GUEST SUPPLY INC

EDGAR

26 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1995-05-15 to 2001-02-13. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

90.3 million USD

2000-12-09 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

5.38%

2000-12-09 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 4858000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 90314000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-291 thousand USD

2000-12-09 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -291000 USD Source

Free cash flow

-1.94 million USD

2000-12-09 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -291000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 1653000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
4.15 million USD Source
Exact value

4154000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2001-02-13.

Financial data available through: 2000-09-29.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-09-29
  • Operating income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-09-29
  • Net income: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-09-29
  • Operating cash flow: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-09-29
  • Capital expenditure: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-09-29
  • Total assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-09-29
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-09-29
  • Current liabilities: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-09-29
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-09-29
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +20.6%

    Prior period

    USD 303.3 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 365.93 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    365928000 − 303301000 = 62627000 USD

    303301000 USD · 1998-09-30 – 1999-09-29

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    365928000 USD · 1999-09-30 – 2000-09-29

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +35.5%

    Prior period

    USD 7.71 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 10.45 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    10448000 − 7708000 = 2740000 USD

    7708000 USD · 1998-09-30 – 1999-09-29

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    10448000 USD · 1999-09-30 – 2000-09-29

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +30.4%

    Prior period

    USD 10.04 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 13.1 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    13100000 − 10043000 = 3057000 USD

    10043000 USD · 1998-09-30 – 1999-09-29

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    13100000 USD · 1999-09-30 – 2000-09-29

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +13.8%

    Prior period

    USD 4.51 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 5.13 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    5132000 − 4511000 = 621000 USD

    4511000 USD · 1998-09-30 – 1999-09-29

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    5132000 USD · 1999-09-30 – 2000-09-29

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2000 1999-09-30 – 2000-09-29

  • Revenue USD 365.93 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 345.26 million 94% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 20.67 million 5.6% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 10.22 million 2.8% of revenue
  • Net income USD 10.45 million 2.9% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 13.1 million 3.6% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 5.13 million 1.4% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 7.97 million 2.2% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1993 96%
  • 1994 95%
  • 1995 94%
  • 1996 96%
  • 1997 96%
  • 1998 97%
  • 1999 95%
  • 2000 94%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1993 1992-10-01 – 1993-09-3097851000 93912000 Derived 3939000 1696000 Derived 2243000 1818000 Derived
Source
1994 1993-10-01 – 1994-09-30116325000 110432000 Derived 5893000 1776000 Derived 4117000 -2561000 Derived
Source
1995 1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30159450000 150494000 Derived 8956000 3866000 Derived 5090000 -7052000 Derived
Source
1996 1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30179042000 171963000 Derived 7079000 3928000 Derived 3151000 -4826000 Derived
Source
1997 1996-10-01 – 1997-09-30200917000 192135000 Derived 8782000 4966000 Derived 3816000 2316000 Derived
Source
1998 1997-09-30 – 1998-09-29235042000 226993000 Derived 8049000 4416000 Derived 3633000 Unavailable
Source
1999 1998-09-30 – 1999-09-29303301000 287745000 Derived 15556000 7848000 Derived 7708000 5532000 Derived
Source
2000 1999-09-30 – 2000-09-29365928000 345258000 Derived 20670000 10222000 Derived 10448000 7968000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 365.9M 2000
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.395.2M296.4M197.6M98.8M0.0199319972000
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Revenue97851000
1994Revenue116325000
1995Revenue159450000
1996Revenue179042000
1997Revenue200917000
1998Revenue235042000
1999Revenue303301000
2000Revenue365928000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

20.6% 2000
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.40%30%20%10%0%199319972000
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1994Year over year18.9%
1995Year over year37.1%
1996Year over year12.3%
1997Year over year12.2%
1998Year over year17%
1999Year over year29%
2000Year over year20.6%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 5.6% 2000
Net margin 2.9% 2000
Free cash flow margin 2.2% 2000
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.6.5%3.5%0.6%-2.3%-5.2%199319972000
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993Operating margin4%
1994Operating margin5.1%
1995Operating margin5.6%
1996Operating margin4%
1997Operating margin4.4%
1998Operating margin3.4%
1999Operating margin5.1%
2000Operating margin5.6%
1993Net margin2.3%
1994Net margin3.5%
1995Net margin3.2%
1996Net margin1.8%
1997Net margin1.9%
1998Net margin1.5%
1999Net margin2.5%
2000Net margin2.9%
1993Free cash flow margin1.9%
1994Free cash flow margin-2.2%
1995Free cash flow margin-4.4%
1996Free cash flow margin-2.7%
1997Free cash flow margin1.2%
1998Free cash flow marginNot reported
1999Free cash flow margin1.8%
2000Free cash flow margin2.2%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 13.1M 2000
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.14.2M10.2M6.3M2.3M-1.6M199319972000
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Operating cash flow4519000
1994Operating cash flow6761000
1995Operating cash flow2901000
1996Operating cash flow-546000
1997Operating cash flow9197000
1998Operating cash flow5120000
1999Operating cash flow10043000
2000Operating cash flow13100000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 8M 2000
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.9.2M4.8M458.0K-3.9M-8.3M199319972000
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Free cash flow1818000
1994Free cash flow-2561000
1995Free cash flow-7052000
1996Free cash flow-4826000
1997Free cash flow2316000
1998Free cash flowUnavailable
1999Free cash flow5532000
2000Free cash flow7968000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993-09-30Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1994-09-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1995-09-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1996-09-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1997-09-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1998-09-29Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1999-09-29Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2000-09-29Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

2.03× 2000
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.36×1.77×1.18×0.59×0.00×1993-09-3019972000
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993-09-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1994Current assets / current liabilities1.99×
1995Current assets / current liabilities1.82×
1996Current assets / current liabilities2.09×
1997Current assets / current liabilities2.19×
1998-09-29Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1999-09-29Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2000Current assets / current liabilities2.03×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1993 1992-10-01 – 1993-09-30
USD 2.24 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2243000 USD

1992-10-01 – 1993-09-30: 2243000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.52 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4519000 USD

1992-10-01 – 1993-09-30: 4519000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2701000 USD

1992-10-01 – 1993-09-30: 2701000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.82 million
Calculation and evidence

4519000 − 2701000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 1818000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1994 1993-10-01 – 1994-09-30
USD 4.12 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4117000 USD

1993-10-01 – 1994-09-30: 4117000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.76 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6761000 USD

1993-10-01 – 1994-09-30: 6761000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 9.32 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9322000 USD

1993-10-01 – 1994-09-30: 9322000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.56 million
Calculation and evidence

6761000 − 9322000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2561000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1995 1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30
USD 5.09 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5090000 USD

1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30: 5090000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2901000 USD

1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30: 2901000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 9.95 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9953000 USD

1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30: 9953000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 7.05 million
Calculation and evidence

2901000 − 9953000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -7052000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30
USD 3.15 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3151000 USD

1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30: 3151000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 546,000
Exact value

Exact value: -546000 USD

1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30: -546000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.28 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4280000 USD

1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30: 4280000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.83 million
Calculation and evidence

-546000 − 4280000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -4826000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1996-10-01 – 1997-09-30
USD 3.82 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3816000 USD

1996-10-01 – 1997-09-30: 3816000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 9.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9197000 USD

1996-10-01 – 1997-09-30: 9197000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.88 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6881000 USD

1996-10-01 – 1997-09-30: 6881000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.32 million
Calculation and evidence

9197000 − 6881000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 2316000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1997-09-30 – 1998-09-29
USD 3.63 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3633000 USD

1997-09-30 – 1998-09-29: 3633000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.12 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5120000 USD

1997-09-30 – 1998-09-29: 5120000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1998 1997-10-01 – 1998-09-30
USD 3.63 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3633000 USD

1997-10-01 – 1998-09-30: 3633000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 4.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4126000 USD

1997-10-01 – 1998-09-30: 4126000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow is unavailable for this period.

1999 1998-09-30 – 1999-09-29
USD 7.71 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7708000 USD

1998-09-30 – 1999-09-29: 7708000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10.04 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10043000 USD

1998-09-30 – 1999-09-29: 10043000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.51 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4511000 USD

1998-09-30 – 1999-09-29: 4511000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.53 million
Calculation and evidence

10043000 − 4511000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 5532000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 1999-09-30 – 2000-09-29
USD 10.45 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10448000 USD

1999-09-30 – 2000-09-29: 10448000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 13.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13100000 USD

1999-09-30 – 2000-09-29: 13100000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5132000 USD

1999-09-30 – 2000-09-29: 5132000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.97 million
Calculation and evidence

13100000 − 5132000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 7968000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

26 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000722642, 722642, edgar:722642