LINDAL CEDAR HOMES INC /DE/

EDGAR

24 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1995-05-17 to 2000-11-15. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

11.3 million USD

2000-10-01 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

10.7%

2000-10-01 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 1205000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 11258000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
4.1 million USD Source
Exact value

4098000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2000-11-15.

Financial data available through: 1997-12-31.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • Operating income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • Net income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • operating cash flow: No compatible figures in this window
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +4.7%

    Prior period

    USD 46.64 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 48.85 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    48848000 − 46635000 = 2213000 USD

    46635000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    48848000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -262.5%

    Prior period

    USD 1.51 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 2.45 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -2447000 − 1506000 = -3953000 USD

    1506000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -2447000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Operating cash flow, Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

  • Revenue USD 48.85 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 42.1 million 86% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 10.61 million 22% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 3.86 million −7.9% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 1.41 million −2.9% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 2.45 million −5% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1995 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 1996 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 1997 Operating loss: operating costs were 108% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-3142311000 41658000 Derived 653000 -684000 Derived 1337000 Unavailable
Source
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-3146635000 45411000 Derived 1224000 -282000 Derived 1506000 Unavailable
Source
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-3148848000 52708000 Derived -3860000 -1413000 Derived -2447000 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 48.8M 1997
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.52.8M39.6M26.4M13.2M0.0199519961997
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1995Revenue42311000
1996Revenue46635000
1997Revenue48848000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

4.7% 1997
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.11.0%8.3%5.5%2.8%0.0%199519961997
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1996Year over year10.2%
1997Year over year4.7%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -7.9% 1997
Net margin -5% 1997
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.4.1%0.9%-2.3%-5.6%-8.8%199519961997
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995Operating margin1.5%
1996Operating margin2.6%
1997Operating margin-7.9%
1995Net margin3.2%
1996Net margin3.2%
1997Net margin-5%
1995Free cash flow marginNot reported
1996Free cash flow marginNot reported
1997Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1995Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1996Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1997Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1995Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
1996Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
1997Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1996-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1997-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

2.33× 1997
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.56×1.92×1.28×0.64×0.00×199519961997
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995Current assets / current liabilities2.2×
1996Current assets / current liabilities2.37×
1997Current assets / current liabilities2.33×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
USD 1.34 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1337000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 1337000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
USD 1.51 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1506000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 1506000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
−USD 2.45 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2447000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: -2447000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

24 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000059591, 59591, edgar:59591