CVENT HOLDING CORP.

EDGAR

15 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2020-10-30 to 2023-05-05. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

166 million USD

2023 Q1 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-16.18%

2023 Q1 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -26900000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 166205000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

92.5 million USD

2023 Q1 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 92525000 USD Source

Free cash flow

90.2 million USD

2023 Q1 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 92525000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 2356000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
102 million USD Source
Exact value

102220000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
135 million USD Source
Exact value

135391000 USD

Shares outstanding
491 million shares Source
Exact value

491358090 shares

Reported share-count change

2.10% · 10.1 million shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 481266396 shares · 2022-03-31· Source
  • 491358090 shares · 2023-03-31· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

659 million USD

2022-04-01 – 2023-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 160962000 USD · 2022-04-01 – 2022-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 161321000 USD · 2022-07-01 – 2022-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 630558000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 459639000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 166205000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-03-31 Source

Net income

-102 million USD

2022-04-01 – 2023-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -31500000 USD · 2022-04-01 – 2022-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -18233000 USD · 2022-07-01 – 2022-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -100270000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -81123000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -32643000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-03-31 Source

Operating cash flow

137 million USD

2022-04-01 – 2023-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 107648000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 79924000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 141154000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 107648000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 124135000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 141154000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 92525000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-03-31 Source

Capital expenditure

7.87 million USD

2022-04-01 – 2023-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 2696000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1375000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 5705000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2696000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6890000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 5705000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2356000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-03-31 Source

Free cash flow

129 million USD

2022-04-01 – 2023-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 107648000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 79924000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 141154000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 107648000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 124135000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 141154000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 92525000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2696000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1375000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 5705000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2696000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6890000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 5705000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2356000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2023-05-05.

Financial data available through: 2022-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Operating income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Net income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Total assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Current assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Shares outstanding: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +21.5%

    Prior period

    USD 518.81 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 630.56 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    630558000 − 518811000 = 111747000 USD

    518811000 USD · 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    630558000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 14.19 million

    Prior period

    −USD 86.08 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 100.27 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -100270000 − -86079000 = -14191000 USD

    -86079000 USD · 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -100270000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +1.6%

    Prior period

    USD 122.2 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 124.14 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    124135000 − 122196000 = 1939000 USD

    122196000 USD · 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    124135000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +47.4%

    Prior period

    USD 4.68 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 6.89 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    6890000 − 4675000 = 2215000 USD

    4675000 USD · 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    6890000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

  • Revenue USD 630.56 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 247.85 million 39% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 458.76 million 73% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 76.06 million −12% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 24.21 million 3.8% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 100.27 million −16% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 124.14 million 20% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 6.89 million 1.1% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 117.25 million 19% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2019 Operating loss: operating costs were 108% of revenue.
  • 2020 Operating loss: operating costs were 106% of revenue.
  • 2021 Operating loss: operating costs were 109% of revenue.
  • 2022 Operating loss: operating costs were 112% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31567604000 613373000 Derived -45769000 45992000 Derived -91761000 28178000 Derived
Source
2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31498700000 526912000 Derived -28212000 55521000 Derived -83733000 27018000 Derived
Source
2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31518811000 563375000 Derived -44564000 41515000 Derived -86079000 117521000 Derived
Source
2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31630558000 706614000 Derived -76056000 24214000 Derived -100270000 117245000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 630.6M 2022
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.681.0M510.8M340.5M170.3M0.02019202020212022
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2019Revenue567604000
2020Revenue498700000
2021Revenue518811000
2022Revenue630558000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

21.5% 2022
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.24.2%14.5%4.7%-5.1%-14.8%2019202020212022
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2019Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2020Year over year-12.1%
2021Year over year4%
2022Year over year21.5%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -12.1% 2022
Net margin -15.9% 2022
Free cash flow margin 18.6% 2022
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.26%14%3%-9%-20%2019202020212022
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2019Operating margin-8.1%
2020Operating margin-5.7%
2021Operating margin-8.6%
2022Operating margin-12.1%
2019Net margin-16.2%
2020Net margin-16.8%
2021Net margin-16.6%
2022Net margin-15.9%
2019Free cash flow margin5%
2020Free cash flow margin5.4%
2021Free cash flow margin22.7%
2022Free cash flow margin18.6%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 124.1M 2022
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.134.1M100.5M67.0M33.5M0.02019202020212022
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2019Operating cash flow48029000
2020Operating cash flow29099000
2021Operating cash flow122196000
2022Operating cash flow124135000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 117.2M 2022
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.126.9M95.2M63.5M31.7M0.02019202020212022
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2019Free cash flow28178000
2020Free cash flow27018000
2021Free cash flow117521000
2022Free cash flow117245000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

28.9% 2022
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.54%40%27%13%0%2019-12-31202020212022
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2019-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2020Liabilities / assets49.8%
2021Liabilities / assets29.3%
2022Liabilities / assets28.9%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.76× 2022
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.0.86×0.64×0.43×0.21×0.00×2019-12-31202020212022
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2019-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2020Current assets / current liabilities0.7×
2021Current assets / current liabilities0.8×
2022Current assets / current liabilities0.76×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
−USD 91.76 million
Exact value

Exact value: -91761000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: -91761000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 48.03 million
Exact value

Exact value: 48029000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 48029000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 19.85 million
Exact value

Exact value: 19851000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 19851000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 28.18 million
Calculation and evidence

48029000 − 19851000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 28178000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
−USD 83.73 million
Exact value

Exact value: -83733000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: -83733000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 29.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 29099000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 29099000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.08 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2081000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 2081000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 27.02 million
Calculation and evidence

29099000 − 2081000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 27018000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31
−USD 86.08 million
Exact value

Exact value: -86079000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: -86079000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 122.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 122196000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 122196000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.68 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4675000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 4675000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 117.52 million
Calculation and evidence

122196000 − 4675000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 117521000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31
−USD 100.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: -100270000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: -100270000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 124.14 million
Exact value

Exact value: 124135000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 124135000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.89 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6890000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 6890000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 117.25 million
Calculation and evidence

124135000 − 6890000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 117245000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

15 filings · 795 latest values · 795 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001827075, 1827075, CVT, DGNS, edgar:1827075

Also known as CVENT HOLDING CORP., Dragoneer Growth Opportunities Beta Corp., Dragoneer Growth Opportunities Corp. II