HIA INC

EDGAR

40 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-11-05 to 2005-10-17. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

13.9 million USD

2005-08-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

8.44%

2005-08-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 1172000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 13886000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
2 thousand USD Source
Exact value

2000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2005-10-17.

Financial data available through: 2004-11-30.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-11-30
  • Operating income: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-11-30
  • Net income: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-11-30
  • Operating cash flow: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-11-30
  • Capital expenditure: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-11-30
  • Total assets: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-11-30
  • Total liabilities: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-11-30
  • Current assets: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-11-30
  • Current liabilities: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-11-30
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-11-30
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +7.7%

    Prior period

    USD 31.09 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 33.5 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    33495000 − 31088000 = 2407000 USD

    31088000 USD · 2002-12-01 – 2003-11-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    33495000 USD · 2003-12-01 – 2004-11-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +12.4%

    Prior period

    USD 720,000

    –

    Current period

    USD 809,000

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    809000 − 720000 = 89000 USD

    720000 USD · 2002-12-01 – 2003-11-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    809000 USD · 2003-12-01 – 2004-11-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +106.5%

    Prior period

    USD 460,000

    –

    Current period

    USD 950,000

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    950000 − 460000 = 490000 USD

    460000 USD · 2002-12-01 – 2003-11-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    950000 USD · 2003-12-01 – 2004-11-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +4,386.7%

    Prior period

    USD 30,000

    –

    Current period

    USD 1.35 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1346000 − 30000 = 1316000 USD

    30000 USD · 2002-12-01 – 2003-11-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1346000 USD · 2003-12-01 – 2004-11-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2004 2003-12-01 – 2004-11-30

  • Revenue USD 33.5 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 32.12 million 96% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 1.38 million 4.1% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 567,000 1.7% of revenue
  • Net income USD 809,000 2.4% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 950,000 2.8% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 1.35 million 4% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 396,000 −1.2% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1995 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1996 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1997 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1998 96%
  • 1999 96%
  • 2000 97%
  • 2001 97%
  • 2002 96%
  • 2003 96%
  • 2004 96%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1995 1994-12-01 – 1995-11-3014472629 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable353544 -256211 Derived
Source
1996 1995-12-01 – 1996-11-3016517880 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable537669 184479 Derived
Source
1997 1996-12-01 – 1997-11-3017049693 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable417562 -640296 Derived
Source
1998 1997-12-01 – 1998-11-3018786235 18030483 Derived 755752 337813 Derived 417939 Unavailable
Source
1999 1998-12-01 – 1999-11-3026139848 25163324 Derived 976524 488524 Derived 488000 -51000 Derived
Source
2000 1999-12-01 – 2000-11-3032141000 31018000 Derived 1123000 745000 Derived 378000 -618000 Derived
Source
2001 2000-12-01 – 2001-11-3031270000 30346000 Derived 924000 559000 Derived 365000 1034000 Derived
Source
2002 2001-12-01 – 2002-11-3031205000 29982000 Derived 1223000 527000 Derived 696000 1598000 Derived
Source
2003 2002-12-01 – 2003-11-3031088000 29849000 Derived 1239000 519000 Derived 720000 430000 Derived
Source
2004 2003-12-01 – 2004-11-3033495000 32119000 Derived 1376000 567000 Derived 809000 -396000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 33.5M 2004
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.36.2M27.1M18.1M9.0M0.0199520002004
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1995Revenue14472629
1996Revenue16517880
1997Revenue17049693
1998Revenue18786235
1999Revenue26139848
2000Revenue32141000
2001Revenue31270000
2002Revenue31205000
2003Revenue31088000
2004Revenue33495000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

7.7% 2004
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.42%30%18%6%-6%199520002004
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1996Year over year14.1%
1997Year over year3.2%
1998Year over year10.2%
1999Year over year39.1%
2000Year over year23%
2001Year over year-2.7%
2002Year over year-0.2%
2003Year over year-0.4%
2004Year over year7.7%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 4.1% 2004
Net margin 2.4% 2004
Free cash flow margin -1.2% 2004
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.5.8%3.3%0.7%-1.9%-4.5%1995-11-3020002004
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995-11-30Operating marginNot reported
1996-11-30Operating marginNot reported
1997-11-30Operating marginNot reported
1998Operating margin4%
1999Operating margin3.7%
2000Operating margin3.5%
2001Operating margin3%
2002Operating margin3.9%
2003Operating margin4%
2004Operating margin4.1%
1995Net margin2.4%
1996Net margin3.3%
1997Net margin2.4%
1998Net margin2.2%
1999Net margin1.9%
2000Net margin1.2%
2001Net margin1.2%
2002Net margin2.2%
2003Net margin2.3%
2004Net margin2.4%
1995Free cash flow margin-1.8%
1996Free cash flow margin1.1%
1997Free cash flow margin-3.8%
1998Free cash flow marginNot reported
1999Free cash flow margin-0.2%
2000Free cash flow margin-1.9%
2001Free cash flow margin3.3%
2002Free cash flow margin5.1%
2003Free cash flow margin1.4%
2004Free cash flow margin-1.2%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 950K 2004
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.9M1.2M578.0K-62.9K-703.8K199520002004
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1995Operating cash flow-182227
1996Operating cash flow257964
1997Operating cash flow-502251
1998Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1999Operating cash flow-7000
2000Operating cash flow-527000
2001Operating cash flow1076000
2002Operating cash flow1683000
2003Operating cash flow460000
2004Operating cash flow950000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -396K 2004
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.8M1.1M478.9K-170.3K-819.4K199520002004
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1995Free cash flow-256211
1996Free cash flow184479
1997Free cash flow-640296
1998Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
1999Free cash flow-51000
2000Free cash flow-618000
2001Free cash flow1034000
2002Free cash flow1598000
2003Free cash flow430000
2004Free cash flow-396000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

45.9% 2004
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.72%54%36%18%0%1995-11-3020002004
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995-11-30Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1996-11-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1997Liabilities / assets46.7%
1998Liabilities / assets31.4%
1999Liabilities / assets60%
2000Liabilities / assets58.6%
2001Liabilities / assets52.2%
2002Liabilities / assets66.7%
2003Liabilities / assets46.3%
2004Liabilities / assets45.9%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.81× 2004
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.68×2.76×1.84×0.92×0.00×1995-11-3020002004
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995-11-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1996Current assets / current liabilities2.1×
1997Current assets / current liabilities1.85×
1998Current assets / current liabilities3.4×
1999Current assets / current liabilities1.96×
2000Current assets / current liabilities1.9×
2001Current assets / current liabilities2.08×
2002Current assets / current liabilities1.39×
2003Current assets / current liabilities2.11×
2004Current assets / current liabilities1.81×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1995 1994-12-01 – 1995-11-30
USD 353,544
Exact value

Exact value: 353544 USD

1994-12-01 – 1995-11-30: 353544 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 182,227
Exact value

Exact value: -182227 USD

1994-12-01 – 1995-11-30: -182227 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 73,984
Exact value

Exact value: 73984 USD

1994-12-01 – 1995-11-30: 73984 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 256,211
Calculation and evidence

-182227 − 73984 USD

Exact free cash flow: -256211 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1995-12-01 – 1996-11-30
USD 537,669
Exact value

Exact value: 537669 USD

1995-12-01 – 1996-11-30: 537669 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 257,964
Exact value

Exact value: 257964 USD

1995-12-01 – 1996-11-30: 257964 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 73,485
Exact value

Exact value: 73485 USD

1995-12-01 – 1996-11-30: 73485 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 184,479
Calculation and evidence

257964 − 73485 USD

Exact free cash flow: 184479 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1996-12-01 – 1997-11-30
USD 417,562
Exact value

Exact value: 417562 USD

1996-12-01 – 1997-11-30: 417562 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 502,251
Exact value

Exact value: -502251 USD

1996-12-01 – 1997-11-30: -502251 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 138,045
Exact value

Exact value: 138045 USD

1996-12-01 – 1997-11-30: 138045 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 640,296
Calculation and evidence

-502251 − 138045 USD

Exact free cash flow: -640296 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1997-12-01 – 1998-11-30
USD 417,939
Exact value

Exact value: 417939 USD

1997-12-01 – 1998-11-30: 417939 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1999 1998-12-01 – 1999-11-30
USD 488,000
Exact value

Exact value: 488000 USD

1998-12-01 – 1999-11-30: 488000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 7,000
Exact value

Exact value: -7000 USD

1998-12-01 – 1999-11-30: -7000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 44,000
Exact value

Exact value: 44000 USD

1998-12-01 – 1999-11-30: 44000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 51,000
Calculation and evidence

-7000 − 44000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -51000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 1999-12-01 – 2000-11-30
USD 378,000
Exact value

Exact value: 378000 USD

1999-12-01 – 2000-11-30: 378000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 527,000
Exact value

Exact value: -527000 USD

1999-12-01 – 2000-11-30: -527000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 91,000
Exact value

Exact value: 91000 USD

1999-12-01 – 2000-11-30: 91000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 618,000
Calculation and evidence

-527000 − 91000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -618000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2001 2000-12-01 – 2001-11-30
USD 365,000
Exact value

Exact value: 365000 USD

2000-12-01 – 2001-11-30: 365000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.08 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1076000 USD

2000-12-01 – 2001-11-30: 1076000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 42,000
Exact value

Exact value: 42000 USD

2000-12-01 – 2001-11-30: 42000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.03 million
Calculation and evidence

1076000 − 42000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 1034000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2002 2001-12-01 – 2002-11-30
USD 696,000
Exact value

Exact value: 696000 USD

2001-12-01 – 2002-11-30: 696000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.68 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1683000 USD

2001-12-01 – 2002-11-30: 1683000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 85,000
Exact value

Exact value: 85000 USD

2001-12-01 – 2002-11-30: 85000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.6 million
Calculation and evidence

1683000 − 85000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 1598000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2003 2002-12-01 – 2003-11-30
USD 720,000
Exact value

Exact value: 720000 USD

2002-12-01 – 2003-11-30: 720000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 460,000
Exact value

Exact value: 460000 USD

2002-12-01 – 2003-11-30: 460000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 30,000
Exact value

Exact value: 30000 USD

2002-12-01 – 2003-11-30: 30000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 430,000
Calculation and evidence

460000 − 30000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 430000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2004 2003-12-01 – 2004-11-30
USD 809,000
Exact value

Exact value: 809000 USD

2003-12-01 – 2004-11-30: 809000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 950,000
Exact value

Exact value: 950000 USD

2003-12-01 – 2004-11-30: 950000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.35 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1346000 USD

2003-12-01 – 2004-11-30: 1346000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 396,000
Calculation and evidence

950000 − 1346000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -396000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

40 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000318189, 318189, edgar:318189