Revenue
424 million USD
2001-09-30 · USD
Exact inputs and evidence
- Revenue: 424397000 USD Source
36 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1994-03-29 to 2024-07-26. Explore the available filing history and original sources.
424 million USD
2001-09-30 · USD
3.87%
2001-09-30 · %
109 million USD
2001-09-30 · USD
90516000 USD
Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.
Latest filing recorded: 2024-07-26.
Financial data available through: 2000-12-31.
Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.
Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.
Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.
Prior period
USD 1.63 billion
–
Current period
USD 1.81 billion
–
1809450000 − 1627083000 = 182367000 USD
1627083000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source1809450000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 24.79 million
–
Current period
−USD 18.95 million
–
-18947000 − 24793000 = -43740000 USD
24793000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source-18947000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 402 million
–
Current period
USD 508.42 million
–
508416000 − 401999000 = 106417000 USD
401999000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source508416000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.
How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.
| Period | Revenue | Operating costs | Operating income | Tax, interest and other | Net income | Free cash flow | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1991 1991-01-01 – 1991-12-31 | 622771000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | 94278000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 1992 1992-01-01 – 1992-12-31 | 613196000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | 79049000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 1993 1993-01-01 – 1993-12-31 | 628809000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | 133139000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31 | 597370000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | 76121000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31 | 981640000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | 147684000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31 | 1105666000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | 98601000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31 | 1572757000 | 1440842000 Derived | 131915000 | 134513000 Derived | -2598000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31 | 1730479000 | 2321493000 Derived | -591014000 | -197631000 Derived | -393383000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31 | 1627083000 | 1522732000 Derived | 104351000 | 79558000 Derived | 24793000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31 | 1809450000 | 1792386000 Derived | 17064000 | 36011000 Derived | -18947000 | Unavailable | Source
|
Amounts are exact, in USD.
Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.
Revenue reported for each complete financial period.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1991 | Revenue | 622771000 |
|
| 1992 | Revenue | 613196000 |
|
| 1993 | Revenue | 628809000 |
|
| 1994 | Revenue | 597370000 |
|
| 1995 | Revenue | 981640000 |
|
| 1996 | Revenue | 1105666000 |
|
| 1997 | Revenue | 1572757000 |
|
| 1998 | Revenue | 1730479000 |
|
| 1999 | Revenue | 1627083000 |
|
| 2000 | Revenue | 1809450000 |
|
Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1991 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
| 1992 | Year over year | -1.5% |
|
| 1993 | Year over year | 2.5% |
|
| 1994 | Year over year | -5% |
|
| 1995 | Year over year | 64.3% |
|
| 1996 | Year over year | 12.6% |
|
| 1997 | Year over year | 42.2% |
|
| 1998 | Year over year | 10% |
|
| 1999 | Year over year | -6% |
|
| 2000 | Year over year | 11.2% |
|
How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.
Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1991-12-31 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 1992-12-31 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 1993-12-31 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 1994-12-31 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 1995-12-31 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 1996-12-31 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 1997 | Operating margin | 8.4% |
|
| 1998 | Operating margin | -34.2% |
|
| 1999 | Operating margin | 6.4% |
|
| 2000 | Operating margin | 0.9% |
|
| 1991 | Net margin | 15.1% |
|
| 1992 | Net margin | 12.9% |
|
| 1993 | Net margin | 21.2% |
|
| 1994 | Net margin | 12.7% |
|
| 1995 | Net margin | 15% |
|
| 1996 | Net margin | 8.9% |
|
| 1997 | Net margin | -0.2% |
|
| 1998 | Net margin | -22.7% |
|
| 1999 | Net margin | 1.5% |
|
| 2000 | Net margin | -1% |
|
| 1991 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 1992 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 1993 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 1994 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 1995 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 1996 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 1997 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 1998 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 1999 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2000 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1991 | Operating cash flow | 98326000 |
|
| 1992 | Operating cash flow | 136414000 |
|
| 1993 | Operating cash flow | 58550000 |
|
| 1994 | Operating cash flow | 143732000 |
|
| 1995 | Operating cash flow | 263496000 |
|
| 1996 | Operating cash flow | 207608000 |
|
| 1997 | Operating cash flow | -2503000 |
|
| 1998 | Operating cash flow | 373513000 |
|
| 1999 | Operating cash flow | 401999000 |
|
| 2000 | Operating cash flow | 508416000 |
|
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1991 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 1992 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 1993 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 1994 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 1995 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 1996 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 1997 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 1998 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 1999 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 2000 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.
Total liabilities as a share of total assets.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1991-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 1992 | Liabilities / assets | 50.8% |
|
| 1993 | Liabilities / assets | 39.2% |
|
| 1994 | Liabilities / assets | 54.5% |
|
| 1995 | Liabilities / assets | 53.5% |
|
| 1996 | Liabilities / assets | 49.2% |
|
| 1997 | Liabilities / assets | 51.3% |
|
| 1998 | Liabilities / assets | 51.7% |
|
| 1999 | Liabilities / assets | 55.4% |
|
| 2000 | Liabilities / assets | 56.8% |
|
Current assets divided by current liabilities.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1991-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 1992 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.68× |
|
| 1993 | Current assets / current liabilities | 2.08× |
|
| 1994 | Current assets / current liabilities | 2.42× |
|
| 1995 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.49× |
|
| 1996 | Current assets / current liabilities | 2.16× |
|
| 1997 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.63× |
|
| 1998 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.11× |
|
| 1999 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.79× |
|
| 2000 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.54× |
|
Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.
| Period | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1991 1991-01-01 – 1991-12-31 | USD 94.28 million Exact valueExact value: 94278000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 98.33 million Exact valueExact value: 98326000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 1992 1992-01-01 – 1992-12-31 | USD 79.05 million Exact valueExact value: 79049000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 136.41 million Exact valueExact value: 136414000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 1993 1993-01-01 – 1993-12-31 | USD 133.14 million Exact valueExact value: 133139000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 58.55 million Exact valueExact value: 58550000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31 | USD 76.12 million Exact valueExact value: 76121000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 143.73 million Exact valueExact value: 143732000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31 | USD 147.68 million Exact valueExact value: 147684000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 263.5 million Exact valueExact value: 263496000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31 | USD 98.6 million Exact valueExact value: 98601000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 207.61 million Exact valueExact value: 207608000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31 | −USD 2.6 million Exact valueExact value: -2598000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 2.5 million Exact valueExact value: -2503000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31 | −USD 393.38 million Exact valueExact value: -393383000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 373.51 million Exact valueExact value: 373513000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31 | USD 24.79 million Exact valueExact value: 24793000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 402 million Exact valueExact value: 401999000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31 | −USD 18.95 million Exact valueExact value: -18947000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 508.42 million Exact valueExact value: 508416000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.
Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.
36 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values
Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.
Identifiers: 0000071824, 71824, edgar:71824
Also known as NEWMONT GOLD CO, NEWMONT MINING CORP