FRIEDMAN INDUSTRIES INC

EDGAR

146 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1995-06-29 to 2026-08-06. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

44 million iso4217-usd

2018 Q4 · iso4217-usd

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 43962778 iso4217-usd Source

Net margin

6.85%

2018 Q4 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net Income: 3934101 iso4217-usd Source
  • Net Income: 920935 iso4217-usd Source
  • Revenue: 43962778 iso4217-usd Source

Operating cash flow

5.83 million iso4217-usd

2018 Q4 · iso4217-usd

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 3245349 iso4217-usd Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -2589428 iso4217-usd Source

Free cash flow

5.76 million iso4217-usd

2018 Q4 · iso4217-usd

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 3245349 iso4217-usd Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -2589428 iso4217-usd Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 349184 iso4217-usd Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 275056 iso4217-usd Source
Cash and cash equivalents
5.03 million USD Source
Exact value

5028000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

121 million iso4217-usd

2017-04-01 – 2018-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 23083269 iso4217-usd · 2017-04-01 – 2017-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 26077710 iso4217-usd · 2017-07-01 – 2017-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 28033521 iso4217-usd · 2017-10-01 – 2017-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 43962778 iso4217-usd · 2018-01-01 – 2018-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2026-08-06.

Financial data available through: 2026-03-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-03-31
  • Operating income: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2026-03-31
  • Net income: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2026-03-31
  • Operating cash flow: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2026-03-31
  • Capital expenditure: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2026-03-31
  • Total assets: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2026-03-31
  • Total liabilities: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2026-03-31
  • Current assets: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2026-03-31
  • Current liabilities: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2026-03-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2026-03-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Net income

    +221%

    Prior period

    USD 6.09 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 19.53 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    19533000 − 6085000 = 13448000 USD

    6085000 USD · 2024-04-01 – 2025-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    19533000 USD · 2025-04-01 – 2026-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 12.96 million

    Prior period

    −USD 4.42 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 8.54 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    8540000 − -4417000 = 12957000 USD

    -4417000 USD · 2024-04-01 – 2025-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    8540000 USD · 2025-04-01 – 2026-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +78.9%

    Prior period

    USD 4 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 7.16 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    7161000 − 4002000 = 3159000 USD

    4002000 USD · 2024-04-01 – 2025-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    7161000 USD · 2025-04-01 – 2026-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Revenue.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2018 2017-04-01 – 2018-03-31

  • Revenue iso4217-usd 121.16 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Cash

  • Operating cash flow Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2017 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2018 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2017 2016-04-01 – 2017-03-3177756055 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source
2018 2017-04-01 – 2018-03-31121157278 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in iso4217-usd.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

iso4217-usd 121.2M 2018
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.130.8M98.1M65.4M32.7M0.020172018
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(iso4217-usd)Source evidence
2017Revenue77756055
2018Revenue121157278

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

55.8% 2018
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.60%45%30%15%0%20172018
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2018Year over year55.8%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017-03-31Operating marginNot reported
2018-03-31Operating marginNot reported
2017-03-31Net marginNot reported
2018-03-31Net marginNot reported
2017Free cash flow marginNot reported
2018Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(iso4217-usd)Source evidence
2017Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2018Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2018Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017-03-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2018-03-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017-03-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2018-03-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2021 2020-04-01 – 2021-03-31
USD 11.42 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11424475 USD

2020-04-01 – 2021-03-31: 11424475 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.43 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8426886 USD

2020-04-01 – 2021-03-31: 8426886 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.61 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4609617 USD

2020-04-01 – 2021-03-31: 4609617 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.82 million
Calculation and evidence

8426886 − 4609617 USD

Exact free cash flow: 3817269 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2021 2020-04-04 – 2021-03-31
USD 11.42 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11424475 USD

2020-04-04 – 2021-03-31: 11424475 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2022 2021-04-01 – 2022-03-31
USD 14.07 million
Exact value

Exact value: 14066000 USD

2021-04-01 – 2022-03-31: 14066000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 13.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: -13397000 USD

2021-04-01 – 2022-03-31: -13397000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.07 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8065000 USD

2021-04-01 – 2022-03-31: 8065000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 21.46 million
Calculation and evidence

-13397000 − 8065000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -21462000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2023 2022-04-01 – 2023-03-31
USD 21.34 million
Exact value

Exact value: 21344000 USD

2022-04-01 – 2023-03-31: 21344000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 63.89 million
Exact value

Exact value: 63894000 USD

2022-04-01 – 2023-03-31: 63894000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 16.45 million
Exact value

Exact value: 16454000 USD

2022-04-01 – 2023-03-31: 16454000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 47.44 million
Calculation and evidence

63894000 − 16454000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 47440000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2024 2023-04-01 – 2024-03-31
USD 17.35 million
Exact value

Exact value: 17345000 USD

2023-04-01 – 2024-03-31: 17345000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.98 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4979000 USD

2023-04-01 – 2024-03-31: 4979000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.79 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5792000 USD

2023-04-01 – 2024-03-31: 5792000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 813,000
Calculation and evidence

4979000 − 5792000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -813000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2025 2024-04-01 – 2025-03-31
USD 6.09 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6085000 USD

2024-04-01 – 2025-03-31: 6085000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.42 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4417000 USD

2024-04-01 – 2025-03-31: -4417000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4002000 USD

2024-04-01 – 2025-03-31: 4002000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 8.42 million
Calculation and evidence

-4417000 − 4002000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -8419000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2026 2025-04-01 – 2026-03-31
USD 19.53 million
Exact value

Exact value: 19533000 USD

2025-04-01 – 2026-03-31: 19533000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.54 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8540000 USD

2025-04-01 – 2026-03-31: 8540000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.16 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7161000 USD

2025-04-01 – 2026-03-31: 7161000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.38 million
Calculation and evidence

8540000 − 7161000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 1379000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

146 filings · 4,437 latest values · 4,437 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000039092, 39092, FRD, edgar:39092, frd

Also known as FRIEDMAN INDUSTRIES INC, FRIEDMAN INDUSTRIES, INCORPORATED