Revenue
11.4 million U002
2012-06-29 · U002
Exact inputs and evidence
- Revenue: 11416000 U002 Source
84 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1994-02-08 to 2012-08-10. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.
11.4 million U002
2012-06-29 · U002
-47.77%
2012-06-29 · %
-4.74 million U002
2012-06-29 · U002
-4.87 million U002
2012-06-29 · U002
5888000 U002
30587000 U001
Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.
Latest filing recorded: 2012-08-10.
Financial data available through: 2012-03-30.
Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.
Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.
Prior period
U001 60.15 million
–
Current period
U001 50.15 million
–
50152000 − 60147000 = -9995000 U001
60147000 U001 · 2010-03-27 – 2011-03-25
Inspect prior input Prior source50152000 U001 · 2011-03-26 – 2012-03-30
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
−U001 26.3 million
–
Current period
−U001 34.14 million
–
-34143000 − -26298000 = -7845000 U001
-26298000 U001 · 2010-03-27 – 2011-03-25
Inspect prior input Prior source-34143000 U001 · 2011-03-26 – 2012-03-30
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
−U001 16.75 million
–
Current period
−U001 25.12 million
–
-25120000 − -16754000 = -8366000 U001
-16754000 U001 · 2010-03-27 – 2011-03-25
Inspect prior input Prior source-25120000 U001 · 2011-03-26 – 2012-03-30
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
U001 1.56 million
–
Current period
U001 773,000
–
773000 − 1563000 = -790000 U001
1563000 U001 · 2010-03-27 – 2011-03-25
Inspect prior input Prior source773000 U001 · 2011-03-26 – 2012-03-30
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.
| Period | Revenue | Operating costs | Operating income | Tax, interest and other | Net income | Free cash flow | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2010 2009-03-28 – 2010-03-26 | 74494000 | 92609000 Derived | -18115000 | -272000 Derived | -17843000 | -14591000 Derived | Source
|
| 2011 2010-03-27 – 2011-03-25 | 60147000 | 84985000 Derived | -24838000 | 1460000 Derived | -26298000 | -18317000 Derived | Source
|
| 2012 2011-03-26 – 2012-03-30 | 50152000 | 81941000 Derived | -31789000 | 2354000 Derived | -34143000 | -25893000 Derived | Source
|
Amounts are exact, in U001.
Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.
Revenue reported for each complete financial period.
| Period | Series | Value(U001) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2010 | Revenue | 74494000 |
|
| 2011 | Revenue | 60147000 |
|
| 2012 | Revenue | 50152000 |
|
Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2010 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
| 2011 | Year over year | -19.3% |
|
| 2012 | Year over year | -16.6% |
|
How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.
Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2010 | Operating margin | -24.3% |
|
| 2011 | Operating margin | -41.3% |
|
| 2012 | Operating margin | -63.4% |
|
| 2010 | Net margin | -24% |
|
| 2011 | Net margin | -43.7% |
|
| 2012 | Net margin | -68.1% |
|
| 2010 | Free cash flow margin | -19.6% |
|
| 2011 | Free cash flow margin | -30.5% |
|
| 2012 | Free cash flow margin | -51.6% |
|
Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.
| Period | Series | Value(U001) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2010 | Operating cash flow | -12854000 |
|
| 2011 | Operating cash flow | -16754000 |
|
| 2012 | Operating cash flow | -25120000 |
|
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.
| Period | Series | Value(U001) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2010 | Free cash flow | -14591000 |
|
| 2011 | Free cash flow | -18317000 |
|
| 2012 | Free cash flow | -25893000 |
|
Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.
Total liabilities as a share of total assets.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2010-03-26 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2011-03-25 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2012-03-30 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
Current assets divided by current liabilities.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2010-03-26 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2011-03-25 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2012-03-30 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.
| Period | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2010 2009-03-28 – 2010-03-26 | −U001 17.84 million Exact valueExact value: -17843000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −U001 12.85 million Exact valueExact value: -12854000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 1.74 million Exact valueExact value: 1737000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −U001 14.59 million Calculation and evidence-12854000 − 1737000 U001 Exact free cash flow: -14591000 U001
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2011 2010-03-27 – 2011-03-25 | −U001 26.3 million Exact valueExact value: -26298000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −U001 16.75 million Exact valueExact value: -16754000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 1.56 million Exact valueExact value: 1563000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −U001 18.32 million Calculation and evidence-16754000 − 1563000 U001 Exact free cash flow: -18317000 U001
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2012 2011-03-26 – 2012-03-30 | −U001 34.14 million Exact valueExact value: -34143000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −U001 25.12 million Exact valueExact value: -25120000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 773,000 Exact valueExact value: 773000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −U001 25.89 million Calculation and evidence-25120000 − 773000 U001 Exact free cash flow: -25893000 U001
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.
Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.
84 filings · 678 latest values · 678 originally reported values
Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.
Identifiers: 0000752431, 752431, edgar:752431
Also known as NETWORK EQUIPMENT TECHNOLOGIES INC