CT COMMUNICATIONS INC /NC

EDGAR

66 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1995-05-15 to 2007-08-03. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

46.3 million USD

2007-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

10.24%

2007-06-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 4742000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 46306000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

12.7 million USD

2007-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 22248000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 9509000 USD Source

Free cash flow

2.16 million USD

2007-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 22248000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 9509000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 21082000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 10503000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
7.46 million USD Source
Exact value

7459000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2007-08-03.

Financial data available through: 2000-12-31.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Operating income: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Net income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Total assets: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Current assets: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Net income

    +11.2%

    Prior period

    USD 27.63 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 30.74 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    30737566 − 27629373 = 3108193 USD

    27629373 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    30737566 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 722,630

    Prior period

    −USD 74,680

    –

    Current period

    USD 647,950

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    647950 − -74680 = 722630 USD

    -74680 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    647950 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Revenue, Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

  • Revenue USD 21.45 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived −USD 1.69 million −7.9% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 23.15 million 108% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 103,637 −0.5% of revenue
  • Net income USD 23.25 million 108% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 154,862 −0.7% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 24.79 million 116% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 24.94 million −116% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1993 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1994 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 1995 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 1996 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 1997 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1998 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1993 1993-01-01 – 1993-12-3111469974 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable7958910 Unavailable
Source
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-3111369597 8906219 Derived 2463378 -41815 Derived 2505193 591730 Derived
Source
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-3117216286 12786536 Derived 4429750 -8586993 Derived 13016743 17338324 Derived
Source
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-3115704039 8646533 Derived 7057506 -3403915 Derived 10461421 -1677902 Derived
Source
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-3120093142 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable13840849 -350062 Derived
Source
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-3121452980 -1694621 Derived 23147601 -103637 Derived 23251238 -24944158 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 21.5M 1998
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.23.2M17.4M11.6M5.8M0.0199319961998
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Revenue11469974
1994Revenue11369597
1995Revenue17216286
1996Revenue15704039
1997Revenue20093142
1998Revenue21452980

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

6.8% 1998
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.56%39%21%4%-14%199319961998
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1994Year over year-0.9%
1995Year over year51.4%
1996Year over year-8.8%
1997Year over year27.9%
1998Year over year6.8%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 107.9% 1998
Net margin 108.4% 1998
Free cash flow margin -116.3% 1998
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.126%61%-4%-69%-134%1993-12-3119961998
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1994Operating margin21.7%
1995Operating margin25.7%
1996Operating margin44.9%
1997-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1998Operating margin107.9%
1993Net margin69.4%
1994Net margin22%
1995Net margin75.6%
1996Net margin66.6%
1997Net margin68.9%
1998Net margin108.4%
1993Free cash flow marginNot reported
1994Free cash flow margin5.2%
1995Free cash flow margin100.7%
1996Free cash flow margin-10.7%
1997Free cash flow margin-1.7%
1998Free cash flow margin-116.3%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -154.9K 1998
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.24.2M17.7M11.1M4.6M-2.0M199319961998
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Operating cash flow16271795
1994Operating cash flow2822233
1995Operating cash flow20335709
1996Operating cash flow22440810
1997Operating cash flow21223596
1998Operating cash flow-154862

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -24.9M 1998
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.20.7M8.5M-3.8M-16.1M-28.3M199319961998
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Free cash flowUnavailable
1994Free cash flow591730
1995Free cash flow17338324
1996Free cash flow-1677902
1997Free cash flow-350062
1998Free cash flow-24944158

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

34.9% 1998
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.37.7%28.3%18.8%9.4%0.0%1993-12-3119961998
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1994Liabilities / assets33.8%
1995Liabilities / assets29.2%
1996Liabilities / assets29%
1997Liabilities / assets33.3%
1998Liabilities / assets34.9%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.36× 1998
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.7.35×5.52×3.68×1.84×0.00×1993-12-3119961998
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1994Current assets / current liabilities1.62×
1995Current assets / current liabilities6.81×
1996Current assets / current liabilities0.84×
1997Current assets / current liabilities0.91×
1998Current assets / current liabilities1.36×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1993 1993-01-01 – 1993-12-31
USD 7.96 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7958910 USD

1993-01-01 – 1993-12-31: 7958910 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 16.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: 16271795 USD

1993-01-01 – 1993-12-31: 16271795 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31
USD 2.51 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2505193 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 2505193 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.82 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2822233 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 2822233 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2230503 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 2230503 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 591,730
Calculation and evidence

2822233 − 2230503 USD

Exact free cash flow: 591730 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
USD 13.02 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13016743 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 13016743 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 20.34 million
Exact value

Exact value: 20335709 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 20335709 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2997385 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 2997385 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 17.34 million
Calculation and evidence

20335709 − 2997385 USD

Exact free cash flow: 17338324 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
USD 10.46 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10461421 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 10461421 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 22.44 million
Exact value

Exact value: 22440810 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 22440810 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 24.12 million
Exact value

Exact value: 24118712 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 24118712 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.68 million
Calculation and evidence

22440810 − 24118712 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1677902 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
USD 13.84 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13840849 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 13840849 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 21.22 million
Exact value

Exact value: 21223596 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 21223596 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 21.57 million
Exact value

Exact value: 21573658 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 21573658 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 350,062
Calculation and evidence

21223596 − 21573658 USD

Exact free cash flow: -350062 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
USD 23.25 million
Exact value

Exact value: 23251238 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 23251238 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 154,862
Exact value

Exact value: -154862 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: -154862 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 24.79 million
Exact value

Exact value: 24789296 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 24789296 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 24.94 million
Calculation and evidence

-154862 − 24789296 USD

Exact free cash flow: -24944158 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
USD 27.63 million
Exact value

Exact value: 27629373 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 27629373 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 74,680
Exact value

Exact value: -74680 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: -74680 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
USD 30.74 million
Exact value

Exact value: 30737566 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 30737566 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 647,950
Exact value

Exact value: 647950 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 647950 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

66 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000023259, 23259, edgar:23259