / current liabilities0.76×
2022Current assets / current liabilities0.89×
2023Current assets / current liabilities0.88×
2024Current assets / current liabilities1.19×
2025Current assets / current liabilities0.8×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 471.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: 471300000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 471300000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 489.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: 489697000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 489697000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 351.36 million
Exact value

Exact value: 351361000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 351361000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
USD 55.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: 55895000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 55895000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 511.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 511395000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 511395000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31
USD 57.78 million
Exact value

Exact value: 57781000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 57781000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 560.51 million
Exact value

Exact value: 560506000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 560506000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31
USD 61.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: 61704000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 61704000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 546.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: 546274000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 546274000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31
USD 65.79 million
Exact value

Exact value: 65790000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 65790000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 194.52 million
Exact value

Exact value: 194517000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 194517000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31
USD 70.5 million
Exact value

Exact value: 70501000 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: 70501000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 428.87 million
Exact value

Exact value: 428871000 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: 428871000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31
USD 55.36 million
Exact value

Exact value: 55355000 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: 55355000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 502.07 million
Exact value

Exact value: 502074000 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: 502074000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

145 filings · 2,602 latest values · 2,602 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000788816, 788816, edgar:788816

Also known as OGLETHORPE POWER CORP, Oglethorpe Power Corporation