FEDERAL MOGUL CORP/MI/

EDGAR

63 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1994-03-25 to 2007-10-26. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

1.69 billion USD

2007-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 1685500000 USD Source

Net margin

0.81%

2007-09-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net Income: 13700000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 1685500000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
366 million USD Source
Exact value

366200000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

6.71 billion USD

2006-10-01 – 2007-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 6326400000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 4780500000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 1716500000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 1763400000 USD · 2007-04-01 – 2007-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 1685500000 USD · 2007-07-01 – 2007-09-30 Source

Net income

-445 million USD

2006-10-01 – 2007-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -549600000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -82600000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 4500000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 3900000 USD · 2007-04-01 – 2007-06-30 Source
  • Net income: 13700000 USD · 2007-07-01 – 2007-09-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2007-10-26.

Financial data available through: 2006-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • Operating income: 1 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • Total assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • Current assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +0.6%

    Prior period

    USD 6.29 billion

    –

    Current period

    USD 6.33 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    6326400000 − 6286000000 = 40400000 USD

    6286000000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    6326400000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 215.4 million

    Prior period

    −USD 334.2 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 549.6 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -549600000 − -334200000 = -215400000 USD

    -334200000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -549600000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +24.8%

    Prior period

    USD 190.3 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 237.4 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    237400000 − 190300000 = 47100000 USD

    190300000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    237400000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Operating cash flow.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31

  • Revenue USD 6.33 billion 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income −USD 549.6 million −8.7% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Capital expenditure USD 237.4 million 3.8% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1997 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1998 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1999 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2000 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2001 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2002 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2003 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2004 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2005 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2006 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-311806600000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable69400000 Unavailable
Source
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-314468700000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable53700000 Unavailable
Source
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-316487500000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable243200000 Unavailable
Source
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-316013200000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-27400000 Unavailable
Source
2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-315093000000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-1001500000 -479400000 Derived
Source
2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-315157300000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-1628900000 -77000000 Derived
Source
2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-315522900000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-189500000 11600000 Derived
Source
2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-316174100000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-334000000 198000000 Derived
Source
2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-316286000000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-334200000 128100000 Derived
Source
2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-316326400000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-549600000 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 6.3B 2006
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.7.0B5.3B3.5B1.8B0.0199720022006
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1997Revenue1806600000
1998Revenue4468700000
1999Revenue6487500000
2000Revenue6013200000
2001Revenue5093000000
2002Revenue5157300000
2003Revenue5522900000
2004Revenue6174100000
2005Revenue6286000000
2006Revenue6326400000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

0.6% 2006
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.160%113%66%19%-28%199720022006
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997Year over year-11.1%
1998Year over year147.4%
1999Year over year45.2%
2000Year over year-7.3%
2001Year over year-15.3%
2002Year over year1.3%
2003Year over year7.1%
2004Year over year11.8%
2005Year over year1.8%
2006Year over year0.6%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Net margin -8.7% 2006
Free cash flow margin 2% 2005
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.7%-4%-14%-24%-34%1997-12-312002-12-312006-12-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1998-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1999-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2000-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2001-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2002-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2003-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2004-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2005-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2006-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1997Net margin3.8%
1998Net margin1.2%
1999Net margin3.7%
2000Net margin-0.5%
2001Net margin-19.7%
2002Net margin-31.6%
2003Net margin-3.4%
2004Net margin-5.4%
2005Net margin-5.3%
2006Net margin-8.7%
1997Free cash flow marginNot reported
1998Free cash flow marginNot reported
1999Free cash flow marginNot reported
2000Free cash flow marginNot reported
2001Free cash flow margin-9.4%
2002Free cash flow margin-1.5%
2003Free cash flow margin0.2%
2004Free cash flow margin3.2%
2005Free cash flow margin2%
2006Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 318.4M 2005
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.633.8M375.0M116.2M-142.7M-401.5M199720022006
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1997Operating cash flow215700000
1998Operating cash flow325500000
1999Operating cash flow562400000
2000Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2001Operating cash flow-330100000
2002Operating cash flow76400000
2003Operating cash flow312500000
2004Operating cash flow465500000
2005Operating cash flow318400000
2006Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 128.1M 2005
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.252.2M55.7M-140.7M-337.1M-533.6M199720022006
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1997Free cash flowUnavailable
1998Free cash flowUnavailable
1999Free cash flowUnavailable
2000Free cash flowUnavailable
2001Free cash flow-479400000
2002Free cash flow-77000000
2003Free cash flow11600000
2004Free cash flow198000000
2005Free cash flow128100000
2006Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

47.6% 1997
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.51%39%26%13%0%19972002-12-312006-12-31
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997Liabilities / assets47.6%
1998-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1999-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2000-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2001-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2002-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2003-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2004-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2005-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2006-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.51× 2006
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.73×2.80×1.87×0.93×0.00×199720022006
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997Current assets / current liabilities3.46×
1998Current assets / current liabilities1.28×
1999Current assets / current liabilities1.14×
2000Current assets / current liabilities1.23×
2001Current assets / current liabilities2.84×
2002Current assets / current liabilities1.71×
2003Current assets / current liabilities2.79×
2004Current assets / current liabilities1.96×
2005Current assets / current liabilities1.88×
2006Current assets / current liabilities1.51×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
USD 69.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 69400000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 69400000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 215.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: 215700000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 215700000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
USD 53.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: 53700000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 53700000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 325.5 million
Exact value

Exact value: 325500000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 325500000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
USD 243.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 243200000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 243200000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 562.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 562400000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 562400000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
−USD 27.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: -27400000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: -27400000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 34 million
Exact value

Exact value: 34000000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 34000000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow is unavailable for this period.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31
−USD 1 billion
Exact value

Exact value: -1001500000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -1001500000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 330.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: -330100000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -330100000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 149.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: 149300000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 149300000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 479.4 million
Calculation and evidence

-330100000 − 149300000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -479400000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31
−USD 1.63 billion
Exact value

Exact value: -1628900000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: -1628900000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 76.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 76400000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 76400000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 153.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 153400000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 153400000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 77 million
Calculation and evidence

76400000 − 153400000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -77000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
−USD 189.5 million
Exact value

Exact value: -189500000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: -189500000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 312.5 million
Exact value

Exact value: 312500000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 312500000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 300.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: 300900000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 300900000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 11.6 million
Calculation and evidence

312500000 − 300900000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 11600000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
−USD 334 million
Exact value

Exact value: -334000000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: -334000000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 465.5 million
Exact value

Exact value: 465500000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 465500000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 267.5 million
Exact value

Exact value: 267500000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 267500000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 198 million
Calculation and evidence

465500000 − 267500000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 198000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31
−USD 334.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: -334200000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: -334200000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 318.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 318400000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 318400000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 190.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: 190300000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 190300000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 128.1 million
Calculation and evidence

318400000 − 190300000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 128100000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31
−USD 549.6 million
Exact value

Exact value: -549600000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: -549600000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 237.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 237400000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 237400000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

63 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000034879, 34879, edgar:34879

Also known as FEDERAL MOGUL CORP