Revenue
68.7 million USD
2011 Q4 · USD
104 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1995-05-08 to 2016-08-05. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.
68.7 million USD
2011 Q4 · USD
-9.1%
2011 Q4 · %
5.39 million USD
2011 Q4 · USD
47255000 USD
135899000 USD
33922000 shares
1.18% · 396 thousand shares
Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.
The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.
-31.1 million USD
2015-06-29 – 2016-06-26
22.7 million USD
2015-06-29 – 2016-06-26
Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.
Latest filing recorded: 2016-08-05.
Financial data available through: 2014-09-28.
Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.
Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.
Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.
Prior period
USD 241.81 million
–
Current period
USD 253.54 million
–
253543000 − 241811000 = 11732000 USD
241811000 USD · 2012-10-01 – 2013-09-29
Inspect prior input Prior source253543000 USD · 2013-09-30 – 2014-09-28
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
−USD 35.08 million
–
Current period
−USD 40.41 million
–
-40414000 − -35076000 = -5338000 USD
-35076000 USD · 2012-10-01 – 2013-09-29
Inspect prior input Prior source-40414000 USD · 2013-09-30 – 2014-09-28
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 6.09 million
–
Current period
−USD 1.47 million
–
-1474000 − 6085000 = -7559000 USD
6085000 USD · 2012-10-01 – 2013-09-29
Inspect prior input Prior source-1474000 USD · 2013-09-30 – 2014-09-28
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.
How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.
| Period | Revenue | Operating costs | Operating income | Tax, interest and other | Net income | Free cash flow | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2008 2007-09-29 – 2008-09-28 | 631619000 | 662217000 Derived | -30598000 | 76269000 Derived | -106867000 | 24733000 Derived | Source
|
| 2009 2008-09-28 – 2009-09-27 | 408022000 | 583539000 Derived | -175517000 | -6810000 Derived | -168707000 | -1309000 Derived | Source
|
| 2010 2009-09-27 – 2010-09-26 | 347189000 | 395175000 Derived | -47986000 | 10936000 Derived | -58922000 | -17640000 Derived | Source
|
| 2011 2010-09-26 – 2011-09-25 | 278090000 | 329920000 Derived | -51830000 | 3735000 Derived | -55565000 | -16044000 Derived | Source
|
| 2011 2010-09-27 – 2011-09-25 | 272420000 | 324250000 Derived | -51830000 | 3735000 Derived | -55565000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 2012 2011-09-26 – 2012-09-30 | 238547000 | 278674000 Derived | -40127000 | 8515000 Derived | -48642000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 2013 2012-10-01 – 2013-09-29 | 241811000 | 266556000 Derived | -24745000 | 10331000 Derived | -35076000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 2014 2013-09-30 – 2014-09-28 | 253543000 | 277144000 Derived | -23601000 | 16813000 Derived | -40414000 | Unavailable | Source
|
Amounts are exact, in USD.
Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.
Revenue reported for each complete financial period.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2005 | Revenue | 631581000 |
|
| 2006 | Revenue | 721507000 |
|
| 2007 | Revenue | 716103000 |
|
| 2008 | Revenue | 631619000 |
|
| 2009 | Revenue | 408022000 |
|
| 2010 | Revenue | 347189000 |
|
| 2012 | Revenue | 238547000 |
|
| 2013 | Revenue | 241811000 |
|
| 2014 | Revenue | 253543000 |
|
Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2005 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
| 2006 | Year over year | 14.2% |
|
| 2007 | Year over year | -0.7% |
|
| 2008 | Year over year | -11.8% |
|
| 2009 | Year over year | -35.4% |
|
| 2010 | Year over year | -14.9% |
|
| 2012 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
| 2013 | Year over year | 1.4% |
|
| 2014 | Year over year | 4.9% |
|
How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.
Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2005 | Operating margin | 9.1% |
|
| 2006 | Operating margin | 1.8% |
|
| 2007 | Operating margin | -2.6% |
|
| 2008 | Operating margin | -4.8% |
|
| 2009-09-27 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2010-09-26 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2012 | Operating margin | -16.8% |
|
| 2013 | Operating margin | -10.2% |
|
| 2014 | Operating margin | -9.3% |
|
| 2005 | Net margin | 8.7% |
|
| 2006 | Net margin | 2.8% |
|
| 2007 | Net margin | 1% |
|
| 2008 | Net margin | -16.9% |
|
| 2009-09-27 | Net margin | Not reported |
|
| 2010-09-26 | Net margin | Not reported |
|
| 2012 | Net margin | -20.4% |
|
| 2013 | Net margin | -14.5% |
|
| 2014 | Net margin | -15.9% |
|
| 2005 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2006 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2007 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2008 | Free cash flow margin | 3.9% |
|
| 2009 | Free cash flow margin | -0.3% |
|
| 2010 | Free cash flow margin | -5.1% |
|
| 2012 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2013 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2014 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2005 | Operating cash flow | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2006 | Operating cash flow | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2007 | Operating cash flow | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2008 | Operating cash flow | 90336000 |
|
| 2009 | Operating cash flow | 19300000 |
|
| 2010 | Operating cash flow | 13742000 |
|
| 2012 | Operating cash flow | 38092000 |
|
| 2013 | Operating cash flow | 6085000 |
|
| 2014 | Operating cash flow | -1474000 |
|
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2005 | Free cash flow | Unavailable | No source recorded |
| 2006 | Free cash flow | Unavailable | No source recorded |
| 2007 | Free cash flow | Unavailable | No source recorded |
| 2008 | Free cash flow | 24733000 |
|
| 2009 | Free cash flow | -1309000 |
|
| 2010 | Free cash flow | -17640000 |
|
| 2012 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 2013 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 2014 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.
Total liabilities as a share of total assets.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2005-09-25 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2006-09-24 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2007-09-30 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2008-09-28 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2009-09-27 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2010-09-26 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2012-09-30 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2013-09-29 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2014-09-28 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
Current assets divided by current liabilities.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2005 | Current assets / current liabilities | 3.93× |
|
| 2006 | Current assets / current liabilities | 6.02× |
|
| 2007 | Current assets / current liabilities | 7.24× |
|
| 2008 | Current assets / current liabilities | 5.73× |
|
| 2009 | Current assets / current liabilities | 2.26× |
|
| 2010 | Current assets / current liabilities | 5.6× |
|
| 2012 | Current assets / current liabilities | 3.09× |
|
| 2013 | Current assets / current liabilities | 2.64× |
|
| 2014 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.39× |
|
Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.
| Period | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2008 2007-09-29 – 2008-09-28 | −USD 106.87 million Exact valueExact value: -106867000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 90.34 million Exact valueExact value: 90336000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 65.6 million Exact valueExact value: 65603000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 24.73 million Calculation and evidence90336000 − 65603000 USD Exact free cash flow: 24733000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2009 2008-09-28 – 2009-09-27 | −USD 168.71 million Exact valueExact value: -168707000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 19.3 million Exact valueExact value: 19300000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 20.61 million Exact valueExact value: 20609000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 1.31 million Calculation and evidence19300000 − 20609000 USD Exact free cash flow: -1309000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2009 2008-09-29 – 2009-09-27 | −USD 168.71 million Exact valueExact value: -168707000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 19.3 million Exact valueExact value: 19300000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2010 2009-09-27 – 2010-09-26 | −USD 58.92 million Exact valueExact value: -58922000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 13.74 million Exact valueExact value: 13742000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 31.38 million Exact valueExact value: 31382000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 17.64 million Calculation and evidence13742000 − 31382000 USD Exact free cash flow: -17640000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2010 2009-09-28 – 2010-09-26 | −USD 58.92 million Exact valueExact value: -58922000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 13.74 million Exact valueExact value: 13742000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2011 2010-09-26 – 2011-09-25 | −USD 55.57 million Exact valueExact value: -55565000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 2.54 million Exact valueExact value: -2538000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 13.51 million Exact valueExact value: 13506000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 16.04 million Calculation and evidence-2538000 − 13506000 USD Exact free cash flow: -16044000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2011 2010-09-27 – 2011-09-25 | −USD 55.57 million Exact valueExact value: -55565000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 2.54 million Exact valueExact value: -2538000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2012 2011-09-26 – 2012-09-30 | −USD 48.64 million Exact valueExact value: -48642000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 38.09 million Exact valueExact value: 38092000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2013 2012-10-01 – 2013-09-29 | −USD 35.08 million Exact valueExact value: -35076000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 6.09 million Exact valueExact value: 6085000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2014 2013-09-30 – 2014-09-28 | −USD 40.41 million Exact valueExact value: -40414000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 1.47 million Exact valueExact value: -1474000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.
Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.
104 filings · 1,693 latest values · 1,693 originally reported values
Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.
Identifiers: 0000772897, 772897, HTCH, edgar:772897
Also known as HUTCHINSON TECHNOLOGY INC, Hutchinson Technology Incorporated