DELUXE CORPORATION

EDGAR

Annual consolidated revenue for 2025: about USD 2.133B, using the latest reported figures. The previous period, 2024, was about USD 2.122B.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

499 million USD

2026 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

11.16%

2026 Q2 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 55700000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 499300000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

81.2 million USD

2026 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 133900000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 52700000 USD Source

Free cash flow

58.6 million USD

2026 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 133900000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 52700000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 48000000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 25400000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
34.9 million USD Source
Exact value

34900000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
1.35 billion USD Source
Exact value

1352200000 USD

Shares outstanding
45.8 million shares Source
Exact value

45800000 shares

Reported share-count change

2.00% · 900 thousand shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 44900000 shares · 2025-06-30· Source
  • 45800000 shares · 2026-06-30· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

2.11 billion USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 540247000 USD · 2025-07-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 2133200000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 1597980000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 538100000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 499300000 USD · 2026-04-01 – 2026-06-30 Source

Net income

101 million USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 33729000 USD · 2025-07-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 82100000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 70126000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 35800000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 19100000 USD · 2026-04-01 – 2026-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2026-08-06.

Financial data available through: 2025-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Operating income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Total assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Shares outstanding: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +0.5%

    Prior period

    USD 2.12 billion

    –

    Current period

    USD 2.13 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    2133200000 − 2121800000 = 11400000 USD

    2121800000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    2133200000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +55.5%

    Prior period

    USD 52.8 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 82.1 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    82100000 − 52800000 = 29300000 USD

    52800000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    82100000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +39.3%

    Prior period

    USD 194.3 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 270.6 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    270600000 − 194300000 = 76300000 USD

    194300000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    270600000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +1.1%

    Prior period

    USD 94.3 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 95.3 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    95300000 − 94300000 = 1000000 USD

    94300000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    95300000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

  • Revenue USD 2.13 billion 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 1.9 billion 89% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 232.4 million 11% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 150.3 million 7% of revenue
  • Net income USD 82.1 million 3.8% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 270.6 million 13% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 95.3 million 4.5% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 175.3 million 8.2% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2016 12%80%
  • 2017 12%83%
  • 2018 88%
  • 2019 Operating loss: operating costs were 109% of revenue.
  • 2020 98%
  • 2021 93%
  • 2022 92%
  • 2023 93%
  • 2024 91%
  • 2025 89%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-311849062000 1482175000 Derived 366887000 137505000 Derived 229382000 Unavailable
Source
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-311965556000 1636380000 Derived 329176000 99021000 Derived 230155000 Unavailable
Source
2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-311998025000 1766804000 Derived 231221000 81591000 Derived 149630000 Unavailable
Source
2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-312008715000 2196966000 Derived -188251000 35528000 Derived -223779000 Unavailable
Source
2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-311790781000 1750052000 Derived 40729000 35485000 Derived 5244000 Unavailable
Source
2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-312022197000 1880043000 Derived 142154000 79521000 Derived 62633000 Unavailable
Source
2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-312238010000 2068564000 Derived 169446000 104051000 Derived 65395000 Unavailable
Source
2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-312192300000 2031500000 Derived 160800000 134700000 Derived 26100000 97700000 Derived
Source
2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-312121800000 1929600000 Derived 192200000 139400000 Derived 52800000 100000000 Derived
Source
2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-312133200000 1900800000 Derived 232400000 150300000 Derived 82100000 175300000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 2.1B 2025
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.4B1.8B1.2B604.3M0.0201620212025
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2016Revenue1849062000
2017Revenue1965556000
2018Revenue1998025000
2019Revenue2008715000
2020Revenue1790781000
2021Revenue2022197000
2022Revenue2238010000
2023Revenue2192300000
2024Revenue2121800000
2025Revenue2133200000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

0.5% 2025
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.14.8%7.9%1.0%-5.9%-12.8%201620212025
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Year over year4.3%
2017Year over year6.3%
2018Year over year1.7%
2019Year over year0.5%
2020Year over year-10.8%
2021Year over year12.9%
2022Year over year10.7%
2023Year over year-2%
2024Year over year-3.2%
2025Year over year0.5%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 10.9% 2025
Net margin 3.8% 2025
Free cash flow margin 8.2% 2025
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.22.3%13.3%4.4%-4.6%-13.6%201620212025
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Operating margin19.8%
2017Operating margin16.7%
2018Operating margin11.6%
2019Operating margin-9.4%
2020Operating margin2.3%
2021Operating margin7%
2022Operating margin7.6%
2023Operating margin7.3%
2024Operating margin9.1%
2025Operating margin10.9%
2016Net margin12.4%
2017Net margin11.7%
2018Net margin7.5%
2019Net margin-11.1%
2020Net margin0.3%
2021Net margin3.1%
2022Net margin2.9%
2023Net margin1.2%
2024Net margin2.5%
2025Net margin3.8%
2016Free cash flow marginNot reported
2017Free cash flow marginNot reported
2018Free cash flow marginNot reported
2019Free cash flow marginNot reported
2020Free cash flow marginNot reported
2021Free cash flow marginNot reported
2022Free cash flow marginNot reported
2023Free cash flow margin4.5%
2024Free cash flow margin4.7%
2025Free cash flow margin8.2%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 270.6M 2025
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.366.5M274.8M183.2M91.6M0.0201620212025
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2016Operating cash flow319312000
2017Operating cash flow338431000
2018Operating cash flow339315000
2019Operating cash flow286653000
2020Operating cash flow217553000
2021Operating cash flow210821000
2022Operating cash flow191531000
2023Operating cash flow198400000
2024Operating cash flow194300000
2025Operating cash flow270600000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 175.3M 2025
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.189.3M142.0M94.7M47.3M0.0201620212025
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2016Free cash flowUnavailable
2017Free cash flowUnavailable
2018Free cash flowUnavailable
2019Free cash flowUnavailable
2020Free cash flowUnavailable
2021Free cash flowUnavailable
2022Free cash flowUnavailable
2023Free cash flow97700000
2024Free cash flow100000000
2025Free cash flow175300000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2017-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2018-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2019-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2020-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2021-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2022-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2023-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2024-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2025-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.04× 2025
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.33×1.00×0.66×0.33×0.00×201620212025
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2016Current assets / current liabilities0.96×
2017Current assets / current liabilities0.92×
2018Current assets / current liabilities1.15×
2019Current assets / current liabilities1.16×
2020Current assets / current liabilities1.23×
2021Current assets / current liabilities0.91×
2022Current assets / current liabilities0.94×
2023Current assets / current liabilities0.93×
2024Current assets / current liabilities0.98×
2025Current assets / current liabilities1.04×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
USD 229.38 million
Exact value

Exact value: 229382000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 229382000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 319.31 million
Exact value

Exact value: 319312000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 319312000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
USD 230.16 million
Exact value

Exact value: 230155000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 230155000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 338.43 million
Exact value

Exact value: 338431000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 338431000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
USD 149.63 million
Exact value

Exact value: 149630000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 149630000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 339.32 million
Exact value

Exact value: 339315000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 339315000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
−USD 223.78 million
Exact value

Exact value: -223779000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: -223779000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 286.65 million
Exact value

Exact value: 286653000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 286653000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
USD 5.24 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5244000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 5244000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 217.55 million
Exact value

Exact value: 217553000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 217553000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31
USD 62.63 million
Exact value

Exact value: 62633000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 62633000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 210.82 million
Exact value

Exact value: 210821000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 210821000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31
USD 65.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 65395000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 65395000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 191.53 million
Exact value

Exact value: 191531000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 191531000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31
USD 26.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 26100000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 26100000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 198.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 198400000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 198400000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 100.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: 100700000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 100700000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 97.7 million
Calculation and evidence

198400000 − 100700000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 97700000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31
USD 52.8 million
Exact value

Exact value: 52800000 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: 52800000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 194.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: 194300000 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: 194300000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 94.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: 94300000 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: 94300000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 100 million
Calculation and evidence

194300000 − 94300000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 100000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31
USD 82.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 82100000 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: 82100000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 270.6 million
Exact value

Exact value: 270600000 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: 270600000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 95.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: 95300000 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: 95300000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 175.3 million
Calculation and evidence

270600000 − 95300000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 175300000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

168 filings · 15,917 latest values · 15,917 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000027996, 27996, DLX, edgar:27996

Also known as DELUXE CORP, DELUXE CORP , DELUXE CORPORATION