DATRON SYSTEMS INC/DE

EDGAR

28 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1995-08-02 to 2001-08-10. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

10.6 million USD

2001-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-17.49%

2001-06-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -1856000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 10609000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-4.61 million USD

2001-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -4611000 USD Source

Free cash flow

-4.78 million USD

2001-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -4611000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 172000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
3.68 million USD Source
Exact value

3678000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

59.5 million USD

2000-07-01 – 2001-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 14616000 USD · 2000-07-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 13070000 USD · 2000-10-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 62262000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 41040000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 10609000 USD · 2001-04-01 – 2001-06-30 Source

Net income

2.16 million USD

2000-07-01 – 2001-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 373000 USD · 2000-07-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 1369000 USD · 2000-10-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 2957000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 1415000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -1121000 USD · 2001-04-01 – 2001-06-30 Source

Operating cash flow

-6.53 million USD

2000-07-01 – 2001-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -9189000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -4824000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -9569000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -9189000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -6747000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -9569000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -4611000 USD · 2001-04-01 – 2001-06-30 Source

Capital expenditure

1.28 million USD

2000-07-01 – 2001-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 264000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 154000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 706000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 264000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1266000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 706000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 172000 USD · 2001-04-01 – 2001-06-30 Source

Free cash flow

-7.82 million USD

2000-07-01 – 2001-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -9189000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -4824000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -9569000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -9189000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -6747000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -9569000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -4611000 USD · 2001-04-01 – 2001-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 264000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 154000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 706000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 264000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1266000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 706000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 172000 USD · 2001-04-01 – 2001-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2001-08-10.

Financial data available through: 2001-03-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • Operating income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • Net income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • Operating cash flow: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • Capital expenditure: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • Total assets: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • Total liabilities: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • Current assets: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • Current liabilities: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +0.6%

    Prior period

    USD 61.89 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 62.26 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    62262000 − 61887000 = 375000 USD

    61887000 USD · 1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    62262000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +18.1%

    Prior period

    USD 2.5 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 2.96 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    2957000 − 2504000 = 453000 USD

    2504000 USD · 1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    2957000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -190.9%

    Prior period

    USD 7.43 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 6.75 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -6747000 − 7426000 = -14173000 USD

    7426000 USD · 1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -6747000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -1.8%

    Prior period

    USD 1.29 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 1.27 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1266000 − 1289000 = -23000 USD

    1289000 USD · 1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1266000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2001 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31

  • Revenue USD 62.26 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 58.11 million 93% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 4.15 million 6.7% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 1.19 million 1.9% of revenue
  • Net income USD 2.96 million 4.7% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 6.75 million −11% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 1.27 million 2% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 8.01 million −13% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1994 91%
  • 1995 91%
  • 1996 Operating loss: operating costs were 103% of revenue.
  • 1997 98%
  • 1998 Operating loss: operating costs were 105% of revenue.
  • 1999 95%
  • 2000 95%
  • 2001 93%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1994 1993-04-01 – 1994-03-3165636000 59573000 Derived 6063000 812000 Derived 5251000 9929000 Derived
Source
1995 1994-04-01 – 1995-03-3170033000 63539000 Derived 6494000 2574000 Derived 3920000 653000 Derived
Source
1996 1995-04-01 – 1996-03-3161165000 62754000 Derived -1589000 -348000 Derived -1241000 -6674000 Derived
Source
1997 1996-04-01 – 1997-03-3153269000 52122000 Derived 1147000 879000 Derived 268000 -4267000 Derived
Source
1998 1997-04-01 – 1998-03-3154628000 57427000 Derived -2799000 364000 Derived -3163000 2721000 Derived
Source
1999 1998-04-01 – 1999-03-3159084000 56203000 Derived 2881000 1179000 Derived 1702000 7108000 Derived
Source
2000 1999-04-01 – 2000-03-3161887000 58896000 Derived 2991000 487000 Derived 2504000 6137000 Derived
Source
2001 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-3162262000 58111000 Derived 4151000 1194000 Derived 2957000 -8013000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 62.3M 2001
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.75.6M56.7M37.8M18.9M0.0199419982001
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Revenue65636000
1995Revenue70033000
1996Revenue61165000
1997Revenue53269000
1998Revenue54628000
1999Revenue59084000
2000Revenue61887000
2001Revenue62262000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

0.6% 2001
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.9.8%3.7%-2.4%-8.5%-14.6%199419982001
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1995Year over year6.7%
1996Year over year-12.7%
1997Year over year-12.9%
1998Year over year2.6%
1999Year over year8.2%
2000Year over year4.7%
2001Year over year0.6%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 6.7% 2001
Net margin 4.7% 2001
Free cash flow margin -12.9% 2001
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.17.4%9.2%1.1%-7.0%-15.1%199419982001
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Operating margin9.2%
1995Operating margin9.3%
1996Operating margin-2.6%
1997Operating margin2.2%
1998Operating margin-5.1%
1999Operating margin4.9%
2000Operating margin4.8%
2001Operating margin6.7%
1994Net margin8%
1995Net margin5.6%
1996Net margin-2%
1997Net margin0.5%
1998Net margin-5.8%
1999Net margin2.9%
2000Net margin4%
2001Net margin4.7%
1994Free cash flow margin15.1%
1995Free cash flow margin0.9%
1996Free cash flow margin-10.9%
1997Free cash flow margin-8%
1998Free cash flow margin5%
1999Free cash flow margin12%
2000Free cash flow margin9.9%
2001Free cash flow margin-12.9%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -6.7M 2001
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.13.0M7.7M2.4M-2.9M-8.2M199419982001
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Operating cash flow11501000
1995Operating cash flow2959000
1996Operating cash flow-3991000
1997Operating cash flow-3376000
1998Operating cash flow3846000
1999Operating cash flow8643000
2000Operating cash flow7426000
2001Operating cash flow-6747000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -8M 2001
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.11.4M6.2M958.0K-4.2M-9.4M199419982001
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Free cash flow9929000
1995Free cash flow653000
1996Free cash flow-6674000
1997Free cash flow-4267000
1998Free cash flow2721000
1999Free cash flow7108000
2000Free cash flow6137000
2001Free cash flow-8013000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

34.5% 2001
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.49%37%25%12%0%1994-03-3119982001
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-03-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1995Liabilities / assets41.3%
1996Liabilities / assets45.5%
1997Liabilities / assets42.3%
1998Liabilities / assets42.3%
1999Liabilities / assets34.8%
2000Liabilities / assets37.3%
2001Liabilities / assets34.5%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

2.8× 2001
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.22×2.42×1.61×0.81×0.00×1994-03-3119982001
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-03-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1995Current assets / current liabilities1.71×
1996Current assets / current liabilities1.94×
1997Current assets / current liabilities2.98×
1998Current assets / current liabilities2.44×
1999Current assets / current liabilities2.71×
2000Current assets / current liabilities2.55×
2001Current assets / current liabilities2.8×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1994 1993-04-01 – 1994-03-31
USD 5.25 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5251000 USD

1993-04-01 – 1994-03-31: 5251000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 11.5 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11501000 USD

1993-04-01 – 1994-03-31: 11501000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.57 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1572000 USD

1993-04-01 – 1994-03-31: 1572000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 9.93 million
Calculation and evidence

11501000 − 1572000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 9929000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1995 1994-04-01 – 1995-03-31
USD 3.92 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3920000 USD

1994-04-01 – 1995-03-31: 3920000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.96 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2959000 USD

1994-04-01 – 1995-03-31: 2959000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.31 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2306000 USD

1994-04-01 – 1995-03-31: 2306000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 653,000
Calculation and evidence

2959000 − 2306000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 653000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1995-04-01 – 1996-03-31
−USD 1.24 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1241000 USD

1995-04-01 – 1996-03-31: -1241000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.99 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3991000 USD

1995-04-01 – 1996-03-31: -3991000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.68 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2683000 USD

1995-04-01 – 1996-03-31: 2683000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 6.67 million
Calculation and evidence

-3991000 − 2683000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -6674000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1996-04-01 – 1997-03-31
USD 268,000
Exact value

Exact value: 268000 USD

1996-04-01 – 1997-03-31: 268000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.38 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3376000 USD

1996-04-01 – 1997-03-31: -3376000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 891,000
Exact value

Exact value: 891000 USD

1996-04-01 – 1997-03-31: 891000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.27 million
Calculation and evidence

-3376000 − 891000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -4267000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1997-04-01 – 1998-03-31
−USD 3.16 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3163000 USD

1997-04-01 – 1998-03-31: -3163000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.85 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3846000 USD

1997-04-01 – 1998-03-31: 3846000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1125000 USD

1997-04-01 – 1998-03-31: 1125000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.72 million
Calculation and evidence

3846000 − 1125000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 2721000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1998-04-01 – 1999-03-31
USD 1.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1702000 USD

1998-04-01 – 1999-03-31: 1702000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.64 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8643000 USD

1998-04-01 – 1999-03-31: 8643000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.54 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1535000 USD

1998-04-01 – 1999-03-31: 1535000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.11 million
Calculation and evidence

8643000 − 1535000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 7108000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31
USD 2.5 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2504000 USD

1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31: 2504000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.43 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7426000 USD

1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31: 7426000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.29 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1289000 USD

1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31: 1289000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.14 million
Calculation and evidence

7426000 − 1289000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 6137000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2001 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31
USD 2.96 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2957000 USD

2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31: 2957000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 6.75 million
Exact value

Exact value: -6747000 USD

2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31: -6747000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1266000 USD

2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31: 1266000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 8.01 million
Calculation and evidence

-6747000 − 1266000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -8013000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

28 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000027116, 27116, edgar:27116