COMMONWEALTH GAS CO

EDGAR

25 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1994-03-31 to 2000-04-14. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist
Cash and cash equivalents
9 thousand USD Source
Exact value

9000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Net income

10.2 million USD

1998-10-01 – 1999-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 13269000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 7145000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 15385000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 32000 USD · 1999-04-01 – 1999-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -11385000 USD · 1999-07-01 – 1999-09-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2000-04-14.

Financial data available through: 1998-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • revenue: No compatible figures in this window
  • Operating income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Net income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • current assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • current liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Net income

    -14.1%

    Prior period

    USD 15.44 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 13.27 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    13269000 − 15443000 = -2174000 USD

    15443000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    13269000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +55.2%

    Prior period

    USD 27.19 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 42.21 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    42214000 − 27191000 = 15023000 USD

    27191000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    42214000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Revenue, Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

Revenue is not reported for this company, so its costs cannot be shown as a share of it.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1991 1991-01-01 – 1991-12-31
USD 14,000
Exact value

Exact value: 14000 USD

1991-01-01 – 1991-12-31: 14000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1992 1992-01-01 – 1992-12-31
USD 299,000
Exact value

Exact value: 299000 USD

1992-01-01 – 1992-12-31: 299000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1993 1993-01-01 – 1993-12-31
USD 16,000
Exact value

Exact value: 16000 USD

1993-01-01 – 1993-12-31: 16000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31
USD 13.57 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13568000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 13568000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 47.45 million
Exact value

Exact value: 47447000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 47447000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
USD 16.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: 16229000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 16229000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 51.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: 51899000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 51899000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
USD 16.79 million
Exact value

Exact value: 16789000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 16789000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 14.47 million
Exact value

Exact value: -14468000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: -14468000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
USD 15.44 million
Exact value

Exact value: 15443000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 15443000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 27.19 million
Exact value

Exact value: 27191000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 27191000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
USD 13.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13269000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 13269000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 42.21 million
Exact value

Exact value: 42214000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 42214000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

25 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000022620, 22620, edgar:22620