ARIZONA INSTRUMENT CORP

EDGAR

25 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1995-07-31 to 2000-05-15. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

2.02 million USD

2000-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

6.7%

2000-03-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 135227 USD Source
  • Revenue: 2018123 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
4.16 million USD Source
Exact value

4158101 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

9.22 million USD

1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 2176542 USD · 1999-04-01 – 1999-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 2084819 USD · 1999-07-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 9052505 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 6112192 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 2018123 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source

Net income

595 thousand USD

1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 145925 USD · 1999-04-01 – 1999-06-30 Source
  • Net income: 220554 USD · 1999-07-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 382441 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 241158 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 87595 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2000-05-15.

Financial data available through: 1999-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • Operating income: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • Net income: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -34.1%

    Prior period

    USD 13.74 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 9.05 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    9052505 − 13736981 = -4684476 USD

    13736981 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    9052505 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +204.8%

    Prior period

    USD 125,485

    –

    Current period

    USD 382,441

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    382441 − 125485 = 256956 USD

    125485 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    382441 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -14.3%

    Prior period

    USD 2.2 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 1.89 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1886079 − 2199610 = -313531 USD

    2199610 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1886079 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

  • Revenue USD 9.05 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 8.39 million 93% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 667,120 7.4% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 284,679 3.1% of revenue
  • Net income USD 382,441 4.2% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 1.89 million 21% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1993 94%
  • 1994 Operating loss: operating costs were 113% of revenue.
  • 1995 93%
  • 1996 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 1997 Operating loss: operating costs were 106% of revenue.
  • 1998 96%
  • 1999 93%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1993 1993-01-01 – 1993-12-3114182410 13330774 Derived 851636 443357 Derived 408279 Unavailable
Source
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-3112105818 13648995 Derived -1543177 395023 Derived -1938200 Unavailable
Source
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-3113104230 12233702 Derived 870528 338390 Derived 532138 Unavailable
Source
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-3110663489 10171023 Derived 492466 -1251471 Derived 1743937 Unavailable
Source
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-3115232319 16074440 Derived -842121 396399 Derived -1238520 Unavailable
Source
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-3113736981 13235126 Derived 501855 376370 Derived 125485 Unavailable
Source
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-319052505 8385385 Derived 667120 284679 Derived 382441 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 9.1M 1999
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.16.5M12.3M8.2M4.1M0.0199319961999
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Revenue14182410
1994Revenue12105818
1995Revenue13104230
1996Revenue10663489
1997Revenue15232319
1998Revenue13736981
1999Revenue9052505

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-34.1% 1999
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.49%27%4%-18%-40%199319961999
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1994Year over year-14.6%
1995Year over year8.2%
1996Year over year-18.6%
1997Year over year42.8%
1998Year over year-9.8%
1999Year over year-34.1%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 7.4% 1999
Net margin 4.2% 1999
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.18.9%9.6%0.2%-9.2%-18.6%199319961999
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993Operating margin6%
1994Operating margin-12.7%
1995Operating margin6.6%
1996Operating margin4.6%
1997Operating margin-5.5%
1998Operating margin3.7%
1999Operating margin7.4%
1993Net margin2.9%
1994Net margin-16%
1995Net margin4.1%
1996Net margin16.4%
1997Net margin-8.1%
1998Net margin0.9%
1999Net margin4.2%
1993Free cash flow marginNot reported
1994Free cash flow marginNot reported
1995Free cash flow marginNot reported
1996Free cash flow marginNot reported
1997Free cash flow marginNot reported
1998Free cash flow marginNot reported
1999Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 1.9M 1999
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.5M1.6M696.3K-200.0K-1.1M199319961999
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Operating cash flow-421049
1994Operating cash flow-849065
1995Operating cash flow2241741
1996Operating cash flow1231095
1997Operating cash flow-283092
1998Operating cash flow2199610
1999Operating cash flow1886079

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Free cash flowUnavailable
1994Free cash flowUnavailable
1995Free cash flowUnavailable
1996Free cash flowUnavailable
1997Free cash flowUnavailable
1998Free cash flowUnavailable
1999Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1994-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1995-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1996-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1997-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1998-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1999-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

5.59× 1999
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.6.03×4.53×3.02×1.51×0.00×1993-12-3119961999
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1994Current assets / current liabilities1.34×
1995Current assets / current liabilities2.28×
1996Current assets / current liabilities2.78×
1997Current assets / current liabilities1.75×
1998Current assets / current liabilities2.78×
1999Current assets / current liabilities5.59×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1993 1993-01-01 – 1993-12-31
USD 408,279
Exact value

Exact value: 408279 USD

1993-01-01 – 1993-12-31: 408279 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 421,049
Exact value

Exact value: -421049 USD

1993-01-01 – 1993-12-31: -421049 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31
−USD 1.94 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1938200 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: -1938200 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 849,065
Exact value

Exact value: -849065 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: -849065 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
USD 532,138
Exact value

Exact value: 532138 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 532138 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.24 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2241741 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 2241741 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
USD 1.74 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1743937 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 1743937 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1231095 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 1231095 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
−USD 1.24 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1238520 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: -1238520 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 283,092
Exact value

Exact value: -283092 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: -283092 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
USD 125,485
Exact value

Exact value: 125485 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 125485 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2199610 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 2199610 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
USD 382,441
Exact value

Exact value: 382441 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 382441 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.89 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1886079 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 1886079 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

25 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000724904, 724904, edgar:724904