INFORMEDICS INC

EDGAR

14 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1995-09-14 to 1998-09-16. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

645 thousand USD

1998-07-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

16.13%

1998-07-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 104020 USD Source
  • Revenue: 644738 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
862 thousand USD Source
Exact value

861874 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

2.91 million USD

1997-08-01 – 1998-07-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 3249785 USD · 1996-11-01 – 1997-10-31 Source
  • Revenue: 2483075 USD · 1996-11-01 – 1997-07-31 Source
  • Revenue: 803770 USD · 1997-11-01 – 1998-01-31 Source
  • Revenue: 694099 USD · 1998-02-01 – 1998-04-30 Source
  • Revenue: 644738 USD · 1998-05-01 – 1998-07-31 Source

Capital expenditure

22.4 thousand USD

1997-08-01 – 1998-07-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 43512 USD · 1996-11-01 – 1997-10-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 40019 USD · 1996-11-01 – 1997-07-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2325 USD · 1997-11-01 – 1998-01-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6830 USD · 1997-11-01 – 1998-04-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2325 USD · 1997-11-01 – 1998-01-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 18952 USD · 1997-11-01 – 1998-07-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6830 USD · 1997-11-01 – 1998-04-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 1998-09-16.

Financial data available through: 1997-10-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-10-31
  • Operating income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-10-31
  • Net income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-10-31
  • Operating cash flow: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-10-31
  • Capital expenditure: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-10-31
  • Total assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-10-31
  • Total liabilities: 1 of 11 periods available· newest 1995-10-31
  • Current assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-10-31
  • Current liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-10-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-10-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -37%

    Prior period

    USD 5.16 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 3.25 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    3249785 − 5155953 = -1906168 USD

    5155953 USD · 1995-11-01 – 1996-10-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    3249785 USD · 1996-11-01 – 1997-10-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 817,997

    Prior period

    −USD 472,906

    –

    Current period

    −USD 1.29 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -1290903 − -472906 = -817997 USD

    -472906 USD · 1995-11-01 – 1996-10-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -1290903 USD · 1996-11-01 – 1997-10-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -58.5%

    Prior period

    USD 104,762

    –

    Current period

    USD 43,512

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    43512 − 104762 = -61250 USD

    104762 USD · 1995-11-01 – 1996-10-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    43512 USD · 1996-11-01 – 1997-10-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Operating cash flow.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

1997 1996-11-01 – 1997-10-31

  • Revenue USD 3.25 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 4 million 123% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 753,367 −23% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 537,536 17% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 1.29 million −40% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Capital expenditure USD 43,512 1.3% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1994 95%
  • 1995 Operating loss: operating costs were 138% of revenue.
  • 1996 Operating loss: operating costs were 115% of revenue.
  • 1997 Operating loss: operating costs were 123% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1994 1993-11-01 – 1994-10-315543275 5273972 Derived 269303 100874 Derived 168429 958423 Derived
Source
1995 1994-11-01 – 1995-10-315151547 7134452 Derived -1982905 -805415 Derived -1177490 -180775 Derived
Source
1996 1995-11-01 – 1996-10-315155953 5940256 Derived -784303 -311397 Derived -472906 -202537 Derived
Source
1997 1996-11-01 – 1997-10-313249785 4003152 Derived -753367 537536 Derived -1290903 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 3.2M 1997
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.6.0M4.5M3.0M1.5M0.01994199519961997
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Revenue5543275
1995Revenue5151547
1996Revenue5155953
1997Revenue3249785

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-37% 1997
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3%-8%-18%-29%-40%1994199519961997
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1995Year over year-7.1%
1996Year over year0.1%
1997Year over year-37%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -23.2% 1997
Net margin -39.7% 1997
Free cash flow margin -3.9% 1996
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.22%5%-11%-28%-44%1994199519961997
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Operating margin4.9%
1995Operating margin-38.5%
1996Operating margin-15.2%
1997Operating margin-23.2%
1994Net margin3%
1995Net margin-22.9%
1996Net margin-9.2%
1997Net margin-39.7%
1994Free cash flow margin17.3%
1995Free cash flow margin-3.5%
1996Free cash flow margin-3.9%
1997Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -97.8K 1996
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.2M882.9K522.9K162.9K-197.1K1994199519961997
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Operating cash flow1143567
1995Operating cash flow40648
1996Operating cash flow-97775
1997Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -202.5K 1996
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.1M714.6K377.9K41.3K-295.4K1994199519961997
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Free cash flow958423
1995Free cash flow-180775
1996Free cash flow-202537
1997Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

52.6% 1995
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.57%43%28%14%0%1994-10-3119951996-10-311997-10-31
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-10-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1995Liabilities / assets52.6%
1996-10-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1997-10-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.58× 1997
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.78×1.33×0.89×0.44×0.00×1994199519961997
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Current assets / current liabilities1.65×
1995Current assets / current liabilities1.16×
1996Current assets / current liabilities0.76×
1997Current assets / current liabilities0.58×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1994 1993-11-01 – 1994-10-31
USD 168,429
Exact value

Exact value: 168429 USD

1993-11-01 – 1994-10-31: 168429 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.14 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1143567 USD

1993-11-01 – 1994-10-31: 1143567 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 185,144
Exact value

Exact value: 185144 USD

1993-11-01 – 1994-10-31: 185144 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 958,423
Calculation and evidence

1143567 − 185144 USD

Exact free cash flow: 958423 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1995 1994-11-01 – 1995-10-31
−USD 1.18 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1177490 USD

1994-11-01 – 1995-10-31: -1177490 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 40,648
Exact value

Exact value: 40648 USD

1994-11-01 – 1995-10-31: 40648 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 221,423
Exact value

Exact value: 221423 USD

1994-11-01 – 1995-10-31: 221423 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 180,775
Calculation and evidence

40648 − 221423 USD

Exact free cash flow: -180775 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1995-11-01 – 1996-10-31
−USD 472,906
Exact value

Exact value: -472906 USD

1995-11-01 – 1996-10-31: -472906 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 97,775
Exact value

Exact value: -97775 USD

1995-11-01 – 1996-10-31: -97775 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 104,762
Exact value

Exact value: 104762 USD

1995-11-01 – 1996-10-31: 104762 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 202,537
Calculation and evidence

-97775 − 104762 USD

Exact free cash flow: -202537 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1996-11-01 – 1997-10-31
−USD 1.29 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1290903 USD

1996-11-01 – 1997-10-31: -1290903 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 43,512
Exact value

Exact value: 43512 USD

1996-11-01 – 1997-10-31: 43512 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

14 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000727164, 727164, edgar:727164