COSMO COMMUNICATIONS CORP

EDGAR

87 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1995-05-15 to 2012-07-13. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

9.42 million USD

2003-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating cash flow

250 thousand USD

2003-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 443000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 193000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
549 thousand USD Source
Exact value

548506 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2012-07-13.

Financial data available through: 2006-03-31.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-03-31
  • Operating income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-03-31
  • Net income: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-03-31
  • Operating cash flow: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-03-31
  • Capital expenditure: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-03-31
  • Total assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-03-31
  • Total liabilities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-03-31
  • Current assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-03-31
  • Current liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-03-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-03-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +43.9%

    Prior period

    USD 35.45 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 51.01 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    51010554 − 35452041 = 15558513 USD

    35452041 USD · 2004-04-01 – 2005-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    51010554 USD · 2005-04-01 – 2006-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -25.1%

    Prior period

    USD 196,227

    –

    Current period

    USD 146,978

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    146978 − 196227 = -49249 USD

    196227 USD · 2004-04-01 – 2005-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    146978 USD · 2005-04-01 – 2006-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 243,941

    Prior period

    −USD 684,347

    –

    Current period

    −USD 440,406

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -440406 − -684347 = 243941 USD

    -684347 USD · 2004-04-01 – 2005-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -440406 USD · 2005-04-01 – 2006-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -10.7%

    Prior period

    USD 8,516

    –

    Current period

    USD 7,604

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    7604 − 8516 = -912 USD

    8516 USD · 2004-04-01 – 2005-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    7604 USD · 2005-04-01 – 2006-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2006 2005-04-01 – 2006-03-31

  • Revenue USD 51.01 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 50.39 million 99% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 622,511 1.2% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 475,533 0.9% of revenue
  • Net income USD 146,978 0.3% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 440,406 −0.9% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 7,604 0% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 448,010 −0.9% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2003 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2004 97%
  • 2005 97%
  • 2006 99%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2003 2002-04-01 – 2003-03-3119600000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable32000 443000 Derived
Source
2004 2003-04-01 – 2004-03-3132158910 31164850 Derived 994060 274607 Derived 719453 -415065 Derived
Source
2005 2004-04-01 – 2005-03-3135452041 34327476 Derived 1124565 928338 Derived 196227 -692863 Derived
Source
2006 2005-04-01 – 2006-03-3151010554 50388043 Derived 622511 475533 Derived 146978 -448010 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 51M 2006
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.55.1M41.3M27.5M13.8M0.02003200420052006
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2003Revenue19600000
2004Revenue32158910
2005Revenue35452041
2006Revenue51010554

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

43.9% 2006
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.69%52%35%17%0%2003200420052006
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2003Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2004Year over year64.1%
2005Year over year10.2%
2006Year over year43.9%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 1.2% 2006
Net margin 0.3% 2006
Free cash flow margin -0.9% 2006
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.6%2.1%0.6%-0.9%-2.4%2003-03-31200420052006
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2003-03-31Operating marginNot reported
2004Operating margin3.1%
2005Operating margin3.2%
2006Operating margin1.2%
2003Net margin0.2%
2004Net margin2.2%
2005Net margin0.6%
2006Net margin0.3%
2003Free cash flow margin2.3%
2004Free cash flow margin-1.3%
2005Free cash flow margin-2%
2006Free cash flow margin-0.9%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -440.4K 2006
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.533.2K206.3K-120.7K-447.6K-774.5K2003200420052006
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2003Operating cash flow443000
2004Operating cash flow-326632
2005Operating cash flow-684347
2006Operating cash flow-440406

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -448K 2006
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.533.9K204.5K-124.9K-454.3K-783.7K2003200420052006
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2003Free cash flow443000
2004Free cash flow-415065
2005Free cash flow-692863
2006Free cash flow-448010

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

72.6% 2006
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.82%61%41%20%0%2003-03-312004-03-3120052006
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2003-03-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2004-03-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2005Liabilities / assets75.8%
2006Liabilities / assets72.6%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.37× 2006
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.54×1.16×0.77×0.39×0.00×2003200420052006
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2003Current assets / current liabilities1.03×
2004Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reported
2005Current assets / current liabilities1.43×
2006Current assets / current liabilities1.37×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2001 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31
−USD 292,000
Exact value

Exact value: -292000 USD

2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31: -292000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2003 2002-04-01 – 2003-03-31
USD 32,000
Exact value

Exact value: 32000 USD

2002-04-01 – 2003-03-31: 32000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 443,000
Exact value

Exact value: 443000 USD

2002-04-01 – 2003-03-31: 443000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 0
Exact value

Exact value: 0 USD

2002-04-01 – 2003-03-31: 0 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 443,000
Calculation and evidence

443000 − 0 USD

Exact free cash flow: 443000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2004 2003-04-01 – 2004-03-31
USD 719,453
Exact value

Exact value: 719453 USD

2003-04-01 – 2004-03-31: 719453 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 326,632
Exact value

Exact value: -326632 USD

2003-04-01 – 2004-03-31: -326632 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 88,433
Exact value

Exact value: 88433 USD

2003-04-01 – 2004-03-31: 88433 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 415,065
Calculation and evidence

-326632 − 88433 USD

Exact free cash flow: -415065 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2005 2004-04-01 – 2005-03-31
USD 196,227
Exact value

Exact value: 196227 USD

2004-04-01 – 2005-03-31: 196227 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 684,347
Exact value

Exact value: -684347 USD

2004-04-01 – 2005-03-31: -684347 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8,516
Exact value

Exact value: 8516 USD

2004-04-01 – 2005-03-31: 8516 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 692,863
Calculation and evidence

-684347 − 8516 USD

Exact free cash flow: -692863 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2006 2005-04-01 – 2006-03-31
USD 146,978
Exact value

Exact value: 146978 USD

2005-04-01 – 2006-03-31: 146978 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 440,406
Exact value

Exact value: -440406 USD

2005-04-01 – 2006-03-31: -440406 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7,604
Exact value

Exact value: 7604 USD

2005-04-01 – 2006-03-31: 7604 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 448,010
Calculation and evidence

-440406 − 7604 USD

Exact free cash flow: -448010 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

87 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000718096, 718096, edgar:718096