CONTINENTAL MATERIALS CORP

EDGAR

112 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1994-11-14 to 2020-05-11. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

25.3 million Unit1

2019-06-29 · Unit1

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 25257000 Unit1 Source

Operating margin

-21.46%

2019-06-29 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -5419000 Unit1 Source
  • Revenue: 25257000 Unit1 Source

Operating cash flow

-5.4 million Unit1

2019-06-29 · Unit1

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 6207000 Unit1 Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 11609000 Unit1 Source
Cash and cash equivalents
4.6 million Unit1 Source
Exact value

4596000 Unit1

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

132 million Unit1

2018-07-01 – 2019-06-29

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 40978000 Unit1 · 2018-07-01 – 2018-09-29 Source
  • Revenue: 42832000 Unit1 · 2018-09-30 – 2018-12-29 Source
  • Revenue: 22528000 Unit1 · 2018-12-30 – 2019-03-30 Source
  • Revenue: 25257000 Unit1 · 2019-03-31 – 2019-06-29 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2020-05-11.

Financial data available through: 2018-12-29.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-29
  • Operating income: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-29
  • net income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Operating cash flow: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-29
  • Capital expenditure: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-29
  • Total assets: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-29
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-29
  • Current liabilities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-29
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-29
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +7.3%

    Prior period

    Unit1 152.81 million

    –

    Current period

    Unit1 163.98 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    163983000 − 152810000 = 11173000 Unit1

    152810000 Unit1 · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    163983000 Unit1 · 2017-12-31 – 2018-12-29

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -38.6%

    Prior period

    Unit1 4.39 million

    –

    Current period

    Unit1 2.69 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    2692000 − 4387000 = -1695000 Unit1

    4387000 Unit1 · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    2692000 Unit1 · 2017-12-31 – 2018-12-29

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -53.3%

    Prior period

    Unit1 5.78 million

    –

    Current period

    Unit1 2.7 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    2700000 − 5781000 = -3081000 Unit1

    5781000 Unit1 · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    2700000 Unit1 · 2017-12-31 – 2018-12-29

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Net income.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2018 2017-12-31 – 2018-12-29

  • Revenue Unit1 163.98 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unit1 172.75 million 105% of revenue
  • Operating income −Unit1 8.76 million −5.3% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Cash

  • Operating cash flow Unit1 2.69 million 1.6% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unit1 2.7 million 1.6% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −Unit1 8,000 −0% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2017 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2018 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-30152810000 149794000 Derived 3016000 UnavailableUnavailable-1394000 Derived
Source
2018 2017-12-31 – 2018-12-29163983000 172747000 Derived -8764000 UnavailableUnavailable-8000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in Unit1.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

Unit1 164M 2018
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.177.1M132.8M88.6M44.3M0.020172018
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(Unit1)Source evidence
2017Revenue152810000
2018Revenue163983000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

7.3% 2018
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.7.9%5.9%3.9%2.0%0.0%20172018
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2018Year over year7.3%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -5.3% 2018
Free cash flow margin -0% 2018
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.6%0.4%-1.7%-3.8%-5.9%20172018
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017Operating margin2%
2018Operating margin-5.3%
2017-12-30Net marginNot reported
2018-12-29Net marginNot reported
2017Free cash flow margin-0.9%
2018Free cash flow margin-0%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

Unit1 2.7M 2018
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.4.7M3.6M2.4M1.2M0.020172018
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(Unit1)Source evidence
2017Operating cash flow4387000
2018Operating cash flow2692000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Unit1 -8K 2018
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.111.5K-292.7K-697.0K-1.1M-1.5M20172018
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(Unit1)Source evidence
2017Free cash flow-1394000
2018Free cash flow-8000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017-12-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2018-12-29Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

2.34× 2018
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.53×1.90×1.27×0.63×0.00×20172018
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017Current assets / current liabilities2.15×
2018Current assets / current liabilities2.34×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2013 2012-12-30 – 2013-12-28
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unit1 317,000
Exact value

Exact value: 317000 Unit1

2012-12-30 – 2013-12-28: 317000 Unit1 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit1 2.29 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2286000 Unit1

2012-12-30 – 2013-12-28: 2286000 Unit1 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−Unit1 1.97 million
Calculation and evidence

317000 − 2286000 Unit1

Exact free cash flow: -1969000 Unit1

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2014 2013-12-29 – 2015-01-03
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unit1 582,000
Exact value

Exact value: 582000 Unit1

2013-12-29 – 2015-01-03: 582000 Unit1 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit1 2.22 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2224000 Unit1

2013-12-29 – 2015-01-03: 2224000 Unit1 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−Unit1 1.64 million
Calculation and evidence

582000 − 2224000 Unit1

Exact free cash flow: -1642000 Unit1

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2015 2015-01-04 – 2016-01-02
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unit1 1.56 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1558000 Unit1

2015-01-04 – 2016-01-02: 1558000 Unit1 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit1 2.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2303000 Unit1

2015-01-04 – 2016-01-02: 2303000 Unit1 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−Unit1 745,000
Calculation and evidence

1558000 − 2303000 Unit1

Exact free cash flow: -745000 Unit1

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2016 2016-01-03 – 2016-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unit1 8.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8099000 Unit1

2016-01-03 – 2016-12-31: 8099000 Unit1 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit1 4.41 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4405000 Unit1

2016-01-03 – 2016-12-31: 4405000 Unit1 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit1 3.69 million
Calculation and evidence

8099000 − 4405000 Unit1

Exact free cash flow: 3694000 Unit1

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-30
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unit1 4.39 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4387000 Unit1

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-30: 4387000 Unit1 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit1 5.78 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5781000 Unit1

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-30: 5781000 Unit1 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−Unit1 1.39 million
Calculation and evidence

4387000 − 5781000 Unit1

Exact free cash flow: -1394000 Unit1

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2018 2017-12-31 – 2018-12-29
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unit1 2.69 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2692000 Unit1

2017-12-31 – 2018-12-29: 2692000 Unit1 Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unit1 2.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2700000 Unit1

2017-12-31 – 2018-12-29: 2700000 Unit1 Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−Unit1 8,000
Calculation and evidence

2692000 − 2700000 Unit1

Exact free cash flow: -8000 Unit1

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

112 filings · 2,254 latest values · 2,254 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000024104, 24104, edgar:24104

Also known as CONTINENTAL MATERIALS CORP, CONTINENTAL MATERIALS CORPORATION, Continental Materials Corporation