MICROFLUIDICS INTERNATIONAL CORP

EDGAR

70 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-04-01 to 2010-11-15. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

4.08 million USD

2010-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-1.64%

2010-09-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -67000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 4077000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

19 thousand USD

2010-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -212000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -231000 USD Source

Free cash flow

19 thousand USD

2010-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -212000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -231000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 12000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 12000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
1.98 million USD Source
Exact value

1980000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

17.2 million USD

2009-10-01 – 2010-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 15739000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 11490000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 4315000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 4512000 USD · 2010-04-01 – 2010-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 4077000 USD · 2010-07-01 – 2010-09-30 Source

Net income

86 thousand USD

2009-10-01 – 2010-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -362000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -442000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 106000 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 143000 USD · 2010-04-01 – 2010-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -243000 USD · 2010-07-01 – 2010-09-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2010-11-15.

Financial data available through: 2009-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-12-31
  • Operating income: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-12-31
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Total assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-12-31
  • Current assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2009-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +5.8%

    Prior period

    USD 14.87 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 15.74 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    15739000 − 14871000 = 868000 USD

    14871000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    15739000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 3.65 million

    Prior period

    −USD 4.01 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 362,000

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -362000 − -4011000 = 3649000 USD

    -4011000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -362000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Operating cash flow, Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

  • Revenue USD 15.74 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 6.3 million 40% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 9.32 million 59% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 123,000 0.8% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 485,000 3.1% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 362,000 −2.3% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2000 Operating loss: operating costs were 100% of revenue.
  • 2001 Operating loss: operating costs were 102% of revenue.
  • 2002 Net loss: net income was −26% of revenue.
  • 2003 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2004 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2005 Operating loss: operating costs were 107% of revenue.
  • 2006 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2007 Operating loss: operating costs were 109% of revenue.
  • 2008 Operating loss: operating costs were 126% of revenue.
  • 2009 Net loss: net income was −2.3% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-3115725695 15793065 Derived -67370 405738 Derived -473108 Unavailable
Source
2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-3111210375 11427697 Derived -217322 307864 Derived -525186 Unavailable
Source
2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-319514180 9194507 Derived 319673 2833647 Derived -2513974 Unavailable
Source
2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-3110459631 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-3450434 Unavailable
Source
2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-3112159000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable874000 -447000 Derived
Source
2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-3111645000 12416000 Derived -771000 218000 Derived -989000 -492000 Derived
Source
2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-3115654000 14450000 Derived 1204000 -73000 Derived 1277000 592000 Derived
Source
2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-3112992000 14174000 Derived -1182000 325000 Derived -1507000 -1216000 Derived
Source
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-3114871000 18753000 Derived -3882000 129000 Derived -4011000 -3589000 Derived
Source
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-3115739000 15616000 Derived 123000 485000 Derived -362000 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 15.7M 2009
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.17.0M12.7M8.5M4.2M0.0200020052009
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2000Revenue15725695
2001Revenue11210375
2002Revenue9514180
2003Revenue10459631
2004Revenue12159000
2005Revenue11645000
2006Revenue15654000
2007Revenue12992000
2008Revenue14871000
2009Revenue15739000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

5.8% 2009
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.39%21%3%-15%-34%200020052009
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2000Year over year11.7%
2001Year over year-28.7%
2002Year over year-15.1%
2003Year over year9.9%
2004Year over year16.2%
2005Year over year-4.2%
2006Year over year34.4%
2007Year over year-17%
2008Year over year14.5%
2009Year over year5.8%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 0.8% 2009
Net margin -2.3% 2009
Free cash flow margin -24.1% 2008
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.11%-0%-12%-24%-36%200020052009
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2000Operating margin-0.4%
2001Operating margin-1.9%
2002Operating margin3.4%
2003-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2004-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2005Operating margin-6.6%
2006Operating margin7.7%
2007Operating margin-9.1%
2008Operating margin-26.1%
2009Operating margin0.8%
2000Net margin-3%
2001Net margin-4.7%
2002Net margin-26.4%
2003Net margin-33%
2004Net margin7.2%
2005Net margin-8.5%
2006Net margin8.2%
2007Net margin-11.6%
2008Net margin-27%
2009Net margin-2.3%
2000Free cash flow marginNot reported
2001Free cash flow marginNot reported
2002Free cash flow marginNot reported
2003Free cash flow marginNot reported
2004Free cash flow margin-3.7%
2005Free cash flow margin-4.2%
2006Free cash flow margin3.8%
2007Free cash flow margin-9.4%
2008Free cash flow margin-24.1%
2009Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -2.6M 2008
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.905.6K-24.7K-955.0K-1.9M-2.8M200020052009
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2000Operating cash flow80718
2001Operating cash flow297127
2002Operating cash flow398748
2003Operating cash flow236292
2004Operating cash flow-142000
2005Operating cash flow-396000
2006Operating cash flow649000
2007Operating cash flow-1040000
2008Operating cash flow-2559000
2009Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -3.6M 2008
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.926.5K-286.0K-1.5M-2.7M-3.9M200020052009
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2000Free cash flowUnavailable
2001Free cash flowUnavailable
2002Free cash flowUnavailable
2003Free cash flowUnavailable
2004Free cash flow-447000
2005Free cash flow-492000
2006Free cash flow592000
2007Free cash flow-1216000
2008Free cash flow-3589000
2009Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

86.2% 2009
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.93%70%47%23%0%2000-12-3120052009
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2000-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2001-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2002-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2003-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2004Liabilities / assets30.2%
2005Liabilities / assets28.8%
2006Liabilities / assets27.7%
2007Liabilities / assets25%
2008Liabilities / assets83.5%
2009Liabilities / assets86.2%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

2.33× 2009
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.4.49×3.37×2.24×1.12×0.00×200020052009
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2000Current assets / current liabilities1.34×
2001Current assets / current liabilities1.24×
2002Current assets / current liabilities1.75×
2003Current assets / current liabilities1.12×
2004Current assets / current liabilities4.16×
2005Current assets / current liabilities3.92×
2006Current assets / current liabilities3.55×
2007Current assets / current liabilities3.76×
2008Current assets / current liabilities2.68×
2009Current assets / current liabilities2.33×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
−USD 473,108
Exact value

Exact value: -473108 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: -473108 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 80,718
Exact value

Exact value: 80718 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 80718 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31
−USD 525,186
Exact value

Exact value: -525186 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -525186 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 297,127
Exact value

Exact value: 297127 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 297127 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31
−USD 2.51 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2513974 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: -2513974 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 398,748
Exact value

Exact value: 398748 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 398748 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
−USD 3.45 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3450434 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: -3450434 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 236,292
Exact value

Exact value: 236292 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 236292 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
USD 874,000
Exact value

Exact value: 874000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 874000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 142,000
Exact value

Exact value: -142000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: -142000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 305,000
Exact value

Exact value: 305000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 305000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 447,000
Calculation and evidence

-142000 − 305000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -447000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31
−USD 989,000
Exact value

Exact value: -989000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: -989000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 396,000
Exact value

Exact value: -396000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: -396000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 96,000
Exact value

Exact value: 96000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 96000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 492,000
Calculation and evidence

-396000 − 96000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -492000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31
USD 1.28 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1277000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 1277000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 649,000
Exact value

Exact value: 649000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 649000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 57,000
Exact value

Exact value: 57000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 57000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 592,000
Calculation and evidence

649000 − 57000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 592000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31
−USD 1.51 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1507000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: -1507000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.04 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1040000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: -1040000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 176,000
Exact value

Exact value: 176000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 176000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.22 million
Calculation and evidence

-1040000 − 176000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1216000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31
−USD 4.01 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4011000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: -4011000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.56 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2559000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: -2559000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.03 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1030000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 1030000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.59 million
Calculation and evidence

-2559000 − 1030000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -3589000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31
−USD 362,000
Exact value

Exact value: -362000 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: -362000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

70 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000723889, 723889, edgar:723889

Also known as MFIC CORP