CytoCore Inc

EDGAR

119 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1995-08-14 to 2018-11-14. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

2.39 million USD

2018 Q3 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-3.97%

2018 Q3 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -95000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 2394000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-821 thousand USD

2018 Q3 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -3477000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -2656000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
147 thousand USD Source
Exact value

147000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
5.1 million USD Source
Exact value

5100000 USD

Shares outstanding
74.6 million shares Source
Exact value

74646201 shares

Reported share-count change

158.69% · 45.8 million shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 28855580 shares · 2017-09-30· Source
  • 74646201 shares · 2018-09-30· Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2018-11-14.

Financial data available through: 2017-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
  • Operating income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Total assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
  • Current assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
  • Shares outstanding: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -26.3%

    Prior period

    USD 9.24 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 6.81 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    6813000 − 9238000 = -2425000 USD

    9238000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    6813000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 4.65 million

    Prior period

    −USD 2.16 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 6.81 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -6811000 − -2163000 = -4648000 USD

    -2163000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -6811000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    −USD 2.48 million

    Prior period

    −USD 1.09 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 3.57 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -3569000 − -1091000 = -2478000 USD

    -1091000 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -3569000 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31

  • Revenue USD 6.81 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 13.29 million 195% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 6.48 million −95% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 331,000 4.9% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 6.81 million −100% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 3.57 million −52% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2008 Operating loss: operating costs were 5,198% of revenue.
  • 2009 Operating loss: operating costs were 7,591% of revenue.
  • 2010 Operating loss: operating costs were 7,600% of revenue.
  • 2011 Operating loss: operating costs were 10,846% of revenue.
  • 2012 Operating loss: operating costs were 741% of revenue.
  • 2013 97%
  • 2014 Operating loss: operating costs were 104% of revenue.
  • 2015 Operating loss: operating costs were 106% of revenue.
  • 2016 Operating loss: operating costs were 118% of revenue.
  • 2017 Operating loss: operating costs were 195% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31125000 6497000 Derived -6372000 -44000 Derived -6328000 -8662000 Derived
Source
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-3144000 3340000 Derived -3296000 256000 Derived -3552000 -1647000 Derived
Source
2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-3130000 2280000 Derived -2250000 -153000 Derived -2097000 -1121000 Derived
Source
2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-3124000 2603000 Derived -2579000 297000 Derived -2876000 Unavailable
Source
2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31198000 1467000 Derived -1269000 245000 Derived -1514000 Unavailable
Source
2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-319958000 9664000 Derived 294000 240000 Derived 54000 Unavailable
Source
2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-3110983000 11377000 Derived -394000 305000 Derived -699000 Unavailable
Source
2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-319887000 10486000 Derived -599000 260000 Derived -859000 Unavailable
Source
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-319238000 10899000 Derived -1661000 502000 Derived -2163000 Unavailable
Source
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-316813000 13293000 Derived -6480000 331000 Derived -6811000 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 6.8M 2017
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.11.9M8.9M5.9M3.0M0.0200820132017
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2008Revenue125000
2009Revenue44000
2010Revenue30000
2011Revenue24000
2012Revenue198000
2013Revenue9958000
2014Revenue10983000
2015Revenue9887000
2016Revenue9238000
2017Revenue6813000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-26.3% 2017
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.5,329%3,881%2,432%984%-464%200820132017
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2008Year over year50.6%
2009Year over year-64.8%
2010Year over year-31.8%
2011Year over year-20%
2012Year over year725%
2013Year over year4,929.3%
2014Year over year10.3%
2015Year over year-10%
2016Year over year-6.6%
2017Year over year-26.3%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -95.1% 2017
Net margin -100% 2017
Free cash flow margin -3,736.7% 2010
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.962%-2,514%-5,990%-9,466%-12,942%200820132017
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2008Operating margin-5,097.6%
2009Operating margin-7,490.9%
2010Operating margin-7,500%
2011Operating margin-10,745.8%
2012Operating margin-640.9%
2013Operating margin3%
2014Operating margin-3.6%
2015Operating margin-6.1%
2016Operating margin-18%
2017Operating margin-95.1%
2008Net margin-5,062.4%
2009Net margin-8,072.7%
2010Net margin-6,990%
2011Net margin-11,983.3%
2012Net margin-764.6%
2013Net margin0.5%
2014Net margin-6.4%
2015Net margin-8.7%
2016Net margin-23.4%
2017Net margin-100%
2008Free cash flow margin-6,929.6%
2009Free cash flow margin-3,743.2%
2010Free cash flow margin-3,736.7%
2011Free cash flow marginNot reported
2012Free cash flow marginNot reported
2013Free cash flow marginNot reported
2014Free cash flow marginNot reported
2015Free cash flow marginNot reported
2016Free cash flow marginNot reported
2017Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -3.6M 2017
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.569.4K-1.5M-3.6M-5.6M-7.7M200820132017
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2008Operating cash flow-7118000
2009Operating cash flow-1637000
2010Operating cash flow-1121000
2011Operating cash flow-719000
2012Operating cash flow-685000
2013Operating cash flow-404000
2014Operating cash flow-891000
2015Operating cash flow-388000
2016Operating cash flow-1091000
2017Operating cash flow-3569000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -1.1M 2010
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.693.0K-1.8M-4.3M-6.8M-9.4M200820132017
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2008Free cash flow-8662000
2009Free cash flow-1647000
2010Free cash flow-1121000
2011Free cash flowUnavailable
2012Free cash flowUnavailable
2013Free cash flowUnavailable
2014Free cash flowUnavailable
2015Free cash flowUnavailable
2016Free cash flowUnavailable
2017Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

63.8% 2017
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.73%55%37%18%0%2008-12-3120132017
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2008-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2009-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2010-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2011-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2012-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2013Liabilities / assets67.9%
2014Liabilities / assets54.8%
2015Liabilities / assets50.1%
2016Liabilities / assets54.3%
2017Liabilities / assets63.8%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.92× 2017
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.66×1.24×0.83×0.41×0.00×200820132017
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2008Current assets / current liabilities0.51×
2009Current assets / current liabilities0.13×
2010Current assets / current liabilities0.03×
2011Current assets / current liabilities0×
2012Current assets / current liabilities0.02×
2013Current assets / current liabilities1.54×
2014Current assets / current liabilities0.85×
2015Current assets / current liabilities0.92×
2016Current assets / current liabilities0.73×
2017Current assets / current liabilities0.92×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31
−USD 6.33 million
Exact value

Exact value: -6328000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: -6328000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 7.12 million
Exact value

Exact value: -7118000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: -7118000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.54 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1544000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 1544000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 8.66 million
Calculation and evidence

-7118000 − 1544000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -8662000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31
−USD 3.55 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3552000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: -3552000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.64 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1637000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: -1637000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10,000
Exact value

Exact value: 10000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: 10000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.65 million
Calculation and evidence

-1637000 − 10000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1647000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31
−USD 2.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2097000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: -2097000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.12 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1121000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: -1121000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 0
Exact value

Exact value: 0 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 0 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.12 million
Calculation and evidence

-1121000 − 0 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1121000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31
−USD 2.88 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2876000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: -2876000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 719,000
Exact value

Exact value: -719000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: -719000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31
−USD 1.51 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1514000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: -1514000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 685,000
Exact value

Exact value: -685000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: -685000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31
USD 54,000
Exact value

Exact value: 54000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 54000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 404,000
Exact value

Exact value: -404000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: -404000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
−USD 699,000
Exact value

Exact value: -699000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: -699000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 891,000
Exact value

Exact value: -891000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: -891000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31
−USD 859,000
Exact value

Exact value: -859000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: -859000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 388,000
Exact value

Exact value: -388000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: -388000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
−USD 2.16 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2163000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -2163000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.09 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1091000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -1091000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
−USD 6.81 million
Exact value

Exact value: -6811000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: -6811000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.57 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3569000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: -3569000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

119 filings · 2,651 latest values · 2,651 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000075439, 75439, CYOE, MDIT, cyoe, edgar:75439

Also known as AMPERSAND MEDICAL CORP, BELL NATIONAL CORP, CYTOCORE INC, CytoCore Inc, Cytocore Inc, MEDITE CANCER DIAGNOSTICS, INC., MOLECULAR DIAGNOSTICS INC, Medite Cancer Diagnostics, Inc.