TELETEK INC

EDGAR

4 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-05-15 to 1997-02-19. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

41 million USD

1996-12-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-7.08%

1996-12-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -2903841 USD Source
  • Revenue: 40995200 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-2.87 million USD

1996-12-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -1666264 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 1202096 USD Source

Free cash flow

-3.02 million USD

1996-12-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -1666264 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 1202096 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 796185 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 646971 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
613 thousand USD Source
Exact value

612566 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 1997-02-19.

Financial data available through: 1996-06-30.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-06-30
  • Operating income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-06-30
  • Net income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-06-30
  • Operating cash flow: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-06-30
  • Capital expenditure: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-06-30
  • Total assets: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-06-30
  • Total liabilities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-06-30
  • Current assets: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-06-30
  • Current liabilities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-06-30
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-06-30
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +791.9%

    Prior period

    USD 5.61 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 50.07 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    50074350 − 5614272 = 44460078 USD

    5614272 USD · 1994-07-01 – 1995-06-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    50074350 USD · 1995-07-01 – 1996-06-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 4.09 million

    Prior period

    −USD 2.01 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 2.09 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    2088937 − -2005914 = 4094851 USD

    -2005914 USD · 1994-07-01 – 1995-06-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    2088937 USD · 1995-07-01 – 1996-06-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 4 million

    Prior period

    −USD 1.99 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 2.01 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    2009356 − -1989595 = 3998951 USD

    -1989595 USD · 1994-07-01 – 1995-06-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    2009356 USD · 1995-07-01 – 1996-06-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +614.5%

    Prior period

    USD 238,371

    –

    Current period

    USD 1.7 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1703092 − 238371 = 1464721 USD

    238371 USD · 1994-07-01 – 1995-06-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1703092 USD · 1995-07-01 – 1996-06-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

1996 1995-07-01 – 1996-06-30

  • Revenue USD 50.07 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 41.74 million 83% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 4.71 million 9.4% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 3.62 million 7.2% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 1.53 million 3.1% of revenue
  • Net income USD 2.09 million 4.2% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 2.01 million 4% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 1.7 million 3.4% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 306,264 0.6% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1994 Operating loss: operating costs were 229% of revenue.
  • 1995 Operating loss: operating costs were 136% of revenue.
  • 1996 93%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1994 1993-07-01 – 1994-06-301797292 4119932 Derived -2322640 -98415 Derived -2224225 -2261324 Derived
Source
1995 1994-07-01 – 1995-06-305614272 7627433 Derived -2013161 -7247 Derived -2005914 -2227966 Derived
Source
1996 1995-07-01 – 1996-06-3050074350 46453356 Derived 3620994 1532057 Derived 2088937 306264 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 50.1M 1996
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.54.1M40.6M27.0M13.5M0.0199419951996
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Revenue1797292
1995Revenue5614272
1996Revenue50074350

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

791.9% 1996
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.855%641%428%214%0%199419951996
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1995Year over year212.4%
1996Year over year791.9%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 7.2% 1996
Net margin 4.2% 1996
Free cash flow margin 0.6% 1996
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.18%-21%-61%-101%-140%199419951996
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Operating margin-129.2%
1995Operating margin-35.9%
1996Operating margin7.2%
1994Net margin-123.8%
1995Net margin-35.7%
1996Net margin4.2%
1994Free cash flow margin-125.8%
1995Free cash flow margin-39.7%
1996Free cash flow margin0.6%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 2M 1996
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.3M1.2M9.9K-1.1M-2.3M199419951996
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Operating cash flow-1141098
1995Operating cash flow-1989595
1996Operating cash flow2009356

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 306.3K 1996
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.511.7K-232.9K-977.5K-1.7M-2.5M199419951996
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Free cash flow-2261324
1995Free cash flow-2227966
1996Free cash flow306264

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

69.9% 1996
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.76%57%38%19%0%1994-06-3019951996
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-06-30Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1995Liabilities / assets23.6%
1996Liabilities / assets69.9%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.07× 1996
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.66×1.24×0.83×0.41×0.00×1994-06-3019951996
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-06-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1995Current assets / current liabilities1.53×
1996Current assets / current liabilities1.07×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1994 1993-07-01 – 1994-06-30
−USD 2.22 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2224225 USD

1993-07-01 – 1994-06-30: -2224225 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.14 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1141098 USD

1993-07-01 – 1994-06-30: -1141098 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.12 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1120226 USD

1993-07-01 – 1994-06-30: 1120226 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.26 million
Calculation and evidence

-1141098 − 1120226 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2261324 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1995 1994-07-01 – 1995-06-30
−USD 2.01 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2005914 USD

1994-07-01 – 1995-06-30: -2005914 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.99 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1989595 USD

1994-07-01 – 1995-06-30: -1989595 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 238,371
Exact value

Exact value: 238371 USD

1994-07-01 – 1995-06-30: 238371 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.23 million
Calculation and evidence

-1989595 − 238371 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2227966 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1995-07-01 – 1996-06-30
USD 2.09 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2088937 USD

1995-07-01 – 1996-06-30: 2088937 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.01 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2009356 USD

1995-07-01 – 1996-06-30: 2009356 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1703092 USD

1995-07-01 – 1996-06-30: 1703092 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 306,264
Calculation and evidence

2009356 − 1703092 USD

Exact free cash flow: 306264 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

4 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000312979, 312979, edgar:312979