Bird Global, Inc.

EDGAR

27 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2021-05-14 to 2023-11-14. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

54.3 million USD

2023 Q3 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-26.93%

2023 Q3 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -14633000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 54330000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-7 million USD

2023 Q3 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -7000000 USD Source

Free cash flow

-7.02 million USD

2023 Q3 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -7000000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 186000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 168000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
10.2 million USD Source
Exact value

10200000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
100 shares Source
Exact value

100 shares

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

202 million USD

2022-10-01 – 2023-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 244660000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 174999000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 29537000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 48334000 USD · 2023-04-01 – 2023-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 54330000 USD · 2023-07-01 – 2023-09-30 Source

Net income

-110 million USD

2022-10-01 – 2023-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -358741000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -322334000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -44318000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-03-31 Source
  • Net income: -9310000 USD · 2023-04-01 – 2023-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -19812000 USD · 2023-07-01 – 2023-09-30 Source

Operating cash flow

-42.4 million USD

2022-10-01 – 2023-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -56800000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -44903000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -21700000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1800000 USD · 2023-04-01 – 2023-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -7000000 USD · 2023-07-01 – 2023-09-30 Source

Capital expenditure

276 thousand USD

2022-10-01 – 2023-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 527000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 437000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 96000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 168000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 96000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 186000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 168000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-06-30 Source

Free cash flow

-42.7 million USD

2022-10-01 – 2023-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -56800000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -44903000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -21700000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1800000 USD · 2023-04-01 – 2023-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -7000000 USD · 2023-07-01 – 2023-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 527000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 437000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 96000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 168000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 96000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 186000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 168000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2023-11-14.

Financial data available through: 2022-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Operating income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Net income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Total assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Current assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • Shares outstanding: 1 of 11 periods available· newest 2020-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +28.4%

    Prior period

    USD 190.54 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 244.66 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    244660000 − 190544000 = 54116000 USD

    190544000 USD · 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    244660000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 143.82 million

    Prior period

    −USD 214.92 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 358.74 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -358741000 − -214924000 = -143817000 USD

    -214924000 USD · 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -358741000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 74.83 million

    Prior period

    −USD 131.63 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 56.8 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -56800000 − -131627000 = 74827000 USD

    -131627000 USD · 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -56800000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -37.7%

    Prior period

    USD 846,000

    –

    Current period

    USD 527,000

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    527000 − 846000 = -319000 USD

    846000 USD · 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    527000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

  • Revenue USD 244.66 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 209.96 million 86% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 506.06 million 207% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 471.36 million −193% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 112.62 million −46% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 358.74 million −147% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 56.8 million −23% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 527,000 0.2% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 57.33 million −23% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2019 Operating loss: operating costs were 356% of revenue.
  • 2020 Operating loss: operating costs were 331% of revenue.
  • 2021 Operating loss: operating costs were 223% of revenue.
  • 2022 Operating loss: operating costs were 293% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31150524000 535754000 Derived -385230000 2252000 Derived -387482000 -216556000 Derived
Source
2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-3190105000 298158000 Derived -208053000 680000 Derived -208733000 -150651000 Derived
Source
2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31190544000 425747000 Derived -235203000 -20279000 Derived -214924000 -132473000 Derived
Source
2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31244660000 716016000 Derived -471356000 -112615000 Derived -358741000 -57327000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 244.7M 2022
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.264.2M198.2M132.1M66.1M0.02019202020212022
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2019Revenue150524000
2020Revenue90105000
2021Revenue190544000
2022Revenue244660000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

28.4% 2022
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.124%80%36%-8%-52%2019202020212022
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2019Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2020Year over year-40.1%
2021Year over year111.5%
2022Year over year28.4%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -192.7% 2022
Net margin -146.6% 2022
Free cash flow margin -23.4% 2022
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.21%-54%-129%-203%-278%2019202020212022
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2019Operating margin-255.9%
2020Operating margin-230.9%
2021Operating margin-123.4%
2022Operating margin-192.7%
2019Net margin-257.4%
2020Net margin-231.7%
2021Net margin-112.8%
2022Net margin-146.6%
2019Free cash flow margin-143.9%
2020Free cash flow margin-167.2%
2021Free cash flow margin-69.5%
2022Free cash flow margin-23.4%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -56.8M 2022
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.16.8M-44.0M-104.7M-165.4M-226.1M2019202020212022
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2019Operating cash flow-209377000
2020Operating cash flow-150151000
2021Operating cash flow-131627000
2022Operating cash flow-56800000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -57.3M 2022
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.17.3M-45.5M-108.3M-171.1M-233.9M2019202020212022
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2019Free cash flow-216556000
2020Free cash flow-150651000
2021Free cash flow-132473000
2022Free cash flow-57327000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

88.9% 2022
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.96%72%48%24%0%2019-12-31202020212022
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2019-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2020Liabilities / assets40.5%
2021Liabilities / assets49.5%
2022Liabilities / assets88.9%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.48× 2022
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.62×1.21×0.81×0.40×0.00×2019-12-31202020212022
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2019-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2020Current assets / current liabilities0.61×
2021Current assets / current liabilities1.5×
2022Current assets / current liabilities0.48×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
−USD 387.48 million
Exact value

Exact value: -387482000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: -387482000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 209.38 million
Exact value

Exact value: -209377000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: -209377000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.18 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7179000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 7179000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 216.56 million
Calculation and evidence

-209377000 − 7179000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -216556000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
−USD 208.73 million
Exact value

Exact value: -208733000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: -208733000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 150.15 million
Exact value

Exact value: -150151000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: -150151000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 500,000
Exact value

Exact value: 500000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 500000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 150.65 million
Calculation and evidence

-150151000 − 500000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -150651000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31
−USD 214.92 million
Exact value

Exact value: -214924000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: -214924000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 131.63 million
Exact value

Exact value: -131627000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: -131627000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 846,000
Exact value

Exact value: 846000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 846000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 132.47 million
Calculation and evidence

-131627000 − 846000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -132473000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31
−USD 358.74 million
Exact value

Exact value: -358741000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: -358741000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 56.8 million
Exact value

Exact value: -56800000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: -56800000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 527,000
Exact value

Exact value: 527000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 527000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 57.33 million
Calculation and evidence

-56800000 − 527000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -57327000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

27 filings · 2,307 latest values · 2,258 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001861449, 1861449, edgar:1861449

Also known as Bird Global, Inc.