Revenue
864 million USD
2012-07-28 · USD
Exact inputs and evidence
- Revenue: 864181000 USD Source
94 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1994-02-15 to 2014-06-12. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.
31670000 USD
1000 shares
0.00% · 0 shares
Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.
Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.
Latest filing recorded: 2014-06-12.
Financial data available through: 2009-08-27.
Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.
Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.
Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.
No unambiguous prior-year comparison is available for the latest reporting period.
Comparable inputs unavailable for: Revenue, Net income, Operating cash flow, Capital expenditure.
How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.
| Period | Revenue | Operating costs | Operating income | Tax, interest and other | Net income | Free cash flow | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 1999-06-04 – 2000-06-03 | 2226183000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | 61120000 | 55291000 Derived | Source
|
| 2001 2000-06-03 – 2001-06-02 | 2428873000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | 71025000 | -14175000 Derived | Source
|
| 2007 2006-06-03 – 2007-06-02 | 3441645000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | -47199000 | 26828000 Derived | Source
|
| 2008 2007-06-01 – 2008-05-31 | 3423973000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | -48970000 | 2362000 Derived | Source
|
| 2009 2008-08-28 – 2009-08-27 | 3571367000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | -191583000 | 42339000 Derived | Source
|
Amounts are exact, in USD.
Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.
Revenue reported for each complete financial period.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Revenue | 2226183000 |
|
| 2001 | Revenue | 2428873000 |
|
| 2007 | Revenue | 3441645000 |
|
| 2008 | Revenue | 3423973000 |
|
| 2009 | Revenue | 3571367000 |
|
Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
| 2001 | Year over year | 9.1% |
|
| 2007 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
| 2008 | Year over year | -0.5% |
|
| 2009 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.
Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000-06-03 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2001-06-02 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2007-06-02 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2008-05-31 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2009-08-27 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2000 | Net margin | 2.7% |
|
| 2001 | Net margin | 2.9% |
|
| 2007 | Net margin | -1.4% |
|
| 2008 | Net margin | -1.4% |
|
| 2009 | Net margin | -5.4% |
|
| 2000 | Free cash flow margin | 2.5% |
|
| 2001 | Free cash flow margin | -0.6% |
|
| 2007 | Free cash flow margin | 0.8% |
|
| 2008 | Free cash flow margin | 0.1% |
|
| 2009 | Free cash flow margin | 1.2% |
|
Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Operating cash flow | 162869000 |
|
| 2001 | Operating cash flow | 81597000 |
|
| 2007 | Operating cash flow | 96016000 |
|
| 2008 | Operating cash flow | 97977000 |
|
| 2009 | Operating cash flow | 172296000 |
|
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Free cash flow | 55291000 |
|
| 2001 | Free cash flow | -14175000 |
|
| 2007 | Free cash flow | 26828000 |
|
| 2008 | Free cash flow | 2362000 |
|
| 2009 | Free cash flow | 42339000 |
|
Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.
Total liabilities as a share of total assets.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000-06-03 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2001-06-02 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2007-06-02 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2008-05-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2009-08-27 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
Current assets divided by current liabilities.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.6× |
|
| 2001 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.78× |
|
| 2007 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.47× |
|
| 2008 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.49× |
|
| 2009 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.66× |
|
Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.
| Period | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 1999-06-04 – 2000-06-03 | USD 61.12 million Exact valueExact value: 61120000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 162.87 million Exact valueExact value: 162869000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 107.58 million Exact valueExact value: 107578000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 55.29 million Calculation and evidence162869000 − 107578000 USD Exact free cash flow: 55291000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2001 2000-06-03 – 2001-06-02 | USD 71.03 million Exact valueExact value: 71025000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 81.6 million Exact valueExact value: 81597000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 95.77 million Exact valueExact value: 95772000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 14.18 million Calculation and evidence81597000 − 95772000 USD Exact free cash flow: -14175000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2002 2001-06-02 – 2002-06-01 | USD 66.86 million Exact valueExact value: 66864000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 233.39 million Exact valueExact value: 233389000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 167.76 million Exact valueExact value: 167763000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 65.63 million Calculation and evidence233389000 − 167763000 USD Exact free cash flow: 65626000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2007 2006-06-03 – 2007-06-02 | −USD 47.2 million Exact valueExact value: -47199000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 96.02 million Exact valueExact value: 96016000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 69.19 million Exact valueExact value: 69188000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 26.83 million Calculation and evidence96016000 − 69188000 USD Exact free cash flow: 26828000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2008 2007-06-01 – 2008-05-31 | −USD 48.97 million Exact valueExact value: -48970000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 97.98 million Exact valueExact value: 97977000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 95.62 million Exact valueExact value: 95615000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 2.36 million Calculation and evidence97977000 − 95615000 USD Exact free cash flow: 2362000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2009 2008-08-28 – 2009-08-27 | −USD 191.58 million Exact valueExact value: -191583000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 172.3 million Exact valueExact value: 172296000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 129.96 million Exact valueExact value: 129957000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 42.34 million Calculation and evidence172296000 − 129957000 USD Exact free cash flow: 42339000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.
Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.
94 filings · 168 latest values · 168 originally reported values
Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.
Identifiers: 0000718916, 718916, edgar:718916
Also known as BURLINGTON COAT FACTORY INVESTMENTS HOLDINGS, INC., BURLINGTON COAT FACTORY WAREHOUSE CORP, Burlington Coat Factory Investments Holdings, Inc., Burlington Coat Factory Warehouse Corp