COX TECHNOLOGIES INC

EDGAR

33 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1997-11-13 to 2005-03-18. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

2.48 million USD

2005-01-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

20.27%

2005-01-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 502970 USD Source
  • Revenue: 2481510 USD Source

Operating cash flow

662 thousand USD

2005-01-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 553877 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -107738 USD Source

Free cash flow

630 thousand USD

2005-01-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 553877 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -107738 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 43675 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 11888 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
741 thousand USD Source
Exact value

740785 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

9.77 million USD

2004-02-01 – 2005-01-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 9770512 USD · 2003-05-01 – 2004-04-30 Source
  • Revenue: 7446371 USD · 2003-05-01 – 2004-01-31 Source
  • Revenue: 2333551 USD · 2004-05-01 – 2004-07-31 Source
  • Revenue: 2631310 USD · 2004-08-01 – 2004-10-31 Source
  • Revenue: 2481510 USD · 2004-11-01 – 2005-01-31 Source

Net income

1.01 million USD

2004-02-01 – 2005-01-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 863482 USD · 2003-05-01 – 2004-04-30 Source
  • Net income: 841307 USD · 2003-05-01 – 2004-01-31 Source
  • Net income: 327325 USD · 2004-05-01 – 2004-07-31 Source
  • Net income: 368672 USD · 2004-08-01 – 2004-10-31 Source
  • Net income: 288679 USD · 2004-11-01 – 2005-01-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2005-03-18.

Financial data available through: 2004-04-30.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-04-30
  • Operating income: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-04-30
  • Net income: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-04-30
  • Operating cash flow: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-04-30
  • Capital expenditure: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-04-30
  • Total assets: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-04-30
  • Total liabilities: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-04-30
  • Current assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-04-30
  • Current liabilities: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-04-30
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-04-30
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +15%

    Prior period

    USD 8.49 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 9.77 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    9770512 − 8492522 = 1277990 USD

    8492522 USD · 2002-05-01 – 2003-04-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    9770512 USD · 2003-05-01 – 2004-04-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +681.8%

    Prior period

    USD 110,448

    –

    Current period

    USD 863,482

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    863482 − 110448 = 753034 USD

    110448 USD · 2002-05-01 – 2003-04-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    863482 USD · 2003-05-01 – 2004-04-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Operating cash flow, Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2004 2003-05-01 – 2004-04-30

  • Revenue USD 9.77 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 7.97 million 82% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 1.8 million 18% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 939,296 9.6% of revenue
  • Net income USD 863,482 8.8% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1995 93%
  • 1996 92%
  • 1997 12%86%
  • 1998 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 1999 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2000 Operating loss: operating costs were 120% of revenue.
  • 2001 Operating loss: operating costs were 163% of revenue.
  • 2002 Operating loss: operating costs were 147% of revenue.
  • 2003 11%88%
  • 2004 9.6%82%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1995 1994-05-01 – 1995-04-303010282 2789101 Derived 221181 135693 Derived 85488 Unavailable
Source
1996 1995-05-01 – 1996-04-306864519 6291377 Derived 573142 405121 Derived 168021 61 Derived
Source
1997 1996-05-01 – 1997-04-307453817 6403598 Derived 1050219 179578 Derived 870641 541652 Derived
Source
1998 1997-05-01 – 1998-04-308138756 7043305 Derived 1095451 -1971117 Derived 3066568 1853620 Derived
Source
1999 1998-05-01 – 1999-04-308954544 8791252 Derived 163292 -33613 Derived 196905 -2501200 Derived
Source
2000 1999-05-01 – 2000-04-309710976 11666167 Derived -1955191 247045 Derived -2202236 -1683762 Derived
Source
2001 2000-05-01 – 2001-04-309709561 15858978 Derived -6149417 624592 Derived -6774009 -2938838 Derived
Source
2002 2001-05-01 – 2002-04-308475146 12460291 Derived -3985145 1177901 Derived -5163046 -382084 Derived
Source
2003 2002-05-01 – 2003-04-308492522 7482338 Derived 1010184 899736 Derived 110448 506066 Derived
Source
2004 2003-05-01 – 2004-04-309770512 7967734 Derived 1802778 939296 Derived 863482 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 9.8M 2004
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.10.6M7.9M5.3M2.6M0.0199520002004
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1995Revenue3010282
1996Revenue6864519
1997Revenue7453817
1998Revenue8138756
1999Revenue8954544
2000Revenue9710976
2001Revenue9709561
2002Revenue8475146
2003Revenue8492522
2004Revenue9770512

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

15% 2004
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.139%98%58%17%-24%199520002004
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1996Year over year128%
1997Year over year8.6%
1998Year over year9.2%
1999Year over year10%
2000Year over year8.4%
2001Year over year-0%
2002Year over year-12.7%
2003Year over year0.2%
2004Year over year15%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 18.5% 2004
Net margin 8.8% 2004
Free cash flow margin 6% 2003
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.46%15%-16%-47%-78%199520002004
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995Operating margin7.3%
1996Operating margin8.3%
1997Operating margin14.1%
1998Operating margin13.5%
1999Operating margin1.8%
2000Operating margin-20.1%
2001Operating margin-63.3%
2002Operating margin-47%
2003Operating margin11.9%
2004Operating margin18.5%
1995Net margin2.8%
1996Net margin2.4%
1997Net margin11.7%
1998Net margin37.7%
1999Net margin2.2%
2000Net margin-22.7%
2001Net margin-69.8%
2002Net margin-60.9%
2003Net margin1.3%
2004Net margin8.8%
1995Free cash flow marginNot reported
1996Free cash flow margin0%
1997Free cash flow margin7.3%
1998Free cash flow margin22.8%
1999Free cash flow margin-27.9%
2000Free cash flow margin-17.3%
2001Free cash flow margin-30.3%
2002Free cash flow margin-4.5%
2003Free cash flow margin6%
2004Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 590.4K 2003
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.3M893.5K-483.5K-1.9M-3.2M199520002004
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1995Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1996Operating cash flow308487
1997Operating cash flow598468
1998Operating cash flow1890710
1999Operating cash flow-1044808
2000Operating cash flow-1302969
2001Operating cash flow-2857799
2002Operating cash flow-356522
2003Operating cash flow590381
2004Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 506.1K 2003
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.2M847.2K-542.6K-1.9M-3.3M199520002004
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1995Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
1996Free cash flow61
1997Free cash flow541652
1998Free cash flow1853620
1999Free cash flow-2501200
2000Free cash flow-1683762
2001Free cash flow-2938838
2002Free cash flow-382084
2003Free cash flow506066
2004Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

16.8% 2004
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.169%127%85%42%0%1995-04-3020002004
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995-04-30Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1996-04-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1997-04-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1998-04-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1999-04-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2000Liabilities / assets37.1%
2001Liabilities / assets70.8%
2002Liabilities / assets156.6%
2003Liabilities / assets142.7%
2004Liabilities / assets16.8%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

3.42× 2003
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.6.70×5.02×3.35×1.67×0.00×1995-04-3020002004-04-30
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995-04-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1996Current assets / current liabilities1.49×
1997Current assets / current liabilities2.9×
1998Current assets / current liabilities6.2×
1999Current assets / current liabilities2.13×
2000Current assets / current liabilities2.33×
2001Current assets / current liabilities1.04×
2002Current assets / current liabilities0.88×
2003Current assets / current liabilities3.42×
2004-04-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1995 1994-05-01 – 1995-04-30
USD 85,488
Exact value

Exact value: 85488 USD

1994-05-01 – 1995-04-30: 85488 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1996 1995-05-01 – 1996-04-30
USD 168,021
Exact value

Exact value: 168021 USD

1995-05-01 – 1996-04-30: 168021 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 308,487
Exact value

Exact value: 308487 USD

1995-05-01 – 1996-04-30: 308487 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 308,426
Exact value

Exact value: 308426 USD

1995-05-01 – 1996-04-30: 308426 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 61
Calculation and evidence

308487 − 308426 USD

Exact free cash flow: 61 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1996-05-01 – 1997-04-30
USD 870,641
Exact value

Exact value: 870641 USD

1996-05-01 – 1997-04-30: 870641 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 598,468
Exact value

Exact value: 598468 USD

1996-05-01 – 1997-04-30: 598468 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 56,816
Exact value

Exact value: 56816 USD

1996-05-01 – 1997-04-30: 56816 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 541,652
Calculation and evidence

598468 − 56816 USD

Exact free cash flow: 541652 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1997-05-01 – 1998-04-30
USD 3.07 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3066568 USD

1997-05-01 – 1998-04-30: 3066568 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.89 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1890710 USD

1997-05-01 – 1998-04-30: 1890710 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 37,090
Exact value

Exact value: 37090 USD

1997-05-01 – 1998-04-30: 37090 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.85 million
Calculation and evidence

1890710 − 37090 USD

Exact free cash flow: 1853620 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1998-05-01 – 1999-04-30
USD 196,905
Exact value

Exact value: 196905 USD

1998-05-01 – 1999-04-30: 196905 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.04 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1044808 USD

1998-05-01 – 1999-04-30: -1044808 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.46 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1456392 USD

1998-05-01 – 1999-04-30: 1456392 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.5 million
Calculation and evidence

-1044808 − 1456392 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2501200 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 1999-05-01 – 2000-04-30
−USD 2.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2202236 USD

1999-05-01 – 2000-04-30: -2202236 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1302969 USD

1999-05-01 – 2000-04-30: -1302969 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 380,793
Exact value

Exact value: 380793 USD

1999-05-01 – 2000-04-30: 380793 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.68 million
Calculation and evidence

-1302969 − 380793 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1683762 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2001 2000-05-01 – 2001-04-30
−USD 6.77 million
Exact value

Exact value: -6774009 USD

2000-05-01 – 2001-04-30: -6774009 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.86 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2857799 USD

2000-05-01 – 2001-04-30: -2857799 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 81,039
Exact value

Exact value: 81039 USD

2000-05-01 – 2001-04-30: 81039 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.94 million
Calculation and evidence

-2857799 − 81039 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2938838 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2002 2001-05-01 – 2002-04-30
−USD 5.16 million
Exact value

Exact value: -5163046 USD

2001-05-01 – 2002-04-30: -5163046 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 356,522
Exact value

Exact value: -356522 USD

2001-05-01 – 2002-04-30: -356522 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 25,562
Exact value

Exact value: 25562 USD

2001-05-01 – 2002-04-30: 25562 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 382,084
Calculation and evidence

-356522 − 25562 USD

Exact free cash flow: -382084 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2003 2002-05-01 – 2003-04-30
USD 110,448
Exact value

Exact value: 110448 USD

2002-05-01 – 2003-04-30: 110448 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 590,381
Exact value

Exact value: 590381 USD

2002-05-01 – 2003-04-30: 590381 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 84,315
Exact value

Exact value: 84315 USD

2002-05-01 – 2003-04-30: 84315 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 506,066
Calculation and evidence

590381 − 84315 USD

Exact free cash flow: 506066 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2004 2003-05-01 – 2004-04-30
USD 863,482
Exact value

Exact value: 863482 USD

2003-05-01 – 2004-04-30: 863482 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

33 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000065031, 65031, edgar:65031

Also known as ENERGY RESERVE INC