WEBTOON Entertainment Inc.

EDGAR

Annual consolidated revenue for 2025: about USD 1.383B, using the latest reported figures. The previous period, 2024, was about USD 1.348B.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

338 million USD

2026 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-4.6%

2026 Q2 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -15568000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 338465000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-6.25 million USD

2026 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -18097000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -11847000 USD Source

Free cash flow

-7.87 million USD

2026 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -18097000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -11847000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 4763000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 3148000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
583 million USD Source
Exact value

583145000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
0 USD Source
Exact value

0 USD

Shares outstanding
136 million shares Source
Exact value

135663014 shares

Reported share-count change

3.88% · 5.07 million shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 130592676 shares · 2025-06-30· Source
  • 135663014 shares · 2026-06-30· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

1.37 billion USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 378041000 USD · 2025-07-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 1382705000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 1052019000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 320872000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 338465000 USD · 2026-04-01 – 2026-06-30 Source

Net income

-344 million USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -11647000 USD · 2025-07-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -345927000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -38362000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -9455000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Net income: -15248000 USD · 2026-04-01 – 2026-06-30 Source

Operating cash flow

6.07 million USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 3578000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -12951000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 11216000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 3578000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -11847000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -18097000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -11847000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source

Capital expenditure

10.1 million USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 6984000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2297000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 7619000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6984000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3148000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4763000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3148000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source

Free cash flow

-4.02 million USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 3578000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -12951000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 11216000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 3578000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -11847000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -18097000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -11847000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6984000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2297000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 7619000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6984000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3148000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4763000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3148000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2026-08-10.

Financial data available through: 2025-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Operating income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Net income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Total assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Current assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2024-12-31
  • Shares outstanding: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +2.5%

    Prior period

    USD 1.35 billion

    –

    Current period

    USD 1.38 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1382705000 − 1348478000 = 34227000 USD

    1348478000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1382705000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 202.02 million

    Prior period

    −USD 143.91 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 345.93 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -345927000 − -143905000 = -202022000 USD

    -143905000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -345927000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -37.3%

    Prior period

    USD 17.88 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 11.22 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    11216000 − 17883000 = -6667000 USD

    17883000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    11216000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +216.9%

    Prior period

    USD 2.4 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 7.62 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    7619000 − 2404000 = 5215000 USD

    2404000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    7619000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

  • Revenue USD 1.38 billion 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 1.45 billion 105% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 63.51 million −4.6% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 282.42 million 20% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 345.93 million −25% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 11.22 million 0.8% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 7.62 million 0.6% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 3.6 million 0.3% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2022 Operating loss: operating costs were 111% of revenue.
  • 2023 Operating loss: operating costs were 103% of revenue.
  • 2024 Operating loss: operating costs were 107% of revenue.
  • 2025 Operating loss: operating costs were 105% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-311079388000 1194107000 Derived -114719000 15152000 Derived -129871000 -143304000 Derived
Source
2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-311282748000 1319106000 Derived -36358000 80097000 Derived -116455000 4605000 Derived
Source
2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-311348478000 1449177000 Derived -100699000 43206000 Derived -143905000 15479000 Derived
Source
2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-311382705000 1446216000 Derived -63511000 282416000 Derived -345927000 3597000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 1.4B 2025
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.5B1.1B746.7M373.3M0.02022202320242025
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2022Revenue1079388000
2023Revenue1282748000
2024Revenue1348478000
2025Revenue1382705000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

2.5% 2025
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.20.3%15.3%10.2%5.1%0.0%2022202320242025
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2022Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2023Year over year18.8%
2024Year over year5.1%
2025Year over year2.5%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -4.6% 2025
Net margin -25% 2025
Free cash flow margin 0.3% 2025
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.2%-4.3%-11.9%-19.5%-27.1%2022202320242025
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2022Operating margin-10.6%
2023Operating margin-2.8%
2024Operating margin-7.5%
2025Operating margin-4.6%
2022Net margin-12%
2023Net margin-9.1%
2024Net margin-10.7%
2025Net margin-25%
2022Free cash flow margin-13.3%
2023Free cash flow margin0.4%
2024Free cash flow margin1.1%
2025Free cash flow margin0.3%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 11.2M 2025
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.30.6M-15.4M-61.4M-107.3M-153.3M2022202320242025
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2022Operating cash flow-140608000
2023Operating cash flow14804000
2024Operating cash flow17883000
2025Operating cash flow11216000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 3.6M 2025
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.28.2M-17.9M-63.9M-110.0M-156.0M2022202320242025
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2022Free cash flow-143304000
2023Free cash flow4605000
2024Free cash flow15479000
2025Free cash flow3597000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

23% 2025
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.26.1%19.6%13.0%6.5%0.0%2022-12-31202320242025
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2022-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2023Liabilities / assets24.2%
2024Liabilities / assets19.6%
2025Liabilities / assets23%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

2.61× 2025
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.88×2.16×1.44×0.72×0.00×2022-12-31202320242025
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2022-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2023Current assets / current liabilities1.56×
2024Current assets / current liabilities2.67×
2025Current assets / current liabilities2.61×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31
−USD 129.87 million
Exact value

Exact value: -129871000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: -129871000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 140.61 million
Exact value

Exact value: -140608000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: -140608000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2696000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 2696000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 143.3 million
Calculation and evidence

-140608000 − 2696000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -143304000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31
−USD 116.46 million
Exact value

Exact value: -116455000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: -116455000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 14.8 million
Exact value

Exact value: 14804000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 14804000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10199000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 10199000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.61 million
Calculation and evidence

14804000 − 10199000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 4605000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31
−USD 143.91 million
Exact value

Exact value: -143905000 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: -143905000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 17.88 million
Exact value

Exact value: 17883000 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: 17883000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2404000 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: 2404000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 15.48 million
Calculation and evidence

17883000 − 2404000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 15479000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31
−USD 345.93 million
Exact value

Exact value: -345927000 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: -345927000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 11.22 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11216000 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: 11216000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.62 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7619000 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: 7619000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.6 million
Calculation and evidence

11216000 − 7619000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 3597000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

13 filings · 1,077 latest values · 1,077 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001997859, 1997859, WBTN, edgar:1997859

Also known as WEBTOON ENTERTAINMENT INC., WEBTOON Entertainment Inc.