DANIEL INDUSTRIES INC

EDGAR

23 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1994-02-14 to 1999-05-12. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

62 million USD

1999-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating cash flow

26 thousand USD

1999-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 26000 USD Source

Free cash flow

-2.3 million USD

1999-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 26000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 2325000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
10.1 million USD Source
Exact value

10118000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

493 million USD

1998-04-01 – 1999-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 77300000 USD · 1998-04-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 70886000 USD · 1998-07-01 – 1998-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 283159000 USD · 1998-10-01 – 1998-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 62013000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-03-31 Source

Net income

24.4 million USD

1998-04-01 – 1999-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 4393000 USD · 1998-04-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Net income: 4201000 USD · 1998-07-01 – 1998-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 15237000 USD · 1998-10-01 – 1998-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 612000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-03-31 Source

Operating cash flow

32.8 million USD

1998-04-01 – 1999-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 4652000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 3001000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 10125000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 4652000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 25652000 USD · 1998-10-01 – 1998-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 26000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-03-31 Source

Capital expenditure

21.1 million USD

1998-04-01 – 1999-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 6536000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3277000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 9798000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6536000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 12247000 USD · 1998-10-01 – 1998-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2325000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-03-31 Source

Free cash flow

11.7 million USD

1998-04-01 – 1999-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 4652000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 3001000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 10125000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 4652000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 25652000 USD · 1998-10-01 – 1998-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 26000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6536000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3277000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 9798000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6536000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 12247000 USD · 1998-10-01 – 1998-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2325000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 1999-05-12.

Financial data available through: 1997-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • Total assets: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • Current assets: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +400.1%

    Prior period

    USD 53.76 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 268.86 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    268861000 − 53764000 = 215097000 USD

    53764000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    268861000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 28.52 million

    Prior period

    −USD 17.94 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 10.57 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    10574000 − -17944000 = 28518000 USD

    -17944000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    10574000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +269.6%

    Prior period

    USD 2.41 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 8.91 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    8910000 − 2411000 = 6499000 USD

    2411000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    8910000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +275.2%

    Prior period

    USD 3.11 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 11.66 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    11656000 − 3107000 = 8549000 USD

    3107000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    11656000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

  • Revenue USD 268.86 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income USD 10.57 million 3.9% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 8.91 million 3.3% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 11.66 million 4.3% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 2.75 million −1% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1992 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1993 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1994 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1995 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1995 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1996 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1996 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1997 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1992 1991-10-01 – 1992-09-30210362000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable8373000 6856000 Derived
Source
1993 1992-10-01 – 1993-09-30180249000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable5025000 4375000 Derived
Source
1994 1993-10-01 – 1994-09-30203766000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable1324000 -23075000 Derived
Source
1995 1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30168560000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-12792000 911000 Derived
Source
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31223428000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-10512000 2837000 Derived
Source
1996 1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30167475000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable9798000 4022000 Derived
Source
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-3153764000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-17944000 -696000 Derived
Source
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31268861000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable10574000 -2746000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 268.9M 1997
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.290.4M217.8M145.2M72.6M0.0199219951997
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1992Revenue210362000
1993Revenue180249000
1994Revenue203766000
1995Revenue168560000
1995Revenue223428000
1996Revenue167475000
1996Revenue53764000
1997Revenue268861000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

400.1% 1997
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.438%300%162%24%-114%199219951997
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1992Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1993Year over year-14.3%
1994Year over year13%
1995Year over year-17.3%
1995Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1996Year over year-0.6%
1996Year over year-75.9%
1997Year over year400.1%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Net margin 3.9% 1997
Free cash flow margin -1% 1997
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.9%-2%-14%-25%-37%1992-09-301995-12-311997-12-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1992-09-30Operating marginNot reported
1993-09-30Operating marginNot reported
1994-09-30Operating marginNot reported
1995-09-30Operating marginNot reported
1995-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1996-09-30Operating marginNot reported
1996-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1997-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1992Net margin4%
1993Net margin2.8%
1994Net margin0.6%
1995Net margin-7.6%
1995Net margin-4.7%
1996Net margin5.9%
1996Net margin-33.4%
1997Net margin3.9%
1992Free cash flow margin3.3%
1993Free cash flow margin2.4%
1994Free cash flow margin-11.3%
1995Free cash flow margin0.5%
1995Free cash flow margin1.3%
1996Free cash flow margin2.4%
1996Free cash flow margin-1.3%
1997Free cash flow margin-1%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 8.9M 1997
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.18.2M10.8M3.4M-4.1M-11.5M199219951997
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1992Operating cash flow15614000
1993Operating cash flow16168000
1994Operating cash flow-9444000
1995Operating cash flow5705000
1995Operating cash flow9457000
1996Operating cash flow9049000
1996Operating cash flow2411000
1997Operating cash flow8910000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -2.7M 1997
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.9.3M570.5K-8.1M-16.8M-25.5M199219951997
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1992Free cash flow6856000
1993Free cash flow4375000
1994Free cash flow-23075000
1995Free cash flow911000
1995Free cash flow2837000
1996Free cash flow4022000
1996Free cash flow-696000
1997Free cash flow-2746000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

44.3% 1997
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.52%39%26%13%0%1992-09-3019951997
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1992-09-30Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1993Liabilities / assets32%
1994Liabilities / assets34.9%
1995Liabilities / assets33.5%
1995Liabilities / assets30.8%
1996Liabilities / assets44.2%
1996Liabilities / assets47.8%
1997Liabilities / assets44.3%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

2.32× 1997
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.99×2.24×1.50×0.75×0.00×1992-09-3019951997
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1992-09-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1993Current assets / current liabilities2.77×
1994Current assets / current liabilities2.45×
1995Current assets / current liabilities2.51×
1995Current assets / current liabilities2.55×
1996Current assets / current liabilities2.07×
1996Current assets / current liabilities1.75×
1997Current assets / current liabilities2.32×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1992 1991-10-01 – 1992-09-30
USD 8.37 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8373000 USD

1991-10-01 – 1992-09-30: 8373000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 15.61 million
Exact value

Exact value: 15614000 USD

1991-10-01 – 1992-09-30: 15614000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.76 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8758000 USD

1991-10-01 – 1992-09-30: 8758000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.86 million
Calculation and evidence

15614000 − 8758000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 6856000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1993 1992-10-01 – 1993-09-30
USD 5.03 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5025000 USD

1992-10-01 – 1993-09-30: 5025000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 16.17 million
Exact value

Exact value: 16168000 USD

1992-10-01 – 1993-09-30: 16168000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 11.79 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11793000 USD

1992-10-01 – 1993-09-30: 11793000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.38 million
Calculation and evidence

16168000 − 11793000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 4375000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1994 1993-10-01 – 1994-09-30
USD 1.32 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1324000 USD

1993-10-01 – 1994-09-30: 1324000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 9.44 million
Exact value

Exact value: -9444000 USD

1993-10-01 – 1994-09-30: -9444000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 13.63 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13631000 USD

1993-10-01 – 1994-09-30: 13631000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 23.08 million
Calculation and evidence

-9444000 − 13631000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -23075000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1995 1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30
−USD 12.79 million
Exact value

Exact value: -12792000 USD

1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30: -12792000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.71 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5705000 USD

1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30: 5705000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.79 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4794000 USD

1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30: 4794000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 911,000
Calculation and evidence

5705000 − 4794000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 911000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
−USD 10.51 million
Exact value

Exact value: -10512000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: -10512000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 9.46 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9457000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 9457000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.62 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6620000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 6620000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.84 million
Calculation and evidence

9457000 − 6620000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 2837000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30
USD 9.8 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9798000 USD

1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30: 9798000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 9.05 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9049000 USD

1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30: 9049000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.03 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5027000 USD

1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30: 5027000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.02 million
Calculation and evidence

9049000 − 5027000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 4022000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
−USD 17.94 million
Exact value

Exact value: -17944000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: -17944000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.41 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2411000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 2411000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.11 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3107000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 3107000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 696,000
Calculation and evidence

2411000 − 3107000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -696000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
USD 10.57 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10574000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 10574000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.91 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8910000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 8910000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 11.66 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11656000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 11656000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.75 million
Calculation and evidence

8910000 − 11656000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2746000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

23 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000026821, 26821, edgar:26821