Revenue
4.46 billion USD
1999-03-31 · USD
Exact inputs and evidence
- Revenue: 4455000000 USD Source
30 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1994-03-31 to 1999-08-03. Explore the available filing history and original sources.
4.46 billion USD
1999-03-31 · USD
26.53%
1999-03-31 · %
1.61 billion USD
1999-03-31 · USD
892 million USD
1999-03-31 · USD
666000000 USD
The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.
17.5 billion USD
1998-04-01 – 1999-03-31
3.15 billion USD
1998-07-01 – 1999-06-30
5.27 billion USD
1998-07-01 – 1999-06-30
2.95 billion USD
1998-07-01 – 1999-06-30
2.32 billion USD
1998-07-01 – 1999-06-30
Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.
Latest filing recorded: 1999-08-03.
Financial data available through: 1998-12-31.
Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.
Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.
Prior period
USD 16 billion
–
Current period
USD 17.15 billion
–
17154000000 − 15998000000 = 1156000000 USD
15998000000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source17154000000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 2.3 billion
–
Current period
USD 3.61 billion
–
3606000000 − 2296000000 = 1310000000 USD
2296000000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source3606000000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 4.51 billion
–
Current period
USD 4.81 billion
–
4810000000 − 4510000000 = 300000000 USD
4510000000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source4810000000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 2.64 billion
–
Current period
USD 2.95 billion
–
2954000000 − 2641000000 = 313000000 USD
2641000000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source2954000000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.
| Period | Revenue | Operating costs | Operating income | Tax, interest and other | Net income | Free cash flow | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1991 1991-01-01 – 1991-12-31 | 10818400000 | 8836400000 Derived | 1982000000 | 816500000 Derived | 1165500000 | 651800000 Derived | Source
|
| 1992 1992-01-01 – 1992-12-31 | 11284700000 | 8940700000 Derived | 2344000000 | 2744400000 Derived | -400400000 | 1051800000 Derived | Source
|
| 1993 1993-01-01 – 1993-12-31 | 11864700000 | 9306500000 Derived | 2558200000 | 1045400000 Derived | 1512800000 | 1096200000 Derived | Source
|
| 1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31 | 12569000000 | 10540000000 Derived | 2029000000 | 3093000000 Derived | -1064000000 | 1553000000 Derived | Source
|
| 1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31 | 13428000000 | 10125000000 Derived | 3303000000 | 1295000000 Derived | 2008000000 | 1436000000 Derived | Source
|
| 1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31 | 14917000000 | 11412000000 Derived | 3505000000 | 1371000000 Derived | 2134000000 | 1303000000 Derived | Source
|
| 1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31 | 15998000000 | 12199000000 Derived | 3799000000 | 1503000000 Derived | 2296000000 | 1869000000 Derived | Source
|
| 1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31 | 17154000000 | 12961000000 Derived | 4193000000 | 587000000 Derived | 3606000000 | 1856000000 Derived | Source
|
Amounts are exact, in USD.
Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.
Revenue reported for each complete financial period.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1991 | Revenue | 10818400000 |
|
| 1992 | Revenue | 11284700000 |
|
| 1993 | Revenue | 11864700000 |
|
| 1994 | Revenue | 12569000000 |
|
| 1995 | Revenue | 13428000000 |
|
| 1996 | Revenue | 14917000000 |
|
| 1997 | Revenue | 15998000000 |
|
| 1998 | Revenue | 17154000000 |
|
Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1991 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
| 1992 | Year over year | 4.3% |
|
| 1993 | Year over year | 5.1% |
|
| 1994 | Year over year | 5.9% |
|
| 1995 | Year over year | 6.8% |
|
| 1996 | Year over year | 11.1% |
|
| 1997 | Year over year | 7.2% |
|
| 1998 | Year over year | 7.2% |
|
How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.
Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1991 | Operating margin | 18.3% |
|
| 1992 | Operating margin | 20.8% |
|
| 1993 | Operating margin | 21.6% |
|
| 1994 | Operating margin | 16.1% |
|
| 1995 | Operating margin | 24.6% |
|
| 1996 | Operating margin | 23.5% |
|
| 1997 | Operating margin | 23.7% |
|
| 1998 | Operating margin | 24.4% |
|
| 1991 | Net margin | 10.8% |
|
| 1992 | Net margin | -3.5% |
|
| 1993 | Net margin | 12.8% |
|
| 1994 | Net margin | -8.5% |
|
| 1995 | Net margin | 15% |
|
| 1996 | Net margin | 14.3% |
|
| 1997 | Net margin | 14.4% |
|
| 1998 | Net margin | 21% |
|
| 1991 | Free cash flow margin | 6% |
|
| 1992 | Free cash flow margin | 9.3% |
|
| 1993 | Free cash flow margin | 9.2% |
|
| 1994 | Free cash flow margin | 12.4% |
|
| 1995 | Free cash flow margin | 10.7% |
|
| 1996 | Free cash flow margin | 8.7% |
|
| 1997 | Free cash flow margin | 11.7% |
|
| 1998 | Free cash flow margin | 10.8% |
|
Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1991 | Operating cash flow | 2804000000 |
|
| 1992 | Operating cash flow | 3288300000 |
|
| 1993 | Operating cash flow | 3188600000 |
|
| 1994 | Operating cash flow | 3430000000 |
|
| 1995 | Operating cash flow | 3556000000 |
|
| 1996 | Operating cash flow | 3743000000 |
|
| 1997 | Operating cash flow | 4510000000 |
|
| 1998 | Operating cash flow | 4810000000 |
|
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1991 | Free cash flow | 651800000 |
|
| 1992 | Free cash flow | 1051800000 |
|
| 1993 | Free cash flow | 1096200000 |
|
| 1994 | Free cash flow | 1553000000 |
|
| 1995 | Free cash flow | 1436000000 |
|
| 1996 | Free cash flow | 1303000000 |
|
| 1997 | Free cash flow | 1869000000 |
|
| 1998 | Free cash flow | 1856000000 |
|
Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.
Total liabilities as a share of total assets.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1991-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 1992-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 1993-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 1994-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 1995-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 1996-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 1997-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 1998-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
Current assets divided by current liabilities.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1991-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 1992-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported |
|
| 1993 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.46× |
|
| 1994 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.56× |
|
| 1995 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.6× |
|
| 1996 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.98× |
|
| 1997 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.63× |
|
| 1998 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.79× |
|
Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.
| Period | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1991 1991-01-01 – 1991-12-31 | USD 1.17 billion Exact valueExact value: 1165500000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 2.8 billion Exact valueExact value: 2804000000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 2.15 billion Exact valueExact value: 2152200000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 651.8 million Calculation and evidence2804000000 − 2152200000 USD Exact free cash flow: 651800000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 1992 1992-01-01 – 1992-12-31 | −USD 400.4 million Exact valueExact value: -400400000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 3.29 billion Exact valueExact value: 3288300000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 2.24 billion Exact valueExact value: 2236500000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 1.05 billion Calculation and evidence3288300000 − 2236500000 USD Exact free cash flow: 1051800000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 1993 1993-01-01 – 1993-12-31 | USD 1.51 billion Exact valueExact value: 1512800000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 3.19 billion Exact valueExact value: 3188600000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 2.09 billion Exact valueExact value: 2092400000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 1.1 billion Calculation and evidence3188600000 − 2092400000 USD Exact free cash flow: 1096200000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31 | −USD 1.06 billion Exact valueExact value: -1064000000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 3.43 billion Exact valueExact value: 3430000000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 1.88 billion Exact valueExact value: 1877000000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 1.55 billion Calculation and evidence3430000000 − 1877000000 USD Exact free cash flow: 1553000000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31 | USD 2.01 billion Exact valueExact value: 2008000000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 3.56 billion Exact valueExact value: 3556000000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 2.12 billion Exact valueExact value: 2120000000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 1.44 billion Calculation and evidence3556000000 − 2120000000 USD Exact free cash flow: 1436000000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31 | USD 2.13 billion Exact valueExact value: 2134000000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 3.74 billion Exact valueExact value: 3743000000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 2.44 billion Exact valueExact value: 2440000000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 1.3 billion Calculation and evidence3743000000 − 2440000000 USD Exact free cash flow: 1303000000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31 | USD 2.3 billion Exact valueExact value: 2296000000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 4.51 billion Exact valueExact value: 4510000000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 2.64 billion Exact valueExact value: 2641000000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 1.87 billion Calculation and evidence4510000000 − 2641000000 USD Exact free cash flow: 1869000000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31 | USD 3.61 billion Exact valueExact value: 3606000000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 4.81 billion Exact valueExact value: 4810000000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 2.95 billion Exact valueExact value: 2954000000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 1.86 billion Calculation and evidence4810000000 − 2954000000 USD Exact free cash flow: 1856000000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.
Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.
30 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values
Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.
Identifiers: 0000732715, 732715, edgar:732715