NOLAND CO

EDGAR

55 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1994-03-30 to 2005-05-20. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest fiscal year

Revenue

489 million USD

2000 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

2.12%

2000 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 10337000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 488714000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

12.9 million USD

2000 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 12927000 USD Source

Free cash flow

6.21 million USD

2000 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 12927000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 6715000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
2.5 million USD Source
Exact value

2501000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Operating cash flow

12.9 million USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -5584615 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 2029977 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -5584615 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -5963442 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 2029977 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 12927000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -5963442 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-09-30 Source

Capital expenditure

6.72 million USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 1661738 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3004657 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1661738 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4174245 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3004657 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6715000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4174245 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-09-30 Source

Free cash flow

6.21 million USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -5584615 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 2029977 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -5584615 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -5963442 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 2029977 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 12927000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -5963442 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1661738 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3004657 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1661738 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4174245 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3004657 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6715000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4174245 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-09-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2005-05-20.

Financial data available through: 2004-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Operating income: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-12-31
  • Total assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-12-31
  • Current assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Net income

    +47.5%

    Prior period

    USD 12.44 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 18.36 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    18358000 − 12442000 = 5916000 USD

    12442000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    18358000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +18.9%

    Prior period

    USD 8.63 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 10.26 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    10264000 − 8629000 = 1635000 USD

    8629000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    10264000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -45.7%

    Prior period

    USD 32.95 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 17.9 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    17900000 − 32946000 = -15046000 USD

    32946000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    17900000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Revenue.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

  • Revenue USD 488.71 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 389.98 million 80% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 88.4 million 18% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 10.34 million 2.1% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 1.03 million 0.2% of revenue
  • Net income USD 9.31 million 1.9% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 12.93 million 2.6% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 6.72 million 1.4% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 6.21 million 1.3% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1995 99%
  • 1996 99%
  • 1997 99%
  • 1998 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 1999 98%
  • 2000 98%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31469512000 463814000 Derived 5698000 751000 Derived 4947000 7677000 Derived
Source
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31465705000 459299000 Derived 6406000 543000 Derived 5863000 Unavailable
Source
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31464965000 458871000 Derived 6094000 551000 Derived 5543000 8067000 Derived
Source
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31465479000 459960000 Derived 5519000 -351000 Derived 5870000 -12868000 Derived
Source
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31482830000 474007000 Derived 8823000 676000 Derived 8147000 16324000 Derived
Source
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31488714000 478377000 Derived 10337000 1029000 Derived 9308000 6212000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 488.7M 2000
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.527.8M395.9M263.9M132.0M0.0199419972000
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Revenue440202000
1995Revenue469512000
1996Revenue465705000
1997Revenue464965000
1998Revenue465479000
1999Revenue482830000
2000Revenue488714000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

1.2% 2000
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.7.3%5.1%2.9%0.8%-1.4%199419972000
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1995Year over year6.7%
1996Year over year-0.8%
1997Year over year-0.2%
1998Year over year0.1%
1999Year over year3.7%
2000Year over year1.2%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 2.1% 2000
Net margin 1.9% 2000
Free cash flow margin 1.3% 2000
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.9%2.1%0.3%-1.5%-3.3%199419972000
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Operating margin1.8%
1995Operating margin1.2%
1996Operating margin1.4%
1997Operating margin1.3%
1998Operating margin1.2%
1999Operating margin1.8%
2000Operating margin2.1%
1994Net margin1.4%
1995Net margin1.1%
1996Net margin1.3%
1997Net margin1.2%
1998Net margin1.3%
1999Net margin1.7%
2000Net margin1.9%
1994Free cash flow marginNot reported
1995Free cash flow margin1.6%
1996Free cash flow marginNot reported
1997Free cash flow margin1.7%
1998Free cash flow margin-2.8%
1999Free cash flow margin3.4%
2000Free cash flow margin1.3%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 12.9M 2000
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.25.2M18.9M12.6M6.3M0.0199419972000
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1995Operating cash flow17412000
1996Operating cash flow7921000
1997Operating cash flow17406000
1998Operating cash flow1883000
1999Operating cash flow23342000
2000Operating cash flow12927000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 6.2M 2000
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.18.7M10.2M1.7M-6.7M-15.2M199419972000
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
1995Free cash flow7677000
1996Free cash flowUnavailable
1997Free cash flow8067000
1998Free cash flow-12868000
1999Free cash flow16324000
2000Free cash flow6212000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1995-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1996-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1997-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1998-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1999-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2000-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

2.32× 2000
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.78×2.09×1.39×0.70×0.00×199419972000
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Current assets / current liabilities2.03×
1995Current assets / current liabilities2.4×
1996Current assets / current liabilities2.57×
1997Current assets / current liabilities2.57×
1998Current assets / current liabilities1.98×
1999Current assets / current liabilities2.1×
2000Current assets / current liabilities2.32×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
USD 4.95 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4947000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 4947000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 17.41 million
Exact value

Exact value: 17412000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 17412000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 9.74 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9735000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 9735000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.68 million
Calculation and evidence

17412000 − 9735000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 7677000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
USD 5.86 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5863000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 5863000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.92 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7921000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 7921000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable The mapped spending value is negative, so its direction is unclear.
Source
Unavailable

Capital expenditure has a negative mapped value; spending direction is unclear.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
USD 5.54 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5543000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 5543000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 17.41 million
Exact value

Exact value: 17406000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 17406000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 9.34 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9339000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 9339000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.07 million
Calculation and evidence

17406000 − 9339000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 8067000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
USD 5.87 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5870000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 5870000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.88 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1883000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 1883000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 14.75 million
Exact value

Exact value: 14751000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 14751000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 12.87 million
Calculation and evidence

1883000 − 14751000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -12868000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
USD 8.15 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8147000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 8147000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 23.34 million
Exact value

Exact value: 23342000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 23342000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.02 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7018000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 7018000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 16.32 million
Calculation and evidence

23342000 − 7018000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 16324000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
USD 9.31 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9308000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 9308000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 12.93 million
Exact value

Exact value: 12927000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 12927000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.72 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6715000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 6715000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.21 million
Calculation and evidence

12927000 − 6715000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 6212000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31
USD 6.87 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6869000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 6869000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 21.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 21099000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 21099000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.41 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8405000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 8405000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 12.69 million
Calculation and evidence

21099000 − 8405000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 12694000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31
USD 9.56 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9561000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 9561000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 24.38 million
Exact value

Exact value: 24376000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 24376000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 17 million
Exact value

Exact value: 16995000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 16995000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.38 million
Calculation and evidence

24376000 − 16995000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 7381000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
USD 12.44 million
Exact value

Exact value: 12442000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 12442000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.63 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8629000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 8629000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 32.95 million
Exact value

Exact value: 32946000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 32946000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 24.32 million
Calculation and evidence

8629000 − 32946000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -24317000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
USD 18.36 million
Exact value

Exact value: 18358000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 18358000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10.26 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10264000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 10264000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 17.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: 17900000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 17900000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 7.64 million
Calculation and evidence

10264000 − 17900000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -7636000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

55 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000072243, 72243, edgar:72243