FIELDPOINT PETROLEUM CORP

EDGAR

116 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1997-07-18 to 2019-05-15. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

467 thousand USD

2019 Q1 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-48.98%

2019 Q1 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -228795 USD Source
  • Revenue: 467153 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-64.3 thousand USD

2019 Q1 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -64330 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
214 thousand USD Source
Exact value

213679 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
10.7 million shares Source
Exact value

10669229 shares

Reported share-count change

0.00% · 0 shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 10669229 shares · 2018-03-31· Source
  • 10669229 shares · 2019-03-31· Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2019-05-15.

Financial data available through: 2018-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
  • Operating income: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
  • Net income: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
  • Current assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • Shares outstanding: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -28.5%

    Prior period

    USD 3.04 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 2.17 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    2169859 − 3036132 = -866273 USD

    3036132 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    2169859 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -222%

    Prior period

    USD 2.67 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 3.25 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -3252258 − 2666253 = -5918511 USD

    2666253 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -3252258 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 577,227

    Prior period

    −USD 736,812

    –

    Current period

    −USD 159,585

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -159585 − -736812 = 577227 USD

    -736812 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -159585 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31

  • Revenue USD 2.17 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 5.61 million 258% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 3.44 million −158% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 184,021 −8.5% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 3.25 million −150% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 159,585 −7.4% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2010 11%9.3%79%
  • 2011 84%
  • 2016 Operating loss: operating costs were 179% of revenue.
  • 2017 Operating loss: operating costs were 137% of revenue.
  • 2018 Operating loss: operating costs were 258% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-317008783 5571076 Derived 1437707 650237 Derived 787470 Unavailable
Source
2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-317235860 6072903 Derived 1162957 560393 Derived 602564 Unavailable
Source
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-312800921 5015984 Derived -2215063 258084 Derived -2473147 Unavailable
Source
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-313036132 4148729 Derived -1112597 -3778850 Derived 2666253 Unavailable
Source
2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-312169859 5606138 Derived -3436279 -184021 Derived -3252258 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 2.2M 2018
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.7.8M5.9M3.9M2.0M0.020102011201620172018
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2010Revenue7008783
2011Revenue7235860
2016Revenue2800921
2017Revenue3036132
2018Revenue2169859

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-28.5% 2018
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.11%1%-10%-21%-31%20102011201620172018
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2010Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2011Year over year3.2%
2016Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2017Year over year8.4%
2018Year over year-28.5%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -158.4% 2018
Net margin -149.9% 2018
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.108%36%-35%-107%-178%20102011201620172018
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2010Operating margin20.5%
2011Operating margin16.1%
2016Operating margin-79.1%
2017Operating margin-36.6%
2018Operating margin-158.4%
2010Net margin11.2%
2011Net margin8.3%
2016Net margin-88.3%
2017Net margin87.8%
2018Net margin-149.9%
2010Free cash flow marginNot reported
2011Free cash flow marginNot reported
2016Free cash flow marginNot reported
2017Free cash flow marginNot reported
2018Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -159.6K 2018
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.4.4M2.9M1.5M74.4K-1.4M20102011201620172018
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2010Operating cash flow1686417
2011Operating cash flow3980945
2016Operating cash flow-964101
2017Operating cash flow-736812
2018Operating cash flow-159585

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2010Free cash flowUnavailable
2011Free cash flowUnavailable
2016Free cash flowUnavailable
2017Free cash flowUnavailable
2018Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

130.9% 2018
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.141%106%71%35%0%20102011201620172018
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2010Liabilities / assets53.5%
2011Liabilities / assets58.5%
2016Liabilities / assets112%
2017Liabilities / assets76.6%
2018Liabilities / assets130.9%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.27× 2018
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.4.82×3.61×2.41×1.20×0.00×20102011201620172018
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2010Current assets / current liabilities4.46×
2011Current assets / current liabilities1.37×
2016Current assets / current liabilities0.18×
2017Current assets / current liabilities0.26×
2018Current assets / current liabilities0.27×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31
USD 787,470
Exact value

Exact value: 787470 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 787470 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.69 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1686417 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 1686417 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31
USD 602,564
Exact value

Exact value: 602564 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 602564 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.98 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3980945 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 3980945 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
−USD 2.47 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2473147 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -2473147 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 964,101
Exact value

Exact value: -964101 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -964101 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
USD 2.67 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2666253 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 2666253 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 736,812
Exact value

Exact value: -736812 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: -736812 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
−USD 3.25 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3252258 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: -3252258 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 159,585
Exact value

Exact value: -159585 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: -159585 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

116 filings · 2,623 latest values · 2,623 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000316736, 316736, edgar:316736

Also known as ENERGY PRODUCTION CO, FIELDPOINT PETROLEUM CORP