DENTAL MEDICAL DIAGNOSTIC SYSTEMS INC

EDGAR

32 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1995-12-12 to 2001-04-27. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

3.36 million USD

2000-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-139.26%

2000-09-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -4674291 USD Source
  • Revenue: 3356537 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
561 thousand USD Source
Exact value

561267 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Operating cash flow

-5.32 million USD

1997-04-01 – 1998-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -426320 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -401303 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1594559 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -426320 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -3270928 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1594559 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -2450427 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-03-31 Source

Capital expenditure

342 thousand USD

1997-04-01 – 1998-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 99592 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 12949 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 118795 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 99592 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 284082 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 118795 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 70625 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-03-31 Source

Free cash flow

-5.66 million USD

1997-04-01 – 1998-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -426320 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -401303 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1594559 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -426320 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -3270928 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1594559 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -2450427 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 99592 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 12949 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 118795 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 99592 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 284082 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 118795 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 70625 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2001-04-27.

Financial data available through: 1998-12-31.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Operating income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Net income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • Total assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Current assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +19.5%

    Prior period

    USD 16.09 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 19.23 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    19227798 − 16087208 = 3140590 USD

    16087208 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    19227798 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 228,027

    Prior period

    −USD 2.04 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 1.82 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -1816702 − -2044729 = 228027 USD

    -2044729 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -1816702 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Operating cash flow, Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

  • Revenue USD 19.23 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 9.82 million 51% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 9.31 million 48% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 92,702 0.5% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 1.91 million 9.9% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 1.82 million −9.4% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1996 97%
  • 1997 Operating loss: operating costs were 110% of revenue.
  • 1998 Net loss: net income was −9.4% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-3111673102 11368667 Derived 304435 167284 Derived 137151 -1832029 Derived
Source
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-3116087208 17735288 Derived -1648080 396649 Derived -2044729 -3555010 Derived
Source
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-3119227798 19135096 Derived 92702 1909404 Derived -1816702 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 19.2M 1998
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.20.8M15.6M10.4M5.2M0.0199619971998
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1996Revenue11673102
1997Revenue16087208
1998Revenue19227798

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

19.5% 1998
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.41%31%20%10%0%199619971998
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1997Year over year37.8%
1998Year over year19.5%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 0.5% 1998
Net margin -9.4% 1998
Free cash flow margin -22.1% 1997
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.4.6%-2.6%-9.7%-16.9%-24.1%199619971998
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996Operating margin2.6%
1997Operating margin-10.2%
1998Operating margin0.5%
1996Net margin1.2%
1997Net margin-12.7%
1998Net margin-9.4%
1996Free cash flow margin-15.7%
1997Free cash flow margin-22.1%
1998Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -3.3M 1997
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.261.7K-686.9K-1.6M-2.6M-3.5M199619971998
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1996Operating cash flow-1631343
1997Operating cash flow-3270928
1998Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -3.6M 1997
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.284.4K-746.6K-1.8M-2.8M-3.8M199619971998
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1996Free cash flow-1832029
1997Free cash flow-3555010
1998Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

50.7% 1998
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.80%60%40%20%0%199619971998
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996Liabilities / assets73.8%
1997Liabilities / assets25.8%
1998Liabilities / assets50.7%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.8× 1998
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.76×2.82×1.88×0.94×0.00×199619971998
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996Current assets / current liabilities2.27×
1997Current assets / current liabilities3.48×
1998Current assets / current liabilities1.8×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
USD 137,151
Exact value

Exact value: 137151 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 137151 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.63 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1631343 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: -1631343 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 200,686
Exact value

Exact value: 200686 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 200686 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.83 million
Calculation and evidence

-1631343 − 200686 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1832029 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
−USD 2.04 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2044729 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: -2044729 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3270928 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: -3270928 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 284,082
Exact value

Exact value: 284082 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 284082 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.56 million
Calculation and evidence

-3270928 − 284082 USD

Exact free cash flow: -3555010 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
−USD 1.82 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1816702 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: -1816702 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

32 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000738194, 738194, edgar:738194

Also known as EDUDATA CORP