BROOGE ENERGY LIMITED

EDGAR

Annual consolidated revenue for 2024: about USD 76.47M, using the latest reported figures. The previous period, 2023, was about USD 105.7M.

Watchlist

Latest fiscal year

Revenue

76.5 million USD

2024 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Net margin

-5.85%

2024 · %

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating cash flow

45.6 million USD

2024 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 45613945 USD Source

Free cash flow

40.1 million USD

2024 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 45613945 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 5535296 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
13.4 million USD Source
Exact value

13447206 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2025-06-02.

Financial data available through: 2024-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2024-12-31
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2024-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2024-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2024-12-31
  • Total assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2024-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2020-12-31
  • Current assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2024-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2024-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2024-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -27.6%

    Prior period

    USD 105.7 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 76.47 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    76472340 − 105695648 = -29223308 USD

    105695648 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    76472340 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -109.2%

    Prior period

    USD 48.33 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 4.47 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -4470236 − 48328195 = -52798431 USD

    48328195 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -4470236 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -22.1%

    Prior period

    USD 58.57 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 45.61 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    45613945 − 58569270 = -12955325 USD

    58569270 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    45613945 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -58.3%

    Prior period

    USD 13.28 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 5.54 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    5535296 − 13278355 = -7743059 USD

    13278355 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    5535296 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

  • Revenue USD 76.47 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income −USD 4.47 million −5.8% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 45.61 million 60% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 5.54 million 7.2% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 40.08 million 52% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2017 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2018 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2019 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2020 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2021 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2022 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2023 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2024 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-3189593 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-24177470 Derived
Source
2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-316387348 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-13670708 27528567 Derived
Source
2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-3115885219 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-104689000 59875448 Derived
Source
2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-3127191176 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-60365324 Derived
Source
2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-3141761615 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source
2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-3181540776 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable27229285 38855947 Derived Capital expenditure here includes intangible assets.
Source
2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31105695648 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable48328195 45290915 Derived
Source
2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-3176472340 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-4470236 40078649 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 76.5M 2024
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.114.2M85.6M57.1M28.5M0.0201720212024
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2017Revenue89593
2018Revenue6387348
2019Revenue15885219
2020Revenue27191176
2021Revenue41761615
2022Revenue81540776
2023Revenue105695648
2024Revenue76472340

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-27.6% 2024
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.7,594%5,547%3,501%1,454%-592%201720212024
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2018Year over year7,029.3%
2019Year over year148.7%
2020Year over year71.2%
2021Year over year53.6%
2022Year over year95.3%
2023Year over year29.6%
2024Year over year-27.6%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Net margin -5.8% 2024
Free cash flow margin 52.4% 2024
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2,624%-5,327%-13,277%-21,228%-29,179%2017-12-312021-12-312024-12-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2018-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2019-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2020-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2021-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2022-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2023-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2024-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2017-12-31Net marginNot reported
2018Net margin-214%
2019Net margin-659%
2020-12-31Net marginNot reported
2021-12-31Net marginNot reported
2022Net margin33.4%
2023Net margin45.7%
2024Net margin-5.8%
2017Free cash flow margin-26,985.9%
2018Free cash flow margin431%
2019Free cash flow margin376.9%
2020Free cash flow margin-222%
2021Free cash flow marginNot reported
2022Free cash flow margin47.7%
2023Free cash flow margin42.9%
2024Free cash flow margin52.4%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 45.6M 2024
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.106.6M77.4M48.2M18.9M-10.3M201720212024
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2017Operating cash flow-2252917
2018Operating cash flow27799970
2019Operating cash flow98565946
2020Operating cash flow36850165
2021Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2022Operating cash flow58049261
2023Operating cash flow58569270
2024Operating cash flow45613945

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 40.1M 2024
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.69.5M34.6M-244.9K-35.1M-70.0M201720212024
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2017Free cash flow-24177470
2018Free cash flow27528567
2019Free cash flow59875448
2020Free cash flow-60365324
2021Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2022Free cash flow38855947
2023Free cash flow45290915
2024Free cash flow40078649

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

70.3% 2020
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.76%57%38%19%0%2017-12-312021-12-312024-12-31
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2018Liabilities / assets70.2%
2019Liabilities / assets64.7%
2020Liabilities / assets70.3%
2021-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2022-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2023-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2024-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.08× 2024
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.00×0.75×0.50×0.25×0.00×201720212024
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017Current assets / current liabilities0.01×
2018Current assets / current liabilities0×
2019Current assets / current liabilities0.14×
2020Current assets / current liabilities0.92×
2021Current assets / current liabilities0.04×
2022Current assets / current liabilities0.05×
2023Current assets / current liabilities0.06×
2024Current assets / current liabilities0.08×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
−USD 2.25 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2252917 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: -2252917 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 21.92 million
Exact value

Exact value: 21924553 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 21924553 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 24.18 million
Calculation and evidence

-2252917 − 21924553 USD

Exact free cash flow: -24177470 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
−USD 13.67 million
Exact value

Exact value: -13670708 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: -13670708 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 27.8 million
Exact value

Exact value: 27799970 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 27799970 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 271,403
Exact value

Exact value: 271403 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 271403 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 27.53 million
Calculation and evidence

27799970 − 271403 USD

Exact free cash flow: 27528567 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
−USD 104.69 million
Exact value

Exact value: -104689000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: -104689000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 98.57 million
Exact value

Exact value: 98565946 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 98565946 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 38.69 million
Exact value

Exact value: 38690498 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 38690498 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 59.88 million
Calculation and evidence

98565946 − 38690498 USD

Exact free cash flow: 59875448 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 36.85 million
Exact value

Exact value: 36850165 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 36850165 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 97.22 million
Exact value

Exact value: 97215489 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 97215489 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 60.37 million
Calculation and evidence

36850165 − 97215489 USD

Exact free cash flow: -60365324 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31
USD 27.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: 27229285 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 27229285 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 58.05 million
Exact value

Exact value: 58049261 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 58049261 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 19.19 million Capital expenditure here includes intangible assets.
Exact value

Exact value: 19193314 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 19193314 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Including Intangibles Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 38.86 million Capital expenditure here includes intangible assets.
Calculation and evidence

58049261 − 19193314 USD

Exact free cash flow: 38855947 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31
USD 48.33 million
Exact value

Exact value: 48328195 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 48328195 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 58.57 million
Exact value

Exact value: 58569270 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 58569270 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 13.28 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13278355 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 13278355 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 45.29 million
Calculation and evidence

58569270 − 13278355 USD

Exact free cash flow: 45290915 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31
−USD 4.47 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4470236 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: -4470236 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 45.61 million
Exact value

Exact value: 45613945 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: 45613945 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.54 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5535296 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: 5535296 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 40.08 million
Calculation and evidence

45613945 − 5535296 USD

Exact free cash flow: 40078649 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

100 filings · 461 latest values · 461 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0001774983, 1774983, BROG, edgar:1774983

Also known as BROOGE ENERGY LIMITED, Brooge Energy Ltd, Brooge Holdings Ltd