China Ritar Power Corp.

EDGAR

51 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1999-08-13 to 2010-11-15. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

31.5 million USD

2010-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

8.32%

2010-09-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 2625105 USD Source
  • Revenue: 31547686 USD Source

Operating cash flow

4.78 million USD

2010-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -7646521 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -12429252 USD Source

Free cash flow

4.28 million USD

2010-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -7646521 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -12429252 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 1682472 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 1184092 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
10.7 million USD Source
Exact value

10679930 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Net income

8.64 million USD

2009-10-01 – 2010-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 8692780 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 5600004 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 1585146 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 2275952 USD · 2010-04-01 – 2010-06-30 Source
  • Net income: 1689389 USD · 2010-07-01 – 2010-09-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2010-11-15.

Financial data available through: 2009-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-12-31
  • Operating income: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-12-31
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-12-31
  • Total assets: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-12-31
  • Current assets: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -12.2%

    Prior period

    USD 112.31 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 98.63 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    98630176 − 112312056 = -13681880 USD

    112312056 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    98630176 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +68.3%

    Prior period

    USD 5.16 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 8.69 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    8692780 − 5164060 = 3528720 USD

    5164060 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    8692780 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +102.5%

    Prior period

    USD 4.08 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 8.26 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    8264882 − 4082227 = 4182655 USD

    4082227 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    8264882 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -46.7%

    Prior period

    USD 8.18 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 4.36 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    4362680 − 8177816 = -3815136 USD

    8177816 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    4362680 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

  • Revenue USD 98.63 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 79.68 million 81% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 8.36 million 8.5% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 10.59 million 11% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 1.89 million 1.9% of revenue
  • Net income USD 8.69 million 8.8% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 8.26 million 8.4% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 4.36 million 4.4% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 3.9 million 4% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2000 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2001 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2002 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2003 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2004 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2005 94%
  • 2006 9.4%89%
  • 2007 94%
  • 2008 92%
  • 2009 89%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-310 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable243 Unavailable
Source
2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-310 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-5718 Unavailable
Source
2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-310 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-1299 Unavailable
Source
2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-310 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-5615 Unavailable
Source
2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-310 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-5940 Unavailable
Source
2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-3122817470 21492663 Derived 1324807 263556 Derived 1061251 441723 Derived
Source
2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-3140933239 36247745 Derived 4685494 823141 Derived 3862353 380611 Derived
Source
2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-3173347126 69084390 Derived 4262736 1620529 Derived 2642207 -3811109 Derived
Source
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31112312056 103174802 Derived 9137254 3973194 Derived 5164060 -4095589 Derived
Source
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-3198630176 88043588 Derived 10586588 1893808 Derived 8692780 3902202 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 98.6M 2009
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.121.3M91.0M60.6M30.3M0.0200020052009
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2000Revenue0
2001Revenue0
2002Revenue0
2003Revenue0
2004Revenue0
2005Revenue22817470
2006Revenue40933239
2007Revenue73347126
2008Revenue112312056
2009Revenue98630176

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-12.2% 2009
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.87%60%34%7%-20%200020052009
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2000Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2001Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2002Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2003Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2004Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2005Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2006Year over year79.4%
2007Year over year79.2%
2008Year over year53.1%
2009Year over year-12.2%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 10.7% 2009
Net margin 8.8% 2009
Free cash flow margin 4% 2009
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.12.8%8.0%3.1%-1.7%-6.5%2000-12-3120052009
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2000-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2001-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2002-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2003-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2004-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2005Operating margin5.8%
2006Operating margin11.4%
2007Operating margin5.8%
2008Operating margin8.1%
2009Operating margin10.7%
2000Net marginNot reported
2001Net marginNot reported
2002Net marginNot reported
2003Net marginNot reported
2004Net marginNot reported
2005Net margin4.7%
2006Net margin9.4%
2007Net margin3.6%
2008Net margin4.6%
2009Net margin8.8%
2000Free cash flow marginNot reported
2001Free cash flow marginNot reported
2002Free cash flow marginNot reported
2003Free cash flow marginNot reported
2004Free cash flow marginNot reported
2005Free cash flow margin1.9%
2006Free cash flow margin0.9%
2007Free cash flow margin-5.2%
2008Free cash flow margin-3.6%
2009Free cash flow margin4%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 8.3M 2009
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.8.9M6.5M4.1M1.7M-674.1K200020052009
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2000Operating cash flow-11968
2001Operating cash flow457
2002Operating cash flow-124
2003Operating cash flow-5615
2004Operating cash flow-5190
2005Operating cash flow1019859
2006Operating cash flow1098989
2007Operating cash flow1215700
2008Operating cash flow4082227
2009Operating cash flow8264882

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 3.9M 2009
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.4.5M2.2M-96.7K-2.4M-4.7M200020052009
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2000Free cash flowUnavailable
2001Free cash flowUnavailable
2002Free cash flowUnavailable
2003Free cash flowUnavailable
2004Free cash flowUnavailable
2005Free cash flow441723
2006Free cash flow380611
2007Free cash flow-3811109
2008Free cash flow-4095589
2009Free cash flow3902202

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

43.8% 2009
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.77%58%38%19%0%2000-12-312005-12-312009
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2000-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2001-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2002-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2003-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2004-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2005-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2006Liabilities / assets71%
2007Liabilities / assets47.8%
2008Liabilities / assets49%
2009Liabilities / assets43.8%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

2× 2009
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2,281.93×1,711.44×1,140.96×570.48×0.00×2000-12-3120052009
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2000-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reported
2001Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reported
2002Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reported
2003Current assets / current liabilities325.4×
2004Current assets / current liabilities122.8×
2005Current assets / current liabilities2,112.89×
2006Current assets / current liabilities1.26×
2007Current assets / current liabilities1.78×
2008Current assets / current liabilities1.8×
2009Current assets / current liabilities2×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
USD 243
Exact value

Exact value: 243 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 243 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 11,968
Exact value

Exact value: -11968 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: -11968 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31
−USD 5,718
Exact value

Exact value: -5718 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -5718 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 457
Exact value

Exact value: 457 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 457 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31
−USD 1,299
Exact value

Exact value: -1299 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: -1299 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 124
Exact value

Exact value: -124 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: -124 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
−USD 5,615
Exact value

Exact value: -5615 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: -5615 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 5,615
Exact value

Exact value: -5615 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: -5615 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
−USD 5,940
Exact value

Exact value: -5940 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: -5940 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 5,190
Exact value

Exact value: -5190 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: -5190 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31
USD 1.06 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1061251 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 1061251 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.02 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1019859 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 1019859 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 578,136
Exact value

Exact value: 578136 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 578136 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 441,723
Calculation and evidence

1019859 − 578136 USD

Exact free cash flow: 441723 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31
USD 3.86 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3862353 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 3862353 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1098989 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 1098989 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 718,378
Exact value

Exact value: 718378 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 718378 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 380,611
Calculation and evidence

1098989 − 718378 USD

Exact free cash flow: 380611 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31
USD 2.64 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2642207 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 2642207 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.22 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1215700 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 1215700 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.03 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5026809 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 5026809 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.81 million
Calculation and evidence

1215700 − 5026809 USD

Exact free cash flow: -3811109 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31
USD 5.16 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5164060 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 5164060 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.08 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4082227 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 4082227 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.18 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8177816 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 8177816 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.1 million
Calculation and evidence

4082227 − 8177816 USD

Exact free cash flow: -4095589 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31
USD 8.69 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8692780 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 8692780 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.26 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8264882 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 8264882 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.36 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4362680 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 4362680 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.9 million
Calculation and evidence

8264882 − 4362680 USD

Exact free cash flow: 3902202 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

51 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000786368, 786368, edgar:786368

Also known as CONCEPT CAPITAL CORP, CONCEPT VENTURES CORP