SHIFT4 PAYMENTS, INC.

EDGAR

Annual consolidated revenue for 2025: about USD 4.18B, using the latest reported figures. The previous period, 2024, was about USD 3.331B.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

1.3 billion USD

2026 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 1295000000 USD Source

Operating margin

7.34%

2026 Q2 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 95000000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 1295000000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

63 million USD

2026 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 197000000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 134000000 USD Source

Free cash flow

57 million USD

2026 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 197000000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 134000000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 12000000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 6000000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
356 million USD Source
Exact value

356000000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
4.51 billion USD Source
Exact value

4511000000 USD

Shares outstanding
82.9 million shares Source
Exact value

82921152 shares

Reported share-count change

3.60% · 2.88 million shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 80037805 shares · 2020-09-30· Source
  • 82921152 shares · 2021-09-30· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

4.78 billion USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 1176900000 USD · 2025-07-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 4180000000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 2991400000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 1121000000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 1295000000 USD · 2026-04-01 – 2026-06-30 Source

Net income

105 million USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 28100000 USD · 2025-07-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 119000000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 78800000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 15000000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 22000000 USD · 2026-04-01 – 2026-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2026-08-06.

Financial data available through: 2025-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Operating income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Net income: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Total assets: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Current assets: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Shares outstanding: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2020-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +25.5%

    Prior period

    USD 3.33 billion

    –

    Current period

    USD 4.18 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    4180000000 − 3331000000 = 849000000 USD

    3331000000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    4180000000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -48.3%

    Prior period

    USD 230 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 119 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    119000000 − 230000000 = -111000000 USD

    230000000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    119000000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +26.8%

    Prior period

    USD 500 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 634 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    634000000 − 500000000 = 134000000 USD

    500000000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    634000000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +42.9%

    Prior period

    USD 7 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 10 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    10000000 − 7000000 = 3000000 USD

    7000000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    10000000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

  • Revenue USD 4.18 billion 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 3.83 billion 92% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 351 million 8.4% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 232 million 5.6% of revenue
  • Net income USD 119 million 2.8% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 634 million 15% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 10 million 0.2% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 624 million 15% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2018 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2019 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2020 Operating loss: operating costs were 108% of revenue.
  • 2021 Operating loss: operating costs were 104% of revenue.
  • 2022 95%
  • 2023 96%
  • 2024 93%
  • 2025 92%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31560600000 573700000 Derived -13100000 UnavailableUnavailable23900000 Derived
Source
2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31731400000 735800000 Derived -4400000 UnavailableUnavailable-200000 Derived
Source
2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31766900000 824500000 Derived -57600000 -39200000 Derived -18400000 -800000 Derived
Source
2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-311367500000 1416700000 Derived -49200000 -1000000 Derived -48200000 -5200000 Derived
Source
2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-311993600000 1898900000 Derived 94700000 19600000 Derived 75100000 267400000 Derived
Source
2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-312565000000 2450000000 Derived 115000000 29000000 Derived 86000000 332000000 Derived
Source
2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-313331000000 3084000000 Derived 247000000 17000000 Derived 230000000 493000000 Derived
Source
2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-314180000000 3829000000 Derived 351000000 232000000 Derived 119000000 624000000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 4.2B 2025
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.4.5B3.4B2.3B1.1B0.0201820222025
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2018Revenue560600000
2019Revenue731400000
2020Revenue766900000
2021Revenue1367500000
2022Revenue1993600000
2023Revenue2565000000
2024Revenue3331000000
2025Revenue4180000000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

25.5% 2025
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.85%63%42%21%0%201820222025
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2018Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2019Year over year30.5%
2020Year over year4.9%
2021Year over year78.3%
2022Year over year45.8%
2023Year over year28.7%
2024Year over year29.9%
2025Year over year25.5%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 8.4% 2025
Net margin 2.8% 2025
Free cash flow margin 14.9% 2025
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.16.7%10.2%3.7%-2.8%-9.3%201820222025
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2018Operating margin-2.3%
2019Operating margin-0.6%
2020Operating margin-7.5%
2021Operating margin-3.6%
2022Operating margin4.8%
2023Operating margin4.5%
2024Operating margin7.4%
2025Operating margin8.4%
2018-12-31Net marginNot reported
2019-12-31Net marginNot reported
2020Net margin-2.4%
2021Net margin-3.5%
2022Net margin3.8%
2023Net margin3.4%
2024Net margin6.9%
2025Net margin2.8%
2018Free cash flow margin4.3%
2019Free cash flow margin-0%
2020Free cash flow margin-0.1%
2021Free cash flow margin-0.4%
2022Free cash flow margin13.4%
2023Free cash flow margin12.9%
2024Free cash flow margin14.8%
2025Free cash flow margin14.9%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 634M 2025
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.684.7M513.5M342.4M171.2M0.0201820222025
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2018Operating cash flow25500000
2019Operating cash flow8000000
2020Operating cash flow4000000
2021Operating cash flow3000000
2022Operating cash flow275400000
2023Operating cash flow346000000
2024Operating cash flow500000000
2025Operating cash flow634000000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 624M 2025
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.674.3M491.9M309.4M126.9M-55.5M201820222025
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2018Free cash flow23900000
2019Free cash flow-200000
2020Free cash flow-800000
2021Free cash flow-5200000
2022Free cash flow267400000
2023Free cash flow332000000
2024Free cash flow493000000
2025Free cash flow624000000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

77.5% 2025
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.107%80%53%27%0%2018-12-3120222025
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2018-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2019Liabilities / assets98.7%
2020Liabilities / assets62.3%
2021Liabilities / assets82.9%
2022Liabilities / assets81.2%
2023Liabilities / assets74.4%
2024Liabilities / assets79.8%
2025Liabilities / assets77.5%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.66× 2025
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.11.23×8.42×5.61×2.81×0.00×2018-12-3120222025
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2018-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2019Current assets / current liabilities0.82×
2020Current assets / current liabilities10.4×
2021Current assets / current liabilities7.91×
2022Current assets / current liabilities3.7×
2023Current assets / current liabilities1.64×
2024Current assets / current liabilities1.39×
2025Current assets / current liabilities1.66×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 25.5 million
Exact value

Exact value: 25500000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 25500000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.6 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1600000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 1600000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 23.9 million
Calculation and evidence

25500000 − 1600000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 23900000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 8 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8000000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 8000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8200000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 8200000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 200,000
Calculation and evidence

8000000 − 8200000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -200000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
−USD 18.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: -18400000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: -18400000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4000000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 4000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.8 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4800000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 4800000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 800,000
Calculation and evidence

4000000 − 4800000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -800000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31
−USD 48.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: -48200000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: -48200000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3000000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 3000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8200000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 8200000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 5.2 million
Calculation and evidence

3000000 − 8200000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -5200000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31
USD 75.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 75100000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 75100000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 275.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 275400000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 275400000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8000000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 8000000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 267.4 million
Calculation and evidence

275400000 − 8000000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 267400000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31
USD 86 million
Exact value

Exact value: 86000000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 86000000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 346 million
Exact value

Exact value: 346000000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 346000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 14 million
Exact value

Exact value: 14000000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 14000000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 332 million
Calculation and evidence

346000000 − 14000000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 332000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31
USD 230 million
Exact value

Exact value: 230000000 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: 230000000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 500 million
Exact value

Exact value: 500000000 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: 500000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7000000 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: 7000000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 493 million
Calculation and evidence

500000000 − 7000000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 493000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31
USD 119 million
Exact value

Exact value: 119000000 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: 119000000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 634 million
Exact value

Exact value: 634000000 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: 634000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10000000 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: 10000000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 624 million
Calculation and evidence

634000000 − 10000000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 624000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

34 filings · 2,293 latest values · 2,293 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001794669, 1794669, FOUR, edgar:1794669

Also known as SHIFT4 PAYMENTS, INC., Shift4 Payments, Inc.