PRUDENTIAL BACHE WATSON & TAYLOR LTD-4

EDGAR

14 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1995-05-15 to 1998-05-15. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

498 thousand USD

1997-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Net margin

-50.62%

1997-09-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating cash flow

-29.7 thousand USD

1997-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 398143 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 427866 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
713 thousand USD Source
Exact value

713216 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

2.03 million USD

1996-10-01 – 1997-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 2027520 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 1458001 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 476270 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 484073 USD · 1997-04-01 – 1997-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 497658 USD · 1997-07-01 – 1997-09-30 Source

Net income

-717 thousand USD

1996-10-01 – 1997-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -717009 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -121250 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 95484 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 35205 USD · 1997-04-01 – 1997-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -251939 USD · 1997-07-01 – 1997-09-30 Source

Operating cash flow

953 thousand USD

1996-10-01 – 1997-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 952882 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 398143 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 54987 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 427866 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 54987 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 398143 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 427866 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 1998-05-15.

Financial data available through: 1996-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • current assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • current liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    0%

    Prior period

    USD 2.03 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 2.03 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    2027520 − 2027520 = 0 USD

    2027520 USD · 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    2027520 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    USD 0

    Prior period

    −USD 717,009

    –

    Current period

    −USD 717,009

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -717009 − -717009 = 0 USD

    -717009 USD · 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -717009 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    0%

    Prior period

    USD 952,882

    –

    Current period

    USD 952,882

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    952882 − 952882 = 0 USD

    952882 USD · 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    952882 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

  • Revenue USD 2.03 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income −USD 717,009 −35% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 952,882 47% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1993 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1994 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1995 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1996 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1993 1993-01-01 – 1993-12-311787959 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-667213 Unavailable
Source
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-311938381 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable276355 Unavailable
Source
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-312027520 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-717009 Unavailable
Source
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-312027520 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-717009 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 2M 1996
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.2M1.6M1.1M547.4K0.01993199419951996
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Revenue1787959
1994Revenue1938381
1995Revenue2027520
1996Revenue2027520

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

0% 1996
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.9.1%6.8%4.5%2.3%0.0%1993199419951996
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1994Year over year8.4%
1995Year over year4.6%
1996Year over year0%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Net margin -35.4% 1996
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.18%3%-12%-26%-41%1993-12-311994-12-311995-12-311996-12-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1994-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1995-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1996-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1993Net margin-37.3%
1994Net margin14.3%
1995Net margin-35.4%
1996Net margin-35.4%
1993Free cash flow marginNot reported
1994Free cash flow marginNot reported
1995Free cash flow marginNot reported
1996Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 952.9K 1996
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.0M771.8K514.6K257.3K0.01993199419951996
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Operating cash flow807309
1994Operating cash flow746176
1995Operating cash flow952882
1996Operating cash flow952882

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Free cash flowUnavailable
1994Free cash flowUnavailable
1995Free cash flowUnavailable
1996Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

21.9% 1996
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.23.6%17.7%11.8%5.9%0.0%1993-12-31199419951996
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1994Liabilities / assets2%
1995Liabilities / assets3.1%
1996Liabilities / assets21.9%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1994-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1995-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1996-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1993 1993-01-01 – 1993-12-31
−USD 667,213
Exact value

Exact value: -667213 USD

1993-01-01 – 1993-12-31: -667213 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 807,309
Exact value

Exact value: 807309 USD

1993-01-01 – 1993-12-31: 807309 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31
USD 276,355
Exact value

Exact value: 276355 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 276355 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 746,176
Exact value

Exact value: 746176 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 746176 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
−USD 717,009
Exact value

Exact value: -717009 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: -717009 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 952,882
Exact value

Exact value: 952882 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 952882 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
−USD 717,009
Exact value

Exact value: -717009 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: -717009 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 952,882
Exact value

Exact value: 952882 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 952882 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

14 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000780352, 780352, edgar:780352