CAPITAL ONE, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION

EDGAR

84 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1994-03-30 to 2019-04-09. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist
Cash and cash equivalents
1.69 billion USD Source
Exact value

1691679000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Operating cash flow

612 million USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 176393000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 355083000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 176393000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 549597000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 355083000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 612186000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 549597000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-09-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2019-04-09.

Financial data available through: 2004-12-31.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • revenue: No compatible figures in this window
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-12-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-12-31
  • current assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • current liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Net income

    +13.4%

    Prior period

    USD 258.34 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 292.95 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    292954000 − 258336000 = 34618000 USD

    258336000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    292954000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -20.1%

    Prior period

    USD 766.1 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 612.19 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    612186000 − 766103000 = -153917000 USD

    766103000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    612186000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Revenue, Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

Revenue is not reported for this company, so its costs cannot be shown as a share of it.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
USD 131.41 million
Exact value

Exact value: 131412000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 131412000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 134.54 million
Exact value

Exact value: 134541000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 134541000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
USD 127.89 million
Exact value

Exact value: 127893000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 127893000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 194.41 million
Exact value

Exact value: 194405000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 194405000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
USD 147.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: 147895000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 147895000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 125.29 million
Exact value

Exact value: 125285000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 125285000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
USD 180.96 million
Exact value

Exact value: 180956000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 180956000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 30.49 million
Exact value

Exact value: 30491000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 30491000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
USD 175.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 175103000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 175103000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 483.15 million
Exact value

Exact value: 483151000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 483151000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
USD 170.63 million
Exact value

Exact value: 170633000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 170633000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 291.73 million
Exact value

Exact value: 291734000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 291734000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31
USD 218.8 million
Exact value

Exact value: 218798000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 218798000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 83.05 million
Exact value

Exact value: -83050000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -83050000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31
USD 249.86 million
Exact value

Exact value: 249857000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 249857000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 508.37 million
Exact value

Exact value: 508367000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 508367000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
USD 258.34 million
Exact value

Exact value: 258336000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 258336000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 766.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 766103000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 766103000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
USD 292.95 million
Exact value

Exact value: 292954000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 292954000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 612.19 million
Exact value

Exact value: 612186000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 612186000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

84 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000047288, 47288, edgar:47288

Also known as HIBERNIA CORP, HIBERNIA NATIONAL BANK