VICINITY MOTOR CORP.

EDGAR

79 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2021-07-13 to 2024-10-18. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

13.2 million USD

2024 Q1 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Free cash flow margin

2.4%

2024 Q1 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 13234000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 450000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 133000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

450 thousand USD

2024 Q1 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 450000 USD Source

Free cash flow

317 thousand USD

2024 Q1 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 450000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 133000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
4.32 million USD Source
Exact value

4321000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

29.6 million USD

2023-04-01 – 2024-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 4816000 USD · 2023-04-01 – 2023-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 6491000 USD · 2023-07-01 – 2023-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 19050000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 13957000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 13234000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2024-10-18.

Financial data available through: 2023-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • net income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Operating cash flow: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Total assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Current assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +3.1%

    Prior period

    USD 18.48 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 19.05 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    19050000 − 18475000 = 575000 USD

    18475000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    19050000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    −USD 15.62 million

    Prior period

    −USD 9.08 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 24.7 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -24697000 − -9082000 = -15615000 USD

    -9082000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -24697000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -82.9%

    Prior period

    USD 11.11 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 1.9 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1897000 − 11109000 = -9212000 USD

    11109000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1897000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Net income.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31

  • Revenue USD 19.05 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 24.7 million −130% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 1.9 million 10% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 26.59 million −140% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2020 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2021 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2022 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2023 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-3119554000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-6071000 Derived
Source
2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-3141708000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-2943000 Derived
Source
2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-3118475000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-20191000 Derived
Source
2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-3119050000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-26594000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 19.1M 2023
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.45.0M33.8M22.5M11.3M0.02020202120222023
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2020Revenue19554000
2021Revenue41708000
2022Revenue18475000
2023Revenue19050000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

3.1% 2023
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.127%78%29%-20%-69%2020202120222023
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2020Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2021Year over year113.3%
2022Year over year-55.7%
2023Year over year3.1%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Free cash flow margin -139.6% 2023
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.11%-29%-70%-110%-151%2020-12-312021-12-312022-12-312023-12-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2020-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2021-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2022-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2023-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2020-12-31Net marginNot reported
2021-12-31Net marginNot reported
2022-12-31Net marginNot reported
2023-12-31Net marginNot reported
2020Free cash flow margin-31%
2021Free cash flow margin-7.1%
2022Free cash flow margin-109.3%
2023Free cash flow margin-139.6%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -24.7M 2023
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.5.9M-2.3M-10.6M-18.8M-27.0M2020202120222023
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2020Operating cash flow-5699000
2021Operating cash flow3594000
2022Operating cash flow-9082000
2023Operating cash flow-24697000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -26.6M 2023
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.1M-5.6M-13.3M-21.0M-28.7M2020202120222023
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2020Free cash flow-6071000
2021Free cash flow-2943000
2022Free cash flow-20191000
2023Free cash flow-26594000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

71.4% 2023
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.77%58%39%19%0%2020202120222023
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2020Liabilities / assets52.4%
2021Liabilities / assets36.6%
2022Liabilities / assets33.1%
2023Liabilities / assets71.4%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.93× 2023
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.83×1.37×0.91×0.46×0.00×2020202120222023
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2020Current assets / current liabilities1.69×
2021Current assets / current liabilities1.07×
2022Current assets / current liabilities1.09×
2023Current assets / current liabilities0.93×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
−USD 5.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: -5699000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: -5699000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 372,000
Exact value

Exact value: 372000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 372000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 6.07 million
Calculation and evidence

-5699000 − 372000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -6071000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 3.59 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3594000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 3594000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.54 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6537000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 6537000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.94 million
Calculation and evidence

3594000 − 6537000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2943000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
−USD 9.08 million
Exact value

Exact value: -9082000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: -9082000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 11.11 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11109000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 11109000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 20.19 million
Calculation and evidence

-9082000 − 11109000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -20191000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
−USD 24.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: -24697000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: -24697000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1897000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 1897000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 26.59 million
Calculation and evidence

-24697000 − 1897000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -26594000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

79 filings · 491 latest values · 491 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001834975, 1834975, VEV, edgar:1834975

Also known as Grande West Transportation Group Inc., VICINITY MOTOR CORP, VICINITY MOTOR CORP.