PSC INC

EDGAR

39 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1995-08-10 to 2002-11-18. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

42.5 million USD

2002-09-29 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

2.52%

2002-09-29 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 1069000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 42452000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
1.54 million USD Source
Exact value

1543000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2002-11-18.

Financial data available through: 2001-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Operating income: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Net income: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Total assets: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -22.1%

    Prior period

    USD 240.88 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 187.59 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    187586000 − 240883000 = -53297000 USD

    240883000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    187586000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 32.58 million

    Prior period

    −USD 55.06 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 22.48 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -22479000 − -55062000 = 32583000 USD

    -55062000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -22479000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -105.2%

    Prior period

    USD 8.16 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 422,000

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -422000 − 8155000 = -8577000 USD

    8155000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -422000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -19.4%

    Prior period

    USD 3.61 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 2.91 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    2910000 − 3609000 = -699000 USD

    3609000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    2910000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

  • Revenue USD 187.59 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 115.05 million 61% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 62.17 million 33% of revenue
  • Other operating costs Derived USD 18.89 million 10% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 8.52 million −4.5% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 13.96 million 7.4% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 22.48 million −12% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 422,000 −0.2% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 2.91 million 1.6% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 3.33 million −1.8% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1993 93%
  • 1994 98%
  • 1995 91%
  • 1996 Operating loss: operating costs were 141% of revenue.
  • 1997 92%
  • 1998 88%
  • 1999 92%
  • 2000 Operating loss: operating costs were 108% of revenue.
  • 2001 Operating loss: operating costs were 105% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1993 1993-01-01 – 1993-12-3138894000 36223000 Derived 2671000 820000 Derived 1851000 -2385000 Derived
Source
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-3160447000 59418000 Derived 1029000 417000 Derived 612000 -6094000 Derived
Source
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-3187516000 79497000 Derived 8019000 2570000 Derived 5449000 -4521000 Derived
Source
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31146051000 206231000 Derived -60180000 -13200000 Derived -46980000 10380000 Derived
Source
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31207840000 191073000 Derived 16767000 13878000 Derived 2889000 -814000 Derived
Source
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31217223000 190906000 Derived 26317000 15801000 Derived 10516000 17055000 Derived
Source
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31231324000 212051000 Derived 19273000 11311000 Derived 7962000 16371000 Derived
Source
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31240883000 261283000 Derived -20400000 34662000 Derived -55062000 4546000 Derived
Source
2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31187586000 196106000 Derived -8520000 13959000 Derived -22479000 -3332000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 187.6M 2001
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.260.2M195.1M130.1M65.0M0.0199319972001
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Revenue38894000
1994Revenue60447000
1995Revenue87516000
1996Revenue146051000
1997Revenue207840000
1998Revenue217223000
1999Revenue231324000
2000Revenue240883000
2001Revenue187586000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-22.1% 2001
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.74%48%22%-3%-29%199319972001
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1994Year over year55.4%
1995Year over year44.8%
1996Year over year66.9%
1997Year over year42.3%
1998Year over year4.5%
1999Year over year6.5%
2000Year over year4.1%
2001Year over year-22.1%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -4.5% 2001
Net margin -12% 2001
Free cash flow margin -1.8% 2001
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.16%1%-15%-30%-45%199319972001
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993Operating margin6.9%
1994Operating margin1.7%
1995Operating margin9.2%
1996Operating margin-41.2%
1997Operating margin8.1%
1998Operating margin12.1%
1999Operating margin8.3%
2000Operating margin-8.5%
2001Operating margin-4.5%
1993Net margin4.8%
1994Net margin1%
1995Net margin6.2%
1996Net margin-32.2%
1997Net margin1.4%
1998Net margin4.8%
1999Net margin3.4%
2000Net margin-22.9%
2001Net margin-12%
1993Free cash flow margin-6.1%
1994Free cash flow margin-10.1%
1995Free cash flow margin-5.2%
1996Free cash flow margin7.1%
1997Free cash flow margin-0.4%
1998Free cash flow margin7.9%
1999Free cash flow margin7.1%
2000Free cash flow margin1.9%
2001Free cash flow margin-1.8%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -422K 2001
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.24.7M18.0M11.2M4.5M-2.3M199319972001
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Operating cash flow2651000
1994Operating cash flow4811000
1995Operating cash flow2897000
1996Operating cash flow15223000
1997Operating cash flow5743000
1998Operating cash flow22847000
1999Operating cash flow21123000
2000Operating cash flow8155000
2001Operating cash flow-422000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -3.3M 2001
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.18.9M12.2M5.5M-1.2M-7.9M199319972001
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Free cash flow-2385000
1994Free cash flow-6094000
1995Free cash flow-4521000
1996Free cash flow10380000
1997Free cash flow-814000
1998Free cash flow17055000
1999Free cash flow16371000
2000Free cash flow4546000
2001Free cash flow-3332000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1994-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1995-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1996-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1997-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1998-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1999-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2000-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2001-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.35× 2001
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.43×1.82×1.22×0.61×0.00×1993-12-3119972001
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1994Current assets / current liabilities1.52×
1995Current assets / current liabilities2.25×
1996Current assets / current liabilities1.24×
1997Current assets / current liabilities1.27×
1998Current assets / current liabilities1.36×
1999Current assets / current liabilities1.34×
2000Current assets / current liabilities1.4×
2001Current assets / current liabilities0.35×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1993 1993-01-01 – 1993-12-31
USD 1.85 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1851000 USD

1993-01-01 – 1993-12-31: 1851000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.65 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2651000 USD

1993-01-01 – 1993-12-31: 2651000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.04 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5036000 USD

1993-01-01 – 1993-12-31: 5036000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.39 million
Calculation and evidence

2651000 − 5036000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2385000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31
USD 612,000
Exact value

Exact value: 612000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 612000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.81 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4811000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 4811000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10.91 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10905000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 10905000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 6.09 million
Calculation and evidence

4811000 − 10905000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -6094000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
USD 5.45 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5449000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 5449000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2897000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 2897000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.42 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7418000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 7418000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.52 million
Calculation and evidence

2897000 − 7418000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -4521000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
−USD 46.98 million
Exact value

Exact value: -46980000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: -46980000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 15.22 million
Exact value

Exact value: 15223000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 15223000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.84 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4843000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 4843000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10.38 million
Calculation and evidence

15223000 − 4843000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 10380000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
USD 2.89 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2889000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 2889000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.74 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5743000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 5743000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.56 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6557000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 6557000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 814,000
Calculation and evidence

5743000 − 6557000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -814000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
USD 10.52 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10516000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 10516000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 22.85 million
Exact value

Exact value: 22847000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 22847000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.79 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5792000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 5792000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 17.06 million
Calculation and evidence

22847000 − 5792000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 17055000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
USD 7.96 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7962000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 7962000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 21.12 million
Exact value

Exact value: 21123000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 21123000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.75 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4752000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 4752000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 16.37 million
Calculation and evidence

21123000 − 4752000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 16371000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
−USD 55.06 million
Exact value

Exact value: -55062000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: -55062000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.16 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8155000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 8155000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.61 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3609000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 3609000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.55 million
Calculation and evidence

8155000 − 3609000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 4546000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31
−USD 22.48 million
Exact value

Exact value: -22479000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -22479000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 422,000
Exact value

Exact value: -422000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -422000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.91 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2910000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 2910000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.33 million
Calculation and evidence

-422000 − 2910000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -3332000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

39 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000319379, 319379, edgar:319379