Tellurian Inc.

EDGAR

144 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1995-02-09 to 2024-08-08. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

0 USD

2024 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating cash flow

-34.7 million USD

2024 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -43179000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -8519000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
19.2 million USD Source
Exact value

19152000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
134 million USD Source
Exact value

134161000 USD

Shares outstanding
802 million shares Source
Exact value

801955169 shares

Reported share-count change

42.49% · 239 million shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 562815397 shares · 2023-03-31· Source
  • 801955169 shares · 2024-03-31· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

109 million USD

2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 43250000 USD · 2023-07-01 – 2023-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 166128000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 126172000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 25472000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 0 USD · 2024-04-01 – 2024-06-30 Source

Net income

-263 million USD

2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -65417000 USD · 2023-07-01 – 2023-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -166177000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -152529000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -44014000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-03-31 Source
  • Net income: -139787000 USD · 2024-04-01 – 2024-06-30 Source

Operating cash flow

-70.4 million USD

2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -2708000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 16080000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -11189000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -2708000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -8519000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -43179000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -8519000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2024-08-08.

Financial data available through: 2023-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Operating income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2016-06-30
  • Total assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Current assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Shares outstanding: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -57.6%

    Prior period

    USD 391.93 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 166.13 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    166128000 − 391926000 = -225798000 USD

    391926000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    166128000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 116.37 million

    Prior period

    −USD 49.81 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 166.18 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -166177000 − -49810000 = -116367000 USD

    -49810000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -166177000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 11.35 million

    Prior period

    −USD 22.53 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 11.19 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -11189000 − -22534000 = 11345000 USD

    -22534000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -11189000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31

  • Revenue USD 166.13 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 314.79 million 189% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 148.66 million −89% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 17.52 million 11% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 166.18 million −100% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 11.19 million −6.7% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2016 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2017 Operating loss: operating costs were 4,485% of revenue.
  • 2018 Operating loss: operating costs were 1,342% of revenue.
  • 2019 Operating loss: operating costs were 607% of revenue.
  • 2020 Operating loss: operating costs were 545% of revenue.
  • 2021 Operating loss: operating costs were 258% of revenue.
  • 2022 Operating loss: operating costs were 105% of revenue.
  • 2023 Operating loss: operating costs were 189% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-310 93730000 Derived -93730000 2925000 Derived -96655000 Unavailable
Source
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-315441000 244008000 Derived -238567000 -7108000 Derived -231459000 Unavailable
Source
2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-3110286000 138006000 Derived -127720000 -1975000 Derived -125745000 Unavailable
Source
2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-3128774000 174633000 Derived -145859000 5908000 Derived -151767000 Unavailable
Source
2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-3137434000 204073000 Derived -166639000 44057000 Derived -210696000 Unavailable
Source
2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-3171275000 184008000 Derived -112733000 2005000 Derived -114738000 Unavailable
Source
2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31391926000 409699000 Derived -17773000 32037000 Derived -49810000 Unavailable
Source
2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31166128000 314790000 Derived -148662000 17515000 Derived -166177000 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 166.1M 2023
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.423.3M317.5M211.6M105.8M0.0201620202023
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2016Revenue0
2017Revenue5441000
2018Revenue10286000
2019Revenue28774000
2020Revenue37434000
2021Revenue71275000
2022Revenue391926000
2023Revenue166128000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-57.6% 2023
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.490%343%196%49%-98%201620202023
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2017Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2018Year over year89%
2019Year over year179.7%
2020Year over year30.1%
2021Year over year90.4%
2022Year over year449.9%
2023Year over year-57.6%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -89.5% 2023
Net margin -100% 2023
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.351%-921%-2,192%-3,464%-4,735%201620202023
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Operating marginNot reported
2017Operating margin-4,384.6%
2018Operating margin-1,241.7%
2019Operating margin-506.9%
2020Operating margin-445.2%
2021Operating margin-158.2%
2022Operating margin-4.5%
2023Operating margin-89.5%
2016Net marginNot reported
2017Net margin-4,254%
2018Net margin-1,222.5%
2019Net margin-527.4%
2020Net margin-562.8%
2021Net margin-161%
2022Net margin-12.7%
2023Net margin-100%
2016Free cash flow marginNot reported
2017Free cash flow marginNot reported
2018Free cash flow marginNot reported
2019Free cash flow marginNot reported
2020Free cash flow marginNot reported
2021Free cash flow marginNot reported
2022Free cash flow marginNot reported
2023Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -11.2M 2023
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.9.0M-23.7M-56.5M-89.3M-122.0M201620202023
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2016Operating cash flow-50430000
2017Operating cash flow-109229000
2018Operating cash flow-103752000
2019Operating cash flow-113008000
2020Operating cash flow-69965000
2021Operating cash flow-61560000
2022Operating cash flow-22534000
2023Operating cash flow-11189000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2016Free cash flowUnavailable
2017Free cash flowUnavailable
2018Free cash flowUnavailable
2019Free cash flowUnavailable
2020Free cash flowUnavailable
2021Free cash flowUnavailable
2022Free cash flowUnavailable
2023Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

52.8% 2023
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.68%51%34%17%0%20162020-12-312023
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Liabilities / assets63.3%
2017Liabilities / assets0.2%
2018Liabilities / assets14.2%
2019-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2020-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2021-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2022-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2023Liabilities / assets52.8%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.66× 2023
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.99×2.99×1.99×1.00×0.00×201620202023
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Current assets / current liabilities1×
2017Current assets / current liabilities2.56×
2018Current assets / current liabilities2.66×
2019Current assets / current liabilities0.62×
2020Current assets / current liabilities0.71×
2021Current assets / current liabilities3.69×
2022Current assets / current liabilities1.93×
2023Current assets / current liabilities0.66×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2015 2014-07-01 – 2015-06-30
−USD 21.6 million
Exact value

Exact value: -21596000 USD

2014-07-01 – 2015-06-30: -21596000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 6.59 million
Exact value

Exact value: -6593000 USD

2014-07-01 – 2015-06-30: -6593000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3,000
Exact value

Exact value: 3000 USD

2014-07-01 – 2015-06-30: 3000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 6.6 million
Calculation and evidence

-6593000 − 3000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -6596000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2016 2015-07-01 – 2016-06-30
−USD 3.33 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3328000 USD

2015-07-01 – 2016-06-30: -3328000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.16 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2156000 USD

2015-07-01 – 2016-06-30: -2156000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1,000
Exact value

Exact value: 1000 USD

2015-07-01 – 2016-06-30: 1000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.16 million
Calculation and evidence

-2156000 − 1000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2157000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
−USD 96.66 million
Exact value

Exact value: -96655000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -96655000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 50.43 million
Exact value

Exact value: -50430000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -50430000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
−USD 231.46 million
Exact value

Exact value: -231459000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: -231459000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 109.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: -109229000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: -109229000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
−USD 125.75 million
Exact value

Exact value: -125745000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: -125745000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 103.75 million
Exact value

Exact value: -103752000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: -103752000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
−USD 151.77 million
Exact value

Exact value: -151767000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: -151767000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 113.01 million
Exact value

Exact value: -113008000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: -113008000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
−USD 210.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: -210696000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: -210696000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 69.97 million
Exact value

Exact value: -69965000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: -69965000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31
−USD 114.74 million
Exact value

Exact value: -114738000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: -114738000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 61.56 million
Exact value

Exact value: -61560000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: -61560000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31
−USD 49.81 million
Exact value

Exact value: -49810000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: -49810000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 22.53 million
Exact value

Exact value: -22534000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: -22534000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31
−USD 166.18 million
Exact value

Exact value: -166177000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: -166177000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 11.19 million
Exact value

Exact value: -11189000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: -11189000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

144 filings · 4,437 latest values · 4,459 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000061398, 61398, TELL, edgar:61398

Also known as MAGELLAN PETROLEUM CORP /DE/, Magellan Petroleum Corp /DE/, TELLURIAN INC. /DE/, Tellurian Inc.