Revenue
49.7 million U001
2014 Q2 · U001
Exact inputs and evidence
- Revenue: 49723000 U001 Source
87 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1995-05-12 to 2015-08-11. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.
49.7 million U001
2014 Q2 · U001
8.43%
2014 Q2 · %
-1.36 million U001
2014 Q2 · U001
-8.54 million U001
2014 Q2 · U001
7478000 U001
134255000 U001
13646449 U002
0.96% · 130 thousand U002
Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.
Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.
Latest filing recorded: 2015-08-11.
Financial data available through: 2013-12-31.
Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.
Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.
Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.
Prior period
U001 183.2 million
–
Current period
U001 189.2 million
–
189200000 − 183196000 = 6004000 U001
183196000 U001 · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source189200000 U001 · 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
U001 8.3 million
–
Current period
U001 7.73 million
–
7732000 − 8298000 = -566000 U001
8298000 U001 · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source7732000 U001 · 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
U001 41.94 million
–
Current period
U001 35.92 million
–
35924000 − 41937000 = -6013000 U001
41937000 U001 · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source35924000 U001 · 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
U001 36.55 million
–
Current period
U001 29.17 million
–
29167000 − 36554000 = -7387000 U001
36554000 U001 · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source29167000 U001 · 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.
| Period | Revenue | Operating costs | Operating income | Tax, interest and other | Net income | Free cash flow | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31 | 162247000 | 141279000 Derived | 20968000 | 8376000 Derived | 12592000 | 3300000 Derived | Source
|
| 2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31 | 163538000 | 143883000 Derived | 19655000 | 11254000 Derived | 8401000 | 13322000 Derived | Source
|
| 2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31 | 183196000 | 163810000 Derived | 19386000 | 11088000 Derived | 8298000 | 5383000 Derived | Source
|
| 2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31 | 189200000 | 171582000 Derived | 17618000 | 9886000 Derived | 7732000 | 6757000 Derived | Source
|
Amounts are exact, in U001.
Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.
Revenue reported for each complete financial period.
| Period | Series | Value(U001) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2010 | Revenue | 162247000 |
|
| 2011 | Revenue | 163538000 |
|
| 2012 | Revenue | 183196000 |
|
| 2013 | Revenue | 189200000 |
|
Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2010 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
| 2011 | Year over year | 0.8% |
|
| 2012 | Year over year | 12% |
|
| 2013 | Year over year | 3.3% |
|
How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.
Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2010 | Operating margin | 12.9% |
|
| 2011 | Operating margin | 12% |
|
| 2012 | Operating margin | 10.6% |
|
| 2013 | Operating margin | 9.3% |
|
| 2010 | Net margin | 7.8% |
|
| 2011 | Net margin | 5.1% |
|
| 2012 | Net margin | 4.5% |
|
| 2013 | Net margin | 4.1% |
|
| 2010 | Free cash flow margin | 2% |
|
| 2011 | Free cash flow margin | 8.1% |
|
| 2012 | Free cash flow margin | 2.9% |
|
| 2013 | Free cash flow margin | 3.6% |
|
Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.
| Period | Series | Value(U001) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2010 | Operating cash flow | 26188000 |
|
| 2011 | Operating cash flow | 42343000 |
|
| 2012 | Operating cash flow | 41937000 |
|
| 2013 | Operating cash flow | 35924000 |
|
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.
| Period | Series | Value(U001) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2010 | Free cash flow | 3300000 |
|
| 2011 | Free cash flow | 13322000 |
|
| 2012 | Free cash flow | 5383000 |
|
| 2013 | Free cash flow | 6757000 |
|
Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.
Total liabilities as a share of total assets.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2010-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2011 | Liabilities / assets | 82.3% |
|
| 2012 | Liabilities / assets | 81.8% |
|
| 2013 | Liabilities / assets | 81.5% |
|
Current assets divided by current liabilities.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2010-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2011 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.78× |
|
| 2012 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.27× |
|
| 2013 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.42× |
|
Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.
| Period | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31 | U001 12.59 million Exact valueExact value: 12592000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 26.19 million Exact valueExact value: 26188000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 22.89 million Exact valueExact value: 22888000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 3.3 million Calculation and evidence26188000 − 22888000 U001 Exact free cash flow: 3300000 U001
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31 | U001 8.4 million Exact valueExact value: 8401000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 42.34 million Exact valueExact value: 42343000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 29.02 million Exact valueExact value: 29021000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 13.32 million Calculation and evidence42343000 − 29021000 U001 Exact free cash flow: 13322000 U001
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31 | U001 8.3 million Exact valueExact value: 8298000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 41.94 million Exact valueExact value: 41937000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 36.55 million Exact valueExact value: 36554000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 5.38 million Calculation and evidence41937000 − 36554000 U001 Exact free cash flow: 5383000 U001
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31 | U001 7.73 million Exact valueExact value: 7732000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 35.92 million Exact valueExact value: 35924000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 29.17 million Exact valueExact value: 29167000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 6.76 million Calculation and evidence35924000 − 29167000 U001 Exact free cash flow: 6757000 U001
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.
Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.
87 filings · 2,701 latest values · 2,701 originally reported values
Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.
Identifiers: 0000766561, 766561, edgar:766561
Also known as ENVENTIS CORP, Enventis Corp, HICKORY TECH CORP, HICKORY TECH CORP , Hickory Tech Corp